Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jones Heating & A/C

Founded 1964 • With Angi since June 2006

At Jones Heating and Air Conditioning we believe in providing quality products and quality service. We've serviced Salt Lake Valley for three generations (just about forty-two years) and will provide a safe, comfortable solution to your HVAC needs. For furnaces, air conditioners, air cleaners, natural gas fireplaces, radiant heating systems, humidifiers, programmable thermostats, gas lines and furnace filters, let Jones Heating and Air Conditioning work.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Dan M.
5.0
03/21/2017
unknown
Description of Work
I used Jones Heating & A/C
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
R S.
5.0
12/26/2016
They were punctual and efficient and I will call them again
Description of Work
They checked out my furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Paul J.
5.0
08/12/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The condenser fan motor and capacitor were broken on my 10 year old Lennox central air system. Jeff arrived at the beginning of the time window agreed upon. Quickly diagnosed the problem, left to get a new motor and had the whole process over in about an hour. That was three weeks ago and the system is working great. Jones Heating installed the system initially and after ten years this was the first major problem.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Alan P.
5.0
02/21/2014
We asked for the best. We could have paid much less for a lower quality furnace and air conditioner, but feel the price we got for the best was a good price. We were very pleased with the installation experience.
Description of Work
A couple of years ago, Jones Heating and Air installed a new furnace and air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sarah B.
5.0
03/26/2013
They are so good. The owner of the company came out and serviced our furnace one year. He made a mistake during the service and did not charge us for the work. He could not believe he did that and was really apologetic. My mother in law use him and so do my parents. We are all really pleased.
Description of Work
They service an air conditioner and my heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Brian H.
5.0
03/02/2013
Itemized bill. Need I say more? He was up front with the cost on the phone and beat the competitor bid by $300. They showed up on time and did a great job. They are very knowledgeable and provided good suggestions and changes to our duct work. I would use them again.
Description of Work
They installed 7 runs and one return in my unfinished basement.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Laura A.
5.0
12/31/2012
It was an excellent experience from start to finish.
Description of Work
Our furnace was blowing out cold air 2 days before Christmas. We called Jones Heating and Air. They were very helpful and fairly priced. Their service was beyond what was expected. We will use them again and appreciate their help keeping us warm for Christmas.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Janeen B.
5.0
11/09/2012
All went well, as I described.
Description of Work
We hired Jeff from Jones Heating & Air conditioning. I LOVED him. Let me tell you why: First, I like how Jones Heating does their billing. It was by the hour. I like that. We had a really big project for him, and I don't like it when other companies bring their binder full of upcharges that go along with everything little thing they do. ANYWAYS, We recently bought a super OLD four-plex in Provo, UT. The first thing we wanted to do was make sure that the existing furnaces and water heaters were safe and tuned-up. The four furnaces are each under the house, in deep dark crawlspaces. Lots of spiders, cobwebs, and dirt. I totally expected that he would try to sell us four new furnaces and four new hot water heaters. But instead he just cleaned and tuned up the furnaces, and gave us a report on each one. He saw no reason to have to replace anything. I felt that was honest, because if he had told me these old furnaces and water heaters needed to be replaced, I probably would have believed him. I felt like I could trust him. He did a few extra things for us too while he was down in the crawlspace, so that I wouldn't have to go down there myself. That was nice. Additionally, he did some work on some old galvanized pipes that were connected to one of the water heater, which was really hard work. He gave us lots of good advice about future projects, and seemed knowledgeable in more areas than just HVAC. The whole project took the day!!!! He never complained about the crawlspaces either, which I thought was nothing short of heroic. I would definitely recommend Jones Heating and AC !! (Part of the cost was travel, which was from SLC. I knew it would cost us more to have him travel that far, but I felt it was worth it.)
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Pete G.
5.0
04/17/2012
They were able to come on very short notice (within a two hours). The correct problems were identified quickly. The tech did not have all the required replacement parts on-hand, so there was a mid-repair excursion required for the parts. Kudos for the tech hustling to get the needed parts; boo for not having some pretty standard parts on-hand. The tech cleaned the internals of the furnace as well. Overall, the service call went well. My furnace now functions and makes less noise. Also worth noting is that there was no attempt to up-sell me into purchasing a new furnace. I just needed my 10 year old furnace fixed and that's what happened.
Description of Work
They replaced a broken hot surface ignitor and a blower motor with noisy bearings as well as cleaning the furnace internals.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Tricia A.
5.0
04/02/2012
I will continue to use Jones Heating and Cooling in the future because they can be there within a day or two when I call them and they come in and do their work, and I have never had any complaints with them and I have been using them for years.
Description of Work
They came to start the furnace up for me at their last visit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kristi J.
5.0
02/24/2012
The technition arrived on time and got to work right away. He let us know what he was doing each step of the way. When he was done, he went through our home to show us how to get the best preformance from our new heating and air conditioning system. It all was fast and professional.
Description of Work
I have done business with Jones Heating for years, I would not call anyone else. They are fast, fair and professional. They installed my new furnace and central air, and I was very pleased with the service as well as the technition Jeff. I highly recommend them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
SHANNON N.
5.0
01/12/2012
Woke up to a freezing house after the heater died sometime in the night. I called another repair place and they said they could come sometime in the afternoon. I was afraid that might mean that the furnace wouldn't get fixed that same day, so I decided to call someone else. A friend recommended Jones. The dispatcher took my name and number and Jeff called me back within minutes. He was finishing up another job but said he would come over as soon as he was done. He showed up about an hour later and quickly diagnosed a bad part on my motor. He was very upfront and told me that after calling around for prices, he could replace the whole motor for $400, or just the part that was bad for $200. He was able to take it apart (apparently, sometimes the heat from the furnace makes it impossible to open them up) and replace just the part. He also did additional cleaning on some of the parts that were dirty and could interfere with the furnace's function, which took just a few minutes but might just save me another call in the near future! He was done almost 2 hours before the other guys would have even shown up! I appreciated his promptness and his willingness to try to do things as economically as possible.
Description of Work
Diagnosed and fixed broken furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David W.
5.0
12/09/2011
They removed my old furnace and duct work from an old basement. They installed a 96% furnace in a small space, re-did all of the duct work so that I have no obstructions in head room or floor space. Basically they tucked it over the shelf basement area. They also installed an AC unit outside, did all the gas and electrical changes needed. Everything is working perfectly. They were very interested in getting the job done quickly, with good quality, the way I wanted it. Their quote was lower than the other 2 bids I received as well. Also, they gave me all the paper work, etc... that I needed to get the government tax breaks and re-bates. These guys are good.
Description of Work
They removed my old furnace and duct work from an old basement. They installed a 96% furnace in a small space, re-did all of the duct work so that I have no obstructions in head room or floor space. Basically they tucked it over the shelf basement area. They also installed an AC unit outside, did all the gas and electrical changes needed. Everything is working perfectly. They were very interested in getting the job done quickly, with good quality, the way I wanted it. Their quote was lower than the other 2 bids I received as well. Also, they gave me all the paper work, etc... that I needed to get the government tax breaks and re-bates. These guys are good.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Clinton D.
4.0
10/27/2011
The owner of Jones Heating and Air came out and fixed the two condensers, and then sent somebody else out later to replace the fan and motor. I do not have any complaints regarding the responsiveness or quality of work done, but the price quoted to me for the work was several hundred dollars less than what I was actually billed. However, I would probably still use Jones Heating and Air in the future because of their responsiveness and quality of work.
Description of Work
I had to have the condensers on both of my central air units replaced, and the fan and motor assembly on one of them replaced.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Diana Y.
5.0
07/07/2011
I have not personally used this company, but my daughter and son-in-law called them b/c ttheir heating unit was not coming on. They came out and it was just some little something that only required tapping a spot. Jones Heating would not charge them and told them to call them again if they had a real problem. Jones said they just could not feel right about charging when all the unit needed was a "tap" in the right spot. I thought this was incredibly honest of them and so I would definitely call them if I had a problem.
Description of Work
My daughter and son-in-law's heat would not come on so they called Jones. He came promptly and all it needed was a "tap" on the top of the unit, so he refused to accept any money from them. Very nice and very honest.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
adam L.
5.0
03/22/2011
Heater intermittently turns off and at times does not come on. Thermostat seems to be working fine. Called Jones Heating/AC since we've used them before a couple of years ago. Great service, prompt response.They were flexible with my work schedule; really needed heater fixed on same day.
Description of Work
Service furnace: Clean flame sensor and motor burners, check filter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sarah B.
5.0
03/07/2011
It went great overall. He was on time, did the job he promised in a suitable time. Did not dilly dally around. He knew what he was doing. I would trust him to do the job even if I wasn't here. We came home later That night 1:30am to be exact and the house was freezing. I called him and he came right over and fixed the problem for free and we warmed up. He is awesome.
Description of Work
I called Jones Heating and Air Conditioner for my annual check up on my furnace. I spoke directly with the owner LaMar Jones. He quoted me 75 dollars. He said he would be here between 1 and 3 pm. I am not sure what exactly the time was that he arrived but it was within the time that he promised to be here. When he got here he was very cordial, sweet. He reminded me of an older version of my dad. He was very honest with me. I told him that the last company that I dealt with broke the cover to the furnace and the last time I was cleaning the litter box the top of the furnace cover fell off and hit me in the back and bumped my head. He was very empathetic and promised to fix it permanently so that we could access it if we need to but also so that it would stay put. He was so honest and willing to answer my questions that I tipped him an extra 10.00. His is a family business and he offers others a chance to work too. He doesn't just change filters he changes tires too. I was taking my husband to work when my right back tire went flat and we were able to pull into his parking lot. He and one of his employees fixed the tire and checked the air pressure in the rest. Thanks LaMar
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Tricia A.
5.0
05/05/2009
Great, he came when he said he would and cleaned and oiled the cooler. He was prompt, efficient, professional and polite.
Description of Work
Serviced our evaporative cooler and started it up for summer.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert P.
5.0
09/10/2008
I called for an estimate and the representative came the same day at the time scheduled. He talked me out of the more expensive unit that I thought I wanted and explained why it would cause problems in my home. His final estimate was less than half of another estimate that I had obtained. Because my existing furnace was not working, they arranged to come out the next day and install the new unit. They finished the job in one day and did excellent work.
Description of Work
Replaced old furnace with new unit. Required modification of ducting, building a platform for the new furnace and modification of the vent to bring it up to code.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JEFF S.
5.0
07/20/2006
I was having problems with my AC. It was not pushing out much air and what air did come out was fairly warm. I also noticed that my AC tubes outside had ice on them. I called about 5 other companies, before calling Jones, and they all wanted to come out and do a service and wouldn't help me out. I noticed a sticker on my duct work that had Jones Heating's number on it so I gave them a call. The person that answered the call was very friendly and gave me some suggestions but finally had me call the owner. I left him a message that he returned within about 5 minutes. I explained the problem and he told me exactly what to do to fix it. He also offered to let me use their equipment at no charge to fix it. I just needed to purchase the chemical needed to clean the AC unit. The cost was only a few dollars. I was very happy with everyone that I talked with and would definitely use them if I needed a company to do the work. I would have total confidence in them.
Description of Work
The owner of Jones Heating and AC talked me through a fix for my AC that I was able to do myself.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
5.0
06/08/2006
They are very consumer friendly. They return your calls right away. They are also prompt, professional, and reasonable.
Description of Work
They did duct removal and repositioning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Marci W.
5.0
06/06/2006
Jones Heating and A/C came out to my house and fixed a part in the motor of my heater. They also cleaned out a good portion on the fans of the heating unit. I think that they did a wonderful job.
Description of Work
They did a repair on a part that was broken.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
CYNTHIA C.
5.0
06/06/2006
For one thing I had a problem and they came the same day to fix it at no extra charge. They clean up after themselves. Every person is pleasant and helpful to deal with. They are very knowledgeable about there work.
Description of Work
They came in and replaced a part on my furnace that was not working. They also did the service check for the fall at the same time.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

JL Mechanical

Furnace Installation & Repairs, Air Ducting, Central Air Conditioning Repairs & Installation Refrigeration piping, Gas Lines, Maintenance, Service and repairs, Warranty Work  

Angi Certified

Utah's Best Home Pros

We are a team that specializes in all of your heating and air, electrical, and duct cleaning needs. We offer some great financing options, warranties, rebates, tax credits on new installations. Our service technicians our available 24/7, 365 days a year. There is no job too little or too big for our team. We handle: Furnace and air conditioner repairs, design, and installation Mini split repair and installation Duct work design, installation, and repair Electrical panel and sub panel upgrades or repairs Installation and repair of light fixtures, outlets, ceiling fans Installation of dedicated lines for RV's, electric cars, hot tubs Permanent outdoor holiday lighting Duct cleaning and Dryer vent cleaning  

Angi Certified

Air Pro UT

Air Pro UT provides the highest quality of services and thorough cleaning for your Chimney Sweeps, dryer, and HVAC system.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1352 W 3300 South West Valley Cty

WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84119

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Duct cleaning & radiant heat.

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Jones Heating & A/C is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Jones Heating & A/C is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Yes, Jones Heating & A/C offers free project estimates.

No, Jones Heating & A/C does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Jones Heating & A/C does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Jones Heating & A/C offers emergency services.

Yes, Jones Heating & A/C offers warranties.

Jones Heating & A/C offers the following services: Jones Heating & A/C