Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D C Garage Doors & Openers

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2006

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

West Jordan, UT 84088

Description

Family owned & operated. Additional phone numbers - (435) 649-7113 (Park City), (435) 843-1570 (Tooele). Additional DBA - DC Doors Inc. Award winning.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
K A.
5.0
05/17/2018
I had had repair done on my old garage door in 2009 by D C and because of their professionalism, promptness and price, had promised myself I would hire them again if I ever decided to replace the door. Well, that time was several months ago. I had them install a new insulated door with LiftMaster hardware. Josh helped me with the selection to find just the right model door (with glass panels). The ordering and installation went smoothly. Recently, I thought one of the tracks needed adjustment so I call D C and received prompt, cheerful service. Problem solved within about 10-minutes. I am very satisfied with the products and the work and would call upon D C again without hesitation.
Description of Work
New garage door
Category
garage doors
Mike D.
5.0
04/11/2017
very punctual and responsive. they came out the next day on time and got the job done efficiently. and everything works great. I have hired them twice now to work on my garages and both times it was done right and for a fair price.
Description of Work
replace old garage door opener with a new one
Category
garage doors
m a F.
5.0
10/25/2015
Very happy. Gave straight forward estimate and time frame for installation. Compared doors and price with two other companies and we are pleased we went with DC. Set the install date a week out. On that day they were on time, the install and clean up went great. I replaced a 1960's heavy wood door and now I love my new door.
Description of Work
Install single garage door.
Category
garage doors, doors
Connie B.
5.0
10/16/2015
All A's for service provided tells the story. Excellent.
Description of Work
Replaced broken springs and installed key pad garage door opener
Category
garage doors
Santana C.
5.0
06/30/2015
It seemed to go well. I had procrastinated in calling to set up an appointment and was still able to get it installed on the day that I wanted it done (they came the day after I called). They were about an hour earlier than scheduled and they called before coming over. Everything was installed in about an hour. The installer took me through all the particulars of the new lifter and the motion sensors and the programing of the unit and everything you would expect of a thorough installation. They also left a sticker in the garage so that it would be easy to know who to call if something goes awry. I've had the unit for 20 days now and so far I can't complain about a single thing.
Description of Work
switched old door lifter for a new one.
Category
garage doors
Leticia D.
5.0
06/09/2015
Great job. I called them this AM and they arrived this afternoon. They removed my 15 year old garage door opener. They installed the new one, adjusted it, programmed my cars and went over all the details on the new opener. Quick, courteous and fairly priced. I would absolutely use them again.
Description of Work
Removed old garage door opener and installed new one (I provided).
Category
garage doors
Jason S.
5.0
01/12/2015
The garage door was closed on something, which broke one of the steel cables and messed up a track. The door was stuck in a partially open and crooked manner. The team from DC Garage Doors & Openers were there within an hour and set everything right. A little TLC and the door runs 100%. They even made it run quieter and fixed a lingering track issue where the door kept hitting the opener. I am so impressed. I am likely to call a garage door repair professional in the future, since it was so quick and painless.
Description of Work
Garage door repairs.
Category
garage doors, doors
kurt R.
5.0
01/01/2015
Very prompt, very courteous, very knowledgeable and all for a price less than I expected. Came completely stocked for the job. Well done Dale and thanks.
Description of Work
Garage door had fallen off track. Dale and grandson reset door on track, installed two new extended shaft nylon rollers, and straightened bearing plate to prevent future re-occurrence. Lubed everything as well.
Category
garage doors
Connie C.
5.0
12/30/2014
This provider was excellent in every aspect. Came the same day I called and both gentlemen were courteous and professional. Price was extremely reasonable. I will use this provider again without hesitation.
Description of Work
Serviced the garage door that wouldn't come down
Category
garage doors
Ralph and Judith W.
5.0
12/04/2014
They came the next day within the time frame they had given me. Upon inspecting the garage door they found one of the springs to have been comlpletely broken through. As the other spring was twenty years old it was decided to replace both springs. The work was done expeditiously and meticulously. In addition, they oiled all the tracks and wheels, and adjusted the door to asure a tight seal and a smoothly operatind door. As before, they did an exellent job for me and I would hire them again if the need would arise.
Description of Work
Called D.C. Doors to replace the bottom seal on my 2-car garage door. I called them because they had replaced a damaged, very old 1-car garage door on another house earlier in the year. There they had done an excellent job for me.
Category
garage doors
Ralph and Judith W.
5.0
07/23/2014
Dale and Josh came out couple of days before to inspect my old garage door. They recommanded a new metal door, which I had also thought was necessary. Their installers came right on time and installed most of the new door, when they ran into a problem with the ceiling support of this old, low garage. They told me the runners they had installed would not allow the new garage door to clear the low ceiling. As a reult they would have to install a different type of runners. They disassembled what they had already installed and came back the next morning and finished the job. No extra charge. From the owner to his installers all were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Sorry it took me so long to write this review. Would use them again anytime. Great work.
Description of Work
Replaced old wooden garage door
Category
garage doors
Rob E.
5.0
06/23/2014
D.C. was fantastic! Could not have been more pleased with their service, prices and professionalism. They came out same-day, and repaired my garage door at a fraction of the quoted prices we received over the phone from their competitors. I would strongly recommend D.C. Garage Doors and Openers to anyone looking for an honest, professional solution to any garage door-related problems!
Description of Work
Provided free diagnostics on the issues with our garage door. Repaired the detached weather stripping, and replaced problematic pin roller in the track.
Category
garage doors
Troy D.
5.0
06/04/2014
HIGHLY RECOMMEND DC DOORS!!! I called DC Doors after another guy we've used in the past fell through. Our door had been stuck (with the car inside) for 3 days due to the first repairman's lack of responsiveness and when I called DC Doors late in the morning after our first guy missed his appointment, they were able to come the same day. I was so relieved and impressed. DC quickly found the problems, had everything they needed in their truck, and fixed it up thoroughly, explaining both the problems & the solutions. I was expecting to pay more or have to wait longer and was just so impressed by them. I would give them an A+ if it were an option. Father and son make a great team - they know each other and garage doors well and are very friendly and efficient. Great job, DC!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Description of Work
Dale and his son quickly assessed our broken garage door and attacked the problem with complete professionalism. We initially thought we had only a rip in the top middle of the frame, but they immediately found the real culprit was a metal plate at the bottom which had severed on the track, causing the pulley wire to come off and undue strain to occur on the rest of the door (hence the crack which we thought was the sole problem). They could have easily taken advantage of us and suggested we buy a new door but instead fixed what was broken and saved us hundreds of dollars. I have no doubt the repairs will last a long time and we'll get many more years out of that 20-year old door!
Category
garage doors
James S.
5.0
05/20/2014
Excellent Job. 2 guys came out for a free estimate. After inspecting the problem they gave me an estimate and said they could stay and fix it at that time so I said do it. They quickly and expertly fixed the cables and pulleys that were tangled. A very quick and through job. I would highly recommend them and will use them if I have problems in the future
Description of Work
Repaired broken garage door
Category
garage doors
H Thomas N.
5.0
05/12/2014
The technician showed up on time and had the repair done quickly. He was professional and communicated to me exactly what he was doing. He did not try to sale me on work I did not need. Great experience.
Description of Work
Replaced two springs on my door. One spring had broken.
Category
garage doors
jennifer C.
5.0
03/22/2014
The positive reviews for this company are well deserved. My garage door was stuck 1/2 way up with my vehicle inside. They were able to come out the same day and repair my garage door opener. Josh was prompt, friendly, and professional. I would use this company again and would recommend to others. Honest professionals.
Description of Work
Repaired garage door opener
Category
garage doors
Kelly R.
5.0
02/27/2014
They did a great Job and came the same day.
Description of Work
Replaced a broken spring.
Category
garage doors
Randy C.
5.0
01/15/2014
Great company, great service.
Description of Work
Dale and Josh arrived promptly to replace our existing garage door opener with a Liftmaster 1355M opener, two keyless remotes and a keyless entry, all for the $375 Angie's List coupon price. They did a fantastic job, and were very courteous.
Category
garage doors
EDWARD D.
5.0
12/30/2013
Can't say enough about the courteous, prompt service and reasonable price. I called these folks to work on my dad's garage door which required some complicated arrangements as dad is elderly. They honored the Angie's List discount, made the arrangements with my dad's caregiver, and did the work promptly. Highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Replaced garage door springs.
Category
garage doors
elly M.
5.0
12/26/2013
I love these guys. No nonsense, Less expensive than the others, and they know how to give you what you want and they did everything correctly! They were punctual and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone who has a crappy or broken garage door and wants to have an honest deal!
Description of Work
Serviced garage.
Category
garage doors
Randy M.
5.0
12/19/2013
My daughter's garage door suddenly stopped working. I could see that one of the sensors at the bottom of the door had been knocked out of place and we could not get it realigned so that the door would close. DC Doors gave me a bid over the phone, came out promptly, fixed the broken sensor and also made some suggestions on how to fix some other issues I had with the door (which I took them up on). They did not have one of the parts they needed, so they came back the next day as promised and finished the extra work at no additional charge. In fact, the initial repair I called for came in under their original bid thanks to the Angie's List discount they offered. Could not be happier. Thanks DC Doors!
Description of Work
Fixed and realigned sensors, replaced exterior lock cylinder, repaired garage door opener light, reprogrammed exterior key pad
Category
garage doors
Keith J.
5.0
12/07/2013
I shut my garage door while a couple of garbage cans were in its path. It knocked the door off it roller, uncoiled the pulley cable on one side, and popped a hinge. It was freezing and it was the worst time to have a broken door. Dale came out promptly the next morning after I called - he repaired and lubricated the door for a lot less than I was expecting. I'll call him again for my garage door needs.
Description of Work
Garage Door Repair
Category
garage doors
Jim G.
5.0
12/03/2013
Wow, these guys are good. I made the appointment for 9 AM; the technician arrived early and went right to work. He completed the tune-up on the garage door and provided me with additional opener I requested. He then walked me out to the garage door and suggested some preventative maintenance that I could simply do on my own -- that was unexpected. These folks are know their craft and are pleasant and forthcoming. I highly recommend them and will use them again!
Description of Work
Serviced Garage door and provided an additional garage door opener
Category
garage doors
Paul D.
5.0
09/30/2013
helpful and knowledgeable professional quick overall very good
Description of Work
service garage door
Category
garage doors
Robbie R.
5.0
09/10/2013
I called DC Garage doors early in the morning and they said they would have the spring replace early afternoon. They arrived at the house and I wasn't home. They called and I had them go in the garage and get everything done. I returned home 20 minutes later to a completed task. They were quick, professional and honest.
Description of Work
Replaced the spring in the garage door.
Category
garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Signature Marble & Granite

    Give us a call for a free consultation. 801-473-6787. We specialize in fabrication and installation of Granite, Marble and Quartz countertops. We aim to make your renovation or new build experience more than just another step in the process. We treat every clients home as if it were our own. Creating the perfect kitchen for our customers is our goal ever single day. Be rest assured that it's not just a service but an experience with us.  

    Angi Certified

    Advanced Door LC

    Advanced Door specializes in all types of garage doors. We work on and install residential, commercial, new construction, and retro fit jobs. What separates Advanced Door, LC. is our "Lifetime Warranty". All of our residential doors and openers come with a "Lifetime Warranty" that inlcudes Labor! If anything goes wrong with the door moving freely up and down, we will fix or replace whatever is broken for the life of the door. We will also do a yearly maintenance at the homeowners request for the life of the door/opener. Additional phone number: 801.430.9021.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Miner, Ltd. dba Overhead Door Company of Bountiful

    Miner, Ltd. dba Overhead Door Company of Bountiful has the knowledge to take care of your garage door needs. With trained knowledgeable installers we get the job done right the first time. We handle any job large or small, it can be residential, commercial, or industrial. Give our 30 plus years experience a try. Additional DBA - Overhead Door Company of Bountiful.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial garage door sales, installation & repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D C Garage Doors & Openers

    How is D C Garage Doors & Openers overall rated?

    D C Garage Doors & Openers is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are D C Garage Doors & Openers open?

    D C Garage Doors & Openers is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does D C Garage Doors & Openers provide

    D C Garage Doors & Openers accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does D C Garage Doors & Openers offer free estimates?

    Yes, D C Garage Doors & Openers offers free project estimates.

    Does D C Garage Doors & Openers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, D C Garage Doors & Openers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D C Garage Doors & Openers offer a senior discount?

    No, D C Garage Doors & Openers does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by D C Garage Doors & Openers?

    Yes, D C Garage Doors & Openers offers warranties.

    What services does D C Garage Doors & Openers offer?

    D C Garage Doors & Openers offers the following services: Residential and commercial garage door sales, installation & repair.