Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Guardian Pest & Lawn

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2010

4.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

373 E 1750 N Ste D

Vineyard, UT 84057

Description

Guardian Pest Control has provided pest control services to families in Utah for almost a decade now. Guardian’s extensive training and advanced technology focuses on attacking pests already in your home and preventive measures to help control unwanted pests in the future. We can customize a treatment program for you or do a One-Time Service for a specific pest problem. Whether you want a guaranteed year round pest management program, a customized pest program, a seasonal service plan or a one-time service to solve a specific pest issue – we can help. Additional Phone Number: (801) 544-4300. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/23/2019


Rudy T.

These guys are terrible! After paying their fees for two years, they refused to come back and exterminate for Voles. They had twice tried and twice failed. We sold the house but I asked them to try one more time. They said they'd only come back if we agreed to another contract at our new house. Seriously? Too many options in the overloaded pest industry, don't use these losers.

Description of Work
Exterminating Voles

Category pest control

1.0

06/19/2016


Michael C.

They claimed to have completed the work, but did not do either inside or out. Ants, wasps are everywhere. Then failed to return and complete the work. Customer service was very, very poor.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

06/23/2015


Robert B.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

5.0

05/23/2013


Jason J.

Everyone I have dealt with at Guardian have been top notch. The price is very competitive. They call the night before to let you know they're coming the next day. I have been very happy with the service.

Description of Work
Guardian came out and sprayed for weeds / applied fertilizer

Category lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your kind words. We appreciate your review.
5.0

05/20/2013


Seth V.

I used guardian for a few years now, they are the BEST

Description of Work
exterior barrier

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you (Member name removed) for posting your review of our company. We appreciate your comments and your business.
4.0

06/19/2012


staci P.

They are consistent about making sure I get my annual treatment; they call to remind me and that’s good. Their prices are reasonable and I haven’t had a bug since they started treating my house three years ago.

Description of Work
I use Guardian Pest and Lawn for pest control. They come every three or four months.

Category pest control

4.0

04/13/2012


Carissa S.

They spray the house and around the yard for insects. The guy that comes out to spray is very friendly, and he does a thorough job. If we ever want inside work done they will do that too.

Description of Work
I use them for pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

03/23/2012


Thad C.

I would recommend them. They are dependable and do a good job.

Description of Work
They spray the outside and this time they sprayed inside too.

Category pest control

5.0

06/08/2006

They automatically call us every three months or so to come out. They are very reliable and cuties. We are moving and will definitely have them at our new home.

Description of Work
They came out and sprayed for mice, spiders & moles.

Category pest control

5.0

06/06/2006

They were very clean and considerate of my home. He took great care to avoid my outdoor planting arrangements around the home. I felt they were very friendly and take their jobs very serious. I also haven't had any pests because of their great work.

Description of Work
I had my loft sprayed with pesticide. They also sprayed around the home for preventive measures.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dusty's Professional Yard Service LLC

    Our business is our livelihood but it is also so much more. Dusty's Professional Yard Service LLC was started to fill in a void in the current market and to make a business that the people of Riverton and surrounding areas can place their trust in. Over the years we have never lost our commitment to our clients and that is what has allowed us to succeed in a very competitive industry. We stand committed to our purpose as we stand committed to the people of Riverton and surrounding areas. We are currently only accepting new customers for fertilizing and weed control in the lawn.  

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us. Hawx stands for: Honesty Attitude Work Ethic Excitement  

    Bulwark Exterminating- Utah

    Bulwark is a Family Owned Pest Control Company We take pride in providing the pest control coverage for your family. We listen to the customer because we know that a service company is nothing without their customers. We try and exceed the expectations of all of our customers in order to make our products better. 97% of Our Customers Would Recommend Us To Their Friends. Bulwark means a defensive barrier, and that is exactly what we provide for your home, a line of protection. This barrier keeps all of the pests out and kills any pest infestation your home may be experiencing. If you find pests alive and well after we come and treat we will come back for free. That's right, if you are still seeing pests, we messed up, and we will come back and retreat your home within 48 hours.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Bulwark Exterminating- Utah on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Pest Control, Lawn Fertilization, Weed Control

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Guardian Pest & Lawn

    How is Guardian Pest & Lawn overall rated?

    Guardian Pest & Lawn is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Guardian Pest & Lawn open?

    Guardian Pest & Lawn is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Guardian Pest & Lawn provide

    Guardian Pest & Lawn accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Guardian Pest & Lawn offer free estimates?

    Ask Guardian Pest & Lawn for details on free project estimates.

    Does Guardian Pest & Lawn offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Guardian Pest & Lawn offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Guardian Pest & Lawn offer a senior discount?

    No, Guardian Pest & Lawn does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Guardian Pest & Lawn?

    No, Guardian Pest & Lawn does not offer warranties.

    What services does Guardian Pest & Lawn offer?

    Guardian Pest & Lawn offers the following services: Pest Control, Lawn Fertilization, Weed Control