Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Capitol Exteriors

4.7

(132) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
5279487-5501
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4087 Nike Dr

West Jordan, UT 84088

Description

Capitol Exteriors and Rain Gutters is a family-owned and operated company that is dedicated to providing you with unsurpassed customer service. We provide residential and commercial clients with Rain Gutters, Siding and Roof Ice Melting Systems. Based in West Jordan, UT, our team of highly trained professionals serves the greater Salt Lake City metro area, including Salt Lake County, Weber-Davis County, Utah County and Park City. At Capitol Exteriors no job is ever too big or too small! We offer sales, installation and repair for: Aluminum Rain Gutters, Copper Rain Gutters, Stainless Steel Rain Gutters, Galvanized Steel Rain Gutters, and Vinyl Rain Gutters. When it comes to gutter-related accessories, we carry Rain Chains, Aluminum Soffits, Chimney Caps, and Collector Boxes, so you can dress up your home's exterior. Also you can call us for Sales, Installation and Repair of: Vinyl, Siding, James Hardie Plank Siding, Wood Shake Siding, Ice Melting Systems, and Zigzag Heating Cable. All of our services and products come with our quality guarantee. We completely stand behind our work with a two-year warranty backed by a 20-year warranty on all materials. For your protection, we are fully licensed and insured, and all of our employees submit to background checks. Rest assured that we only hire qualified professionals to work on your home. Capitol Exteriors and Rain Gutters gets the job done right the first time. We look forward to being your Utah Rain Gutter and Siding Company of choice. Call us for your free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(132) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

101

4

16

3

3

2

3

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (122)siding companies (23)handyman (5)insulation (2)house painting (1)drain pipe installation (1)roofing (1)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews
4.0

12/23/2019

The installers misunderstood what was on the bid form. The work was done incorrectly the first time. They were very responsive and came back a few days later and completed the work correctly. I'm happy with the overall job.

Description of Work
Rerouting a raingutter.

Category gutter repair

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2019

5.0

11/30/2018

What an amazing experience, totally a professional company. Jason guided us through the whole process. We told him what we had in mind and he made it happen. Our house looks better than we could have imagined. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
A complete remodel of the exterior of our home.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,drain pipe,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2018

1.0

08/09/2018

I had to call them a week after they came to look at the job because I hadn't heard back from them. Travis told me that he thought it was too small of a job for them and that I should call someone else.

Description of Work
Siding repair

Category siding

Work Completed On 08/09/2018

5.0

06/19/2018

The quote given was very competitive, but they could not start on the work for 5 weeks. I found another company that was able to do the work sooner and for less money. If that had not been the case, we would have worked with this company as they were quick to respond to my phone calls, gave a detailed and accurate bid, and was very professional.

Description of Work
Needed siding replaced on our garage.

Category siding

Cost $1,400

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

06/10/2018

Quick, professional, reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Replacement of siding blown off in wind storm.

Category siding

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

5.0

02/19/2018

They showed up and finished the job quickly.

Description of Work
They installed new gutters.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2018

5.0

04/11/2017

Good work, good to work with. Cleaned up pretty well after the job, although we are still picking up little pieces of aluminum around the outside of the house.

Description of Work
Gutters, soffit, and facia.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2017

5.0

01/17/2017

They were so busy, my fault they could not respond faster. Great work, on time, worked hard, nice crew, thoughful and it was a cold tough day to do this kind of work.

Description of Work
All new rain gutters all around the house.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2017

5.0

10/13/2016

The workers were very nice and worked non-stop until the work was completed. The owner was very nice and kind. The did a great job, they were on time, and made quick work of a big job.

Description of Work
We lost a tree to a tornado and Tea's came and cut it up, ground the stump, and hauled it all away.

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2016

5.0

01/11/2016

Grayson and Dustin provided excellent service!!!.They were professional, prompt and friendly! They got the job done quickly and were extremely cooperative. They called about 30 minutes before arriving to let me know and were great to inform me about what the job would require. They stuck to their reasonably priced estimate and provided quality service. I would definitely recommend this company aga...

Description of Work
Installed two new rain drains for my home.

Category gutter repair

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2016

Services Offered

We are a Rain Gutter and Exteriors company located in West Jordan, UT. We specialize in the installation of any exterior siding that you would like from vinyl, to fiber cement. We love to repair and install new seamless aluminum rain gutters!

Services Not Offered

We do not offer roofing of any type. We do not offer Stucco Services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes