Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL

Founded 1986 • With Angi since June 2006

4.5

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8930 SANDY PKWY

Sandy, UT 84070

Description

5 EMPLOYEES....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

07/02/2019


Smith A.

The salesperson was very knowledgeable and helpful in choosing a carpet and laminate style. They were at the house promptly the next morning to measure and provided a bid by the afternoon. Installation was scheduled for the following week with an estimate of three days for completion of the job. The actual installation took 9 days. Installers always showed up late and often did not show up on days they had scheduled. The work quality was marginal at best and required rework where the laminate was not installed close enough to the wall for baseboards to cover, trim was not glued down or was misaligned, and carpet tacks poked through. I had to haul off the old flooring after it sat in the middle of the driveway for a week. There was no contact, inquiry, or response from anyone at the store regarding satisfaction, work quality, or an estimate of when work should be completed.

Description of Work
Installed laminate in a living room and hallway, and installed carpet in the master bedroom. Also the tear out and removal of the old flooring (carpet and some tile)

Category flooring contractor

4.0

01/27/2014


Cristie A.

.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet installation

5.0

12/03/2013


Katie H.

This is my second experience with Ward's carpet. Their prices are competitive, their customer service is excellent and their installers are friendly, fast, professional and do excellent work. I highly recommend this company and won't hesitate to do business with them in the future.

Description of Work
carpet installation

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/13/2013


Bryce W.

Their price was fair and they did a good job overall.

Description of Work
They installed carpeting.

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/03/2012


Debbie W.

They provided very reasonable price. They were very good, they cleaned up after the work, quick to respond, and efficient.

Description of Work
I used Wards Discount Carpet & Vinyl for the purchase and installation of our new carpet.

Category carpet installation

5.0

03/15/2011


Lynn H.

Excellent. Very pleased.

Description of Work
We had them re-carpet a guest bedroom. Found just what wanted in their showroom. The installion was flawless. We'll have them re-do our master bedroom to match soon.

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/31/2008


Frances G.

It went well. The person who was to install arrived late and left, but the owner and his son came right out to install the carpet. The owner apologized and they did a good job.

Description of Work
The owner waited on me as soon as I walked in. He showed me carpet and gave me samples and prices. Then he scheduled me right away to install the carpet. He didn't ask for money down.

Category carpet installation

4.0

07/24/2008


Wayne D.

They actually got me better carpet than a major competitor in our area for a lot less. The owner of the company came out and measured for us. He was nice and very easy to deal with.

Description of Work
They recarpeted one bedroom of my house.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/20/2006


JEANNETTE L.

Service and professionalism was good, prices were great, they cleaned up very well, very punctual, but there was one small area that wasn't installed the greatest although the rest was great. It transitions from carpet to wood flooring and they didn't get close enough to the transition strip or remove it (they said they would not remove transition strips). Now it is pulling back and the tack strip is starting to stick through so that if you are not careful you can step on the nails. I haven't contacted them yet about a repair but I will probably still use them again, but I will make sure to remove transition strips first.

Description of Work
They removed old carpet and padding then installed new carpet and padding in living room, hallway, stairs, and one bedroom.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/08/2006


WALTER K.

My experience with Wards was great. They were very professional, friendly, helpful and informative. I cannot think of anything better they could have done for me.

Description of Work
They tore out and discarded the old carpet and padding and then installed the new carpeting.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/08/2006

We got the highest-grade carpet and padding. We looked around at other places and Wards pricing was the best. They have excellent customer service. This is the second time I have purchased carpet from them.

Description of Work
We purchased the carpet from Wards Discount Carpet. They installed it in six rooms, one bathroom, halls, and stairs.

Category carpet installation

4.0

06/08/2006

They were nice, professional and did a good job. They completed the work they said they would. They estimated well, and I would hire them for a future job.

Description of Work
I hired Wards Carpet to come to my home. They installed carpet in my living room.

Category carpet installation

4.0

06/08/2006


DOUGLAS N.

They did a very nice job. They were able to have all work completed within the quoted time, and they were very clean workers. I really like the finished product. Nice splice lines also.

Description of Work
They installed new carpet and padding for 3 major rooms. They also installed carpet on a hallway and stair.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/08/2006


LEANNE K.

We needed to match the new carpet to carpet that was already in the room and they were really helpful with this. The quality of the installation was excellent. We would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We purchased carpeting for one bedroom. Then they installed it.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/08/2006

They we very reasonably priced and did a very good job. We have used them 3 times, and I have referred them to many others.

Description of Work
They carpeted the entire basement.

Category carpet installation

4.0

06/06/2006

I have chosen this place before, because they have remnant places, where you can get it for a cheaper rate then a regular carpet store. I have felt at times, that when I come into the store, I was not helped immediately.

Description of Work
He was responsible for laying the carpet in the bedroom.

Category carpet installation

4.0

06/06/2006

I would refer them to a friend. The work was satisfactory.

Description of Work
They installed new carpet in the basement. Also padding.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Utah Flooring & Design

    Utah Flooring & Design Services all of Salt Lake County, Utah County, Davis County, Summit County, and the surrounding areas. What really separates Utah Flooring & Design apart from the other guys is our unmatched attention to detail and high standards, custom installation, Lifetime Warranty, and outstanding customer service. Utah Flooring & Design Specializes in Tile, Backsplashes, Showers, Fireplaces, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, LVP, Carpet, Granite, Quartz, Baseboards, & Interior Paint Being a locally owned and operated business makes it really easy to reach us for any questions you may have, or even look over our samples. We care about the quality, look, and feel. We only use the highest quality materials in order to ensure our customers satisfaction and offer a Lifetime Warranty.  

    Modern Flooring Services

    From Hardwood Installation to Hardwood Refinishing to Laminate and Vinyl Installation to Tile Work. At Modern Flooring Services, We Provide Fair Prices, Top Tier Installation Crews, Modern Technology Integration and Professional Management In Order to Make Your Project as Hassle Free as Possible. Bringing Your Vision for Your Flooring or Shower Into Reality  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    CARPET SALES INSTALLATION, LAMINATE, HARDWOOD.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL

    How is WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL overall rated?

    WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL open?

    WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL provide

    WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL offer free estimates?

    Yes, WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL offers free project estimates.

    Does WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL offer a senior discount?

    No, WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL?

    No, WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL does not offer warranties.

    What services does WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL offer?

    WARDS DISCOUNT CARPET & VINYL offers the following services: CARPET SALES INSTALLATION, LAMINATE, HARDWOOD.