Superior Water & Air Inc

4.8

(408) Verified Reviews

Founded 1956 • With Angi since June 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

3536 S 1950 W

WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84119

Description

Welcome to the home of Superior Water and Air! We are the company that thousands of Wasatch Front families have trusted for their water softener and purification needs since 1956. With a team of over 120 dedicated employees at your service, we have a reputation for excellence and integrity that is unsurpassed in our industry. In addition to residential and commercial Utah water softeners and treatment systems, we also specialize in providing high quality - Air Purification Systems, Duct Cleaning, Heating Systems Installation and Service, Cooling Systems Installation and Service, Humidifiers and Ventilators, Office Drinking Water Systems, Home Emergency Generators And More. Because we care about the health and comfort of your family, we carry only the very best products on the market today, and the quality of the service you get from Superior is second to none. We are a family-owned company with over 50 years’ experience, and our team takes this long tradition of excellence seriously by living up to our company name each and every day. We are famous for our Utah water softeners, and for your convenience we now carry a full range of health and comfort systems designed to help you get the most out of life at a reasonable price. No need to shop for different home or commercial systems all over town: let Superior be your one-stop supermarket for all your utility room needs and we will also provide the dependable top-notch service you expect and deserve. Contact us today to get an appointment and see why so many agree: “Better quality, better service for a Superior life.” Additional phone number - (801) 438-4793, (800) 974-7638, (801) 438-4793....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(408) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

347

4

32

3

8

2

12

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (238)water softeners (129)water heaters (81)plumbers (78)air duct cleaning (34)drywall (11)drain cleaning (10)appliance repair (8)generator service (2)radon mitigation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 408 reviews
5.0

04/15/2021

Excellent diagnosis - found and corrected the issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trouble shoot tankless water heater and service

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2021

5.0

04/09/2021

The technician arrived on time, he called 20 minutes before he left his last job. Very thorough in his testing and explaining. The only down side was being charged $225 for a dual capacitor which was only $20 online for the exact existing part. For sure would use them again but would do more homework ahead of time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2021

5.0

04/08/2021

They diagnosed a damaged toilet and replaced it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged toilet.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2021

5.0

04/06/2021

Superior Water's service is always top notch. Martin has serviced our reverse osmosis water filtration system the last few years. He is very thorough and thoughtful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water purification system serviced; related systems checked

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners,drain cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2021

5.0

03/20/2021

The technician arrived early, did an amazing job of upgrading our old plumbing, water and gas, bringing it up to code for the new unit. He worked quickly and nonstop for ten hours, and did expert work. We are very pleased with the finished project. They also were great to find ways to help us save a little money on the final cost. I would highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a tankless water heater.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $5,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2021

5.0

03/08/2021

Gabe was professional and very knowledgeable about our water heater problem and was prompt at fixing the issue. The communication between him and his managers was refreshing too. I was appreciative to know that management was on point with the service right along with the technician, from diagnostics (water heater went out and was leaking) to fixing the problem (new water heater). Gabe explained t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Heater diagnostic and replacement

CATEGORY appliance repair,water heater repair

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2021

5.0

02/18/2021

Arrived on-time and performed the work efficiently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reverse Osmosis Filter Change

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $285

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2021

5.0

02/08/2021

Trent discovered a leak that we didn't know was in the main filter and replaced under warranty. The other filters were serviced under the annual service call. Glad we had him look at it. Very professional. Thanks so much!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Filter replaced on Reverse Osmosis System

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2021

5.0

12/31/2020

Devin called when he was about to arrive. Household all had had covid19 three weeks before and every one was notified of such. There was no hesitation, as that part of the house had not been occupied by covid positive family for more than 20 days. He arrive on time, called me when job was completed and provided images of finished work. Very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hot water heater install. Included removing old unit and upgrading to codes.

CATEGORY appliance repair,water heater repair

COST $1,590

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2020

5.0

12/29/2020

I was very pleased with his explanation and efficient manner. He was clean cut, wore covers on his feet and came with a mask. He went straight to work on diagnosing the problems and helped us resolve these problems. i would definitely have him come again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Martin came and serviced our Water Softener. He explained why it was not working properly, reconfigured the softener and identified our water pressure valve as the major culprit.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

Services Offered

Water softeners & purifiers, air purification, heating and air conditioning contractors, emergency stand-by generators.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes