Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2012

4.8

(110) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 651593

Salt Lake City, UT 84115

Description

Remodeling your home can be stressful. It’s hard to know where to turn in the case of an emergency repair. Residential and Commercial work needs to be completed professionally and in a timely manner with extra consideration of codes and regulations. We eliminate the need to flip through the yellow pages, we take away the stress and worry, and most importantly we get the job done right. We promise to provide you with outstanding service that you can trust for all of your repair needs. For many years we have completed a variety of jobs in Davis, Morgan, Tooele, Salt Lake, Wasatch and Utah counties. We are willing to travel and no job is too small. If you live outside of one of these counties and have a job you would like us to bid on, please give us a call and we’d be happy to discuss the details of the job you need done. If you have additional questions, or if you are ready to hire Meticulous Home Remodel and Repair, please call us today! ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/01/2020


Mark F.

I have used Thayne and his group of employees for 10+ years doing various projects around my house. I have always been pleased with the services they complete. They are very professional, timely and complete excellent work. I will always hire them again.

Description of Work
I have had electrical work, Handy services around the house, roof on garage patio and even horse feeders installed professionally in the barn

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,home security systems,interior painters

5.0

11/25/2020


Bruce E.

Steve from Meticulous Remodel managed our job. He was always very responsive. His workers and subs always showed up on time and did their jobs well. There are a hundred complexities with any kitchen remodel. Steve was always ready and open to talk things through with me and to make sure things got done right. I felt that I got good value for the work that was done. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category contractors,drywall,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

10/27/2020


Leo A.

Thayne was very informative and got the job done quickly! He was very respectful of any mess he made and cleaned it up quickly. He also made us aware of things we overlooked.

Description of Work
Water Heater Installation

Category plumbing,home security systems

5.0

10/03/2019


David K.

We had two jobs needing care; (1) clearing gutters, (2) cleaning and oiling of a beautiful wood front door. Brent from Meticulous was the employee who helped us, and he was first-rate--especially with the door. He was especially skilled and knowledgeable and gave the door some initial sanding and then a treatment which made the grains in the wood stand out. We call on Meticulous for help in many areas, and their work and advice is always first rate.

Description of Work
cleaning gutter, restoring wooden front door

Category gutter cleaning,handyman service,plumbing,woodworking

5.0

01/06/2019


Jody C.

Thayne, Steve, Fernando and Briggs were fantastic! We used them for a major remodel which included installation of aluminum clad wood windows (in an old brick house), installation of a structural steel beam, putting in a new electrical box, etc. The guys were always punctual, professional, and did quality work every step of the way! They also allowed us to work alongside them, doing some of the demo, clean-up, etc to save ourselves some cash. You really get what you pay for with these guys. They're top notch! They're such great guys, I kinda miss having them around too! We had quite a bit of work done, so they let us open an account and just billed us as we went. They provided detailed invoices for each bill cycle and were very fair with pricing and billing. They weren't the cheapest, but they were definitely the best contractors we have worked with. We will definitely be calling them back for next year's work!

Description of Work
Window installation, install of structural steel beam, interior and exterior remodel, electrical

Category electrician,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking

5.0

11/21/2018


Gina V.

They are excellent. They are timely, the quality of the work is meticulous and they do what they say.

Description of Work
They did some patching and repair work to prep for painting.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/19/2018


Tanya F.

They did really well, were punctual, reliable and very fair in price.

Description of Work
They did electrical, drywall, plumbing and the chimney brick outside.

Category drywall,electrician,masonry,plumbing

5.0

11/14/2018


Sean & Mary S.

They did a very good work and it was a very good experience.

Description of Work
They remodeled a family room.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/07/2018


Carol K.

They are very responsive and always polite. They are economical, fair, and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They check leaking foundation, address the problem and also do home repairs

Category handyman service

5.0

11/02/2018


Colleen & Pat K.

Greatest guys ever. They've done plumping, roofing. You name it and I call them. They hire all the right people. I have never been happier with the group of people.

Description of Work
They have done so much for us.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wind River Masonry

    Brick mailboxes - New build and rebuild. New Construction Stone Fireplaces Chimney repair Repairs Block Grind and grout tuckpointing  

    Offers by Wind River Masonry on Angi
    ReScope Drain Aid

    ReScope Drain Aid servicing the Greater Salt Lake Valley has industry experience since the 2000's, specializing in drain aid and plumbing experience. Our professional technicians are licensed and insured with multiple five star reviews detailing their dedication and knowledgeable service. From clogged drain cleaning to water heater & softener installation our team knows how to provide new installations, repairs, cleaning and replacements for your systems. No matter what products and services we provide, we promise to perform with top-notch ability, and to treat you, your property and your family with the utmost respect. We are pleased to offer our customers affordable plumbing and competitive prices. As an expense that most people simply can't plan for, plumbing service is a necessary thing that we'll make available when you need it most. Trust no one but the best to get your water running at peak performance, and call today to make your appointment!  

    GM Professional Painting

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    9613590-5500
    Trade License Locale
    State of Utah
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Commerce
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling, Drywall & Plastering, Interior & Exterior Painting, Windows & Doors, Handyman Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair

    How is Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair overall rated?

    Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair open?

    Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM

    What payment options does Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair provide

    Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair offer free estimates?

    Yes, Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair offers free project estimates.

    Does Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair?

    Yes, Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair offers warranties.

    What services does Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair offer?

    Meticulous Home Remodel & Repair offers the following services: Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling, Drywall & Plastering, Interior & Exterior Painting, Windows & Doors, Handyman Services