My Buddy The Plumber Heating & Air

About

Founded 2011 • With Angi since June 2012

**$500 off NEW AIR CONDITIONERS**Why pay double with the big companies? With a free estimate and straightforward pricing, you'll never be hit with unexpected costs at the end of a job. We've been in business since 2011. Our technicians are clean-cut and licensed. We take great pride in our

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

PlumbingHeating & AirA Service Provider's profile image

Furance Replacement

HVAC Companies

Replaced an old furnace with new efficient model
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(163) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

153

4

1

3

2

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (144)HVAC Companies (21)drain cleaning (18)water heaters (18)gas leak repair (15)water softeners (7)sewer cleaning (5)drain pipe installation (3)electrician (2)well & water pump repair (1)lighting (1)
Showing 1-25 of 163 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021


John P.

Our specific Plumber was Brent Young and hands down he is the best Plumber we have ever had. And after 30 years of home ownership we have had to use a lot. From the beginning there was no high pressure sales. He presented the facts so I could make a smart decision and the pricing was very fair (I shopped around a lot beforehand). When Brent came to install he was super professional and took great care to make sure the service was done right and that we were comfortable with it. He even did a couple of extra small things. Seriously, this was the best plumbing service we have ever had. I highly recommend Brent and would absolutely use him again in the future.

Description of Work
Installed a Hot Water Heater and a Water Softener

Category electrician, plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

5.0

03/02/2021


Francais P.

I would never recommend another company! Though I had to wait a few days for an appointment, it was well worth it! Vance arrived on time and slipped some covers on his shoes before entering my home. He thoroughly cleaned, tested, and inspected the furnace. He ran it on high and check the O2 levels. After declaring the 8yr old unit in good shape, he recommended a few things that could help with my allergies (namely a uv light and a humidifier/purifier). He even made suggestions on rerouting the gas line when I expressed concerns over how it was setup. We had a plumber out to replace our water heater and set us up with a whole home water filtration and softener unit. We also had their electricians out to add some lighting to update our home! These guys are pros and worth the wait for the value and quality of service.

Description of Work
Home Upgrades

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

12/16/2020


kristin W.

Our situation is unique in that we have a Tiny House and access was not easy, but that was not a problem for Matt, he kept a good sense of humor and got the job done. They were Very Professional and had great communication. I received a phone call about 45 min ahead of time letting me know they were on their way and Matt was right on time. Would definitely call them again!

Description of Work
Clear drain clog

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

1.0

11/06/2020


Lee B.

I’m not sure why a plumbing company was recommended to do electrical work. A large portion of my ceiling was cut out to install a box for a ceiling fan and my ceiling was left in disarray.

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Installed.

Category

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Images

Review for My Buddy The Plumber Heating & Air - 3169 S Highland Dr., Salt Lake City, UT - 39006135

+2 More

5.0

10/29/2020


Laura W.

This was my second time using My Buddy and I could not be more pleased with their great service, fair pricing and honest advice. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Leaking pipe under the sink; clogged drain in bathroom

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Clint M.

Jordan called me when he was on his way and when he arrived, he came in and checked things out for me. He quoted me a price on the work and he knew exactly what needed to be done. He left and grabbed a few materials and was back in a flash. He fixed my water heater and my HVAC ductwork. He was very professional and did the work very efficiently. I am very impressed and pleased with the service that he gave. What an amazing employee that My Buddy has working for them. Kudos to Jordan and thanks again! I will definitely use these guys in the future and will recommend their services to others in need! Amazing job done! Thanks!

Description of Work
Plumbing and HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Images

Review for My Buddy The Plumber Heating & Air - 3169 S Highland Dr., Salt Lake City, UT - 38879527
5.0

07/27/2020


Patsy H.

Perfect. Jared was quick, professional and did a really good job of cleaning up after the work was completed. I would recommend Jared to anyone looking for a plumber

Description of Work
Redirect plumbing for remodel

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

5.0

07/22/2020


Angela T.

Eric showed up right on time, wore a mask, and covered his shoes. Super polite and courteous! Went over the issue with me. Went out of his way to choose the best option. Turned out that what I thought would be a huge deal was just a simple fix! He went above and beyond any expectations that I had. I will be calling him for ALL of my plumbing/heating needs in the future! I could not be more pleased!

Description of Work
Main shut off valve repair.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


ANGELICA D.

My tech was amazing answered all my questions and wasn't hesitant to help out in any way. Appreciate these guys so much!

Description of Work
clogged sink

Category plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

07/10/2020


Kayla K.

I was extremely impressed with My Buddy the Plumber! DAMON TALBERT was the plumber for my job, and now he is my plumber for life. He was incredibly thorough and knowledgeable, and took the time to do the job right. He replaced my water heater and pressure reducing valve, and brought things up to code. He even cleaned up my water softener lines as part of the job because he didn’t want his name associated with the old work. He was not the cheapest, but certainly not the most expensive; keep in mind you get what you pay for. The quality of work I received compared to what I paid was an amazing value. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Description of Work
Water Heater Install

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

06/30/2020


Anushka A.

My antifreeze hose bib had a small drip and was vibrating when I open. I called My Buddy the plumber to come and take a look. A plumber named Kyle came in and gave a very detailed explanation of the problem. He explained how I could try to fix the problem just changing the stem and stores where I could find parts. Gave me an estimate of how much he charge if he replace the entire bib. He was not a predator who tried to steal my money. He gave me all options. Kyle also looked at my water softer and water heater, and again gave me a detailed explanation of things that I should keep eye on. I am very happy with Kyle. He knows exactly what he is doing. Friendly guy. Also Kyle came with a face mask and shoe coverings. I felt very comfortable with seeing them having face mask. I will definitely call Kyle again and recommend for any friend.

Description of Work
Replace a exterior antifreeze hose bib

Category plumbing

Cost $429

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Images

Review for My Buddy The Plumber Heating & Air - 3169 S Highland Dr., Salt Lake City, UT - 38684213
1.0

06/25/2020


Bryan T.

My worse Plumbing experience ever. I called because as I was snaking a drain a pipe broke. The technician looked at my system suggested I repipe the whole house for the price of a car. But he said he would snake the drain and the broken pipe wouldn't be a factor. For an 8' snake job he wanted $250, (10 min of work). He pressured me to do reviews online. He left. I tried the drain and had a sink full of water empty into my basement. He came back said it would be $1500 to replace the pipe. I was then outraged, he called his manger. The manager looked over the situation and did/said nothing. Waste of time waiting for him. Turns out the tech fixed the pipe for $450 (total of $700 = 450+250) I was outraged for days. It grinds on me so much I had to write this review and let people know.

Description of Work
Needed a pipe fixed

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

06/22/2020


Margaret T.

John and Tyler were fantastic - very professional and went out of their way to make sure everything was done well! (This included an extra trip to/from SLC to grab a part they needed.) They also swapped out our furnace filters! Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
installation of a new AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

06/09/2020


Kara L.

We love My Buddy the Plumber at our house. In the past when we had heating issues, they were the only company who could actually fix the problem. The fixed it and we haven't had an issue since that time three years ago. On top of that prices are fair and the technicians very knowledgeable. Today, I called for a couple of problems in the bathroom with the toilet. Eric was phenomenal! He came in, got to the problem, and fixed it right away. Super nice guy and great service too. This company is highly recommended. If you want fair prices, quality work, and great service - call My Buddy the Plumber!

Description of Work
Fixing a toilet

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

5.0

04/25/2020


Jerrie P.

Kyle educated us on a sound our pipes were making and quickly addressed our concern.

Description of Work
Kyle was professional and knowledgeable

Category drain cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

5.0

04/06/2020


tom R.

everyone was polite and professional from the receptionist to Shea the service tech. prompt, wore masks shoe covers. turns out it isthe water softener that was leaking. checked the pressure an put a cover back on the water heater. asked about the cost was told 0. have used them before will definitely use them again. Thanks Shea

Description of Work
check water heater for leaks

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


wendy N.

excellent service. Derek and Scott were professionals. Knew their job. Very nice, friendly, and took an interest in me and my house. I will use them again if needed. Great company.

Description of Work
hot water tank replaced

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

5.0

02/15/2020


Nancy K.

Kyle came and really did an excellent job. We had several drains that were sluggish, leaks under sinks, a stopped up toilet and our old water softener was no longer working. Also, our jetted tub faucet no longer worked for hot water. He explained all of our options clearly, gave estimates for the work needed. He unstopped the toilet immediately, then returned the next day with all the equipment to fix all the rest of the issues. Financial options are available from this company, which was really helpful with so much work to be done. Kyle was professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. We would have him come back again!

Description of Work
Plumbing and water softener replacement

Category plumbing, water softeners, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2020

5.0

01/02/2020


Donna U.

Drue from My Buddy the Plumber.com was on time and was very professional. He inspected, cleaned and fixed the unit and we were once again able to use the system without it automatically shutting off after 2 mins of use. He explained what he was doing and what he had done to fix the problem and then verified the system was fixed by running the system on full for 10 mins without issue. This was appreciated by everyone as it was just prior to Christmas and the extended family was visiting. Very happy and would use again and recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Inspection, cleaning and repair of on-demand "tankless" hot water system

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

12/09/2019


Robert T.

They did a great job. Took care to wear booties and cover floors, etc.

Description of Work
Had a terrible clog in our kitchen sink line that took having a camera and super snake to get it cleared. Likely culprit was some material put through the garbage disposal and our home builder not using large enough piping. Brian got the job done today which also included putting a new vent in under the sink to allow the water to properly drain. The clog in the vent may have been caused by debris from us trying to use a plunger on clog when it first happened. Chopped up cauliflower was whirling all around when we plunged. Be careful using disposals as garbage cans! Thanks to the folks at My Buddy the Plumber for getting us out of a jam, or should I say clog.

Category plumbing

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

5.0

10/31/2019


Steve B.

Absolutely the best out there! The guys (Andy and Ryan) that installed the furnace, and new super fancy thermostat were absolutely the most professional, courteous, and helpful two that one could want. They replaced a 20+ year old furnace, brought everything up to code, installed the thermostat, and showed me how to work it. Totally helpful for questions I had, and would definitely request these guys to work for me again. Also had an expansion tank installed, and that went quickly, professionally, and the guy that did that, (didn't catch his name) was also among the best. The fellow that gave me the quote, (Vance) was knowledgeable, and showed me exactly what was needed to be done to bring the area up to code. The price? Beat the other 3 estimates by $100+. Definitely one of the good guys out there!

Description of Work
Replace Furnace, HW Heater Expansion Tank

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2019

5.0

07/11/2019


Tina D.

I live in Draper and called My Buddy the Plumber - they are fantastic! Jacob came over the very next morning and was wonderful. I also used MBTP in Sandy and always had an amazing experience with the company and the plumbers/HVAC guys. They are my go-to guys and won’t use anyone else!

Description of Work
Hooked up my washing machine

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

5.0

06/17/2019


Virginia D.

So far so good. Katie who did the quote was highly professional, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. The quote was very competitive and they were willing to work with me with the dozens of questions I had. I was presented with several options and did not feel pressured to make a decision until I was ready. I would recommend them to anyone with plumbing and heating needs.

Description of Work
Replace A/C and Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac