Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aspen Roofing

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2006

4.7

(244) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

472 W 3440 S Ste A

Salt Lake City, UT 84115

Description

2014 Super Service Award Winner in Roofing and Gutter Repair/Replacement! Aspen Roofing is a local family owned and operated business. We take pride in hiring and retaining long term employees that are award winning, factory trained and certified. We care about our customers and their experience

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/19/2017


Canary T.

Very well. After I got the estimate, I was contacted and they said I got that price quote in error. The price went up by $200.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

5.0

07/12/2017


Chris G.

What stood out was when they came out to give me an estimated about it he was very specific about what he was going to do. The only disfavorable thing that I found about it was that they took a while to get out here. As far as the job that they did, it fixed the issue that we had. We had a leak, where it would leak down into our basement and he was aware of what was happening when I showed him. He knew right exactly what they needed to do to fix it. I was happy with the price. I didn’t actually ask anyone else.

Description of Work
They repaired my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/15/2017


Rebecca C.

The bid was the most thorough of the four I received. Once we were scheduled the team came as scheduled and worked diligently to complete the work. The new roof and gutters look great. The crew cleaned up after themselves every day.

Description of Work
Needed a complete roof replacement, new gutters and new fascia.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for posting your review about our company. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about the experience you had. Thanks again for your business. Sincerely, Aspen Roofing
5.0

05/02/2017


Christopher B.

It went extremely well. Ryan Brady and Aspen fixed the problem with a high degree of expertise and professionalism. As a result of the negligence from the previous roofing company I ended up taking that company to small claims court, Ryan came with me to the court hearing as an expert witness and we won the case. It is now an outcome I am happy with but it was a traumatic, 5 year ordeal to finally get the issue resolved with the original negligent contractor. I learned a huge lesson through this experience.......go with a highly rated, reputable company ( I would recommend Aspen and Ryan very very highly).

Description of Work
Roof repair as a result of negligence from a previous roofing company.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Sorry it has taken so long to respond to your review. Unfortunately we do hear cases like this quite often about other roofing companies trying to take advantage of people or installing it incorrectly. We've been in business a long time and really do try to be honest and fair with our customers and look out for their best interests. Thanks again for your business and we are glad to have helped you out. Sincerely, The Aspen Roofing Team
5.0

03/29/2017


Marcia E.

It went very well only when it rained it leaked. We notified Aspen roofing and the supervisor came in two days, apologized explained in detail what should have been done and had the repair both on the roof and in the house done as well. We were so pleased with Chris and his crew that we recommend the company to both residential and commercial entities!

Description of Work
New roof replaced. Some errors were made and they returned and fixed the problem with the chimney and interior water damage.

Category gutter repair, roofing, chimney repair, woodworking, structural engineer

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for not only your business but posting the review for our company and some of our employees. Its nice when we can recognize our people individually on a job. Sometimes leaks occur and we have to problem solve through them however we eventually get it resolved for you. Thanks again, The Aspen Roofing Team
3.0

01/31/2017


Brian T.

Estimate occurred on schedule as planned. The estimator/sales person sent me the bid via email and I responded to the message accepting the bid. I said I'd like to get started right away (it was the end of November and I was worried about snow complicating the job or adding expense because they charge $55 per man per hour to clear the snow). More than a week passed with no contact, I called the office, they said I needed to pay a deposit first, so I did. Another week went by and snow came. The job didn't get scheduled until I called to ask for my deposit back. The work was completed, but cost me extra for them to clear the snow. About 2 weeks later, on a warm day with some melting happening, I noticed the leakage behind the gutters and under the eaves was still occurring. I paid half the invoice and called the office twice to let them know the problem I called about in the first place was not fixed. Office told me both times someone would call me back to talk about addressing the leakage issue that wasn't fixed. No one has ever called me back. After several more weeks, I decided to pay the remainder of the invoice so I could quit dealing with this company. I do believe they did the work they proposed to fix my problem (the repaired gutter and vent seals are fine), but it didn't resolve the issue and they have been completely unresponsive to my concerns about not getting the problem fixed.

Description of Work
I called for estimate due to leakage observed behind rain gutters and under eaves of a house I just purchased. House inspection also identified damaged vent seals that needed replacing and a damaged gutter.

Category gutter repair, roofing, roof snow removal

Service Provider Response

We are so sorry for not getting this totally resolved. We have had issues with the Sales Rep responding and following up on issues that were assigned to him. This is one of the reasons he is no longer working for Aspen Roofing. If you have any questions or would like Ryan Brady to come up and reevaluate the issues, please call him directly at 801-635-6312.
5.0

12/21/2016


barbie M.

Took a long time to get on the schedule and products did not arrive ontime and was misordered so delayed. but once in, work was very professional, neat, tidy, and fixed. They definitely know what they are doing.

Description of Work
Repair a hole in the roof Replace two skylights

Category roofing, skylights

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for posting about your project. November is always a busy time of the year as everyone is trying to get all of their roofing projects finalized. We appreciate your patience through our busy time (which also includes getting products from suppliers). Thank you again for your business!
5.0

12/02/2016


Rosemary C.

It went well. They are very responsive.

Description of Work
They fixed a leak in our metal roof. They came out a second time this year and repaired a smaller leak for $200.00

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your posting about your experience with our company. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to have served you.
1.0

11/29/2016


Michael M.

THEY WERE LATE I asked Aspen roofing to come out to assess my roof for mitigation of ice damming. Ryan came out and determined that installing two solar powered attic fans, replacing baffles in my attic and shooting insulation in the attic would help reduce the ice damming. I had to contact them twice to hire them for the job (this should have been the first red flag), but once I got someone on the phone (Never had them respond to an email) they scheduled me for a month out and told me they would be there at 9am. The day of, 11 am came and I called, because I hadn't heard from them. There was some confusion on their side and told me they would be here in 2 hours (Okay so now we're talking 1pm)....... 2pm came along and I called again. More confusion, and told me they would be on the way soon. The workers showed up at 4pm, without all of the materials, dropped off a bunch of insulation and installed the fans in a couple of hours. They told me they would be back the next day and would need to get into the attic. So basically, I took a day off work for nothing. THEY DIDN’T COMMUNICATE SAFETY PRECAUTIONS…OR AT ALL The following day, they showed up in the morning, and right before they got started shooting the insulation in the attic, my wife noticed the guys were wearing 3M respirators. This prompted her to ask if it would be safe for her, the baby, and 5-yr-old to stay in the house (baby was sleeping in a room 10 ft away from the attic access). After asking the age of the kids, the guy admitted he probably would have his own kids leave the house. After this, we did research to find that it’s not safe to remain in the house while spraying insulation. At no point did anyone discuss with us the need to leave the home during installation. And the fact that my wife had to ask just minutes before they started is very unsettling and irresponsible on their part. So my wife then woke up our sleeping baby, and gathered our 5 year old to get them out of the house during the shooting of the insulation. They told us it would take about 30 minutes, and then as my wife was going to leave to drive the kids around for half an hour, she asked for clarification, and they then told her it would be more like 2 hours. THEY DID IT WRONG: After the installation I noticed the insulation was uneven, in piles in the attic and not evenly distributed. More importantly, the attic fans were installed half-way down the roof and in the shade, out of the sunlight. Last I checked, solar needs to be in the sun to operate. I contacted them after I noticed the fans were not operating. No Response. THEY HAVE TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE: I have received only one phone call from Aspen Roofing, despite contacting them well over 20 times. Immediately after the job, I started communicating with Ry, the production manager. At first, it was clear that Ry was aware there was a problem with the fans (I had sent an email with pictures of them in the shade). But Ry had not contacted me after several days, so I called him. His response was basically, "I don't know what to do, let me talk to Ryan." No response. Days later I called again and told him about some research I had done and found fans they could buy that have the solar panel on a wire so that the panels can be moved to the front of the house to be in the sun. Basically, he said "Thanks, I'll talk to Ryan and let you know." Again, nothing. No response. More calls, more frustration. Finally, Ry tells me they are planning to come out and install the fans further up the roof so the existing panels can be in the sun and patch the 2-foot holes they cut into my roof. I’m thinking, great, at least we have a plan now. I'm anxious to get this fixed so I won't have ice damming, the whole point of hiring them to do the work in the first place. I’m told they will be here on one of two days that weekend……they don’t show up. So after the weekend I call again. Ry's not there, so I leave another message. No returned call the next day. So I call again. Ry is out for the holiday, or sick, I was given 2 reasons. So, I call back again and this time I talk to a guy who I think is the owner. Again, I’m told they will be here on one of two days this weekend. He assures me that they'll here Friday or Saturday, and that he would put in a note for Ry to call me and let me know for sure on Friday. Friday comes and NOTHING. No one shows up. My wife and I both call and leave 2 messages to confirm that they are coming and ask if we need to let them into the house to access the attic. No one calls us back. I guess they are out of office for Thanksgiving and Black Friday, despite telling me they would call me on Friday. It is now Tuesday and no one has called us back. I am beyond frustrated with this company. I'm looking into contesting the charge for the work on my American Express and putting in a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I should not have to work this hard to get a simple mistake that this company made fixed. In the meantime, I've had to install my own heat tape. Since I can't depend on Aspen Roofing to insure their work, I had to take it into my own hands. Should have just done that in the first place.

Description of Work
Ice dam mitigation by installation of additional insulation, baffles, and solar powered fans.

Category roofing

3.0

11/21/2016


David W.

I called and setup an appointment for an estimate of some roof repairs based on the strength of the reviews here. The estimator showed up on time, was pleasant to deal with and on his inspection seemed to know what he was talking about. He told me what an initial set of work would cost but was unable to give me a formal estimate due to his device not working. He said he would send it later. I didn’t get it that day or the next and so the day after that I called the office as I didn’t have his phone number, they don’t give that out. I asked whoever answered if they knew what was going on. They did not and said they would contact him and ask that he send it. That was a Thursday morning. I was getting antsy since I needed the work done and called another contractor who came out the next day. They seemed to know what they were talking about and what needed to be done which differed a bit from the Aspen estimator, and promptly emailed me an estimate on Saturday. I accepted that estimate and agreed they would do the work the next week. Meanwhile I had heard nothing from Aspen. Then on Monday morning I finally got the estimate from Aspen. But by that point it was too late. I am very disappointed with Aspen in this matter.

Description of Work
I needed an estimate for roof repairs and then the repairs.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We are sorry that things didn't get better for you. I discussed the issue with Ash your salesman and here is what happened. He was having problems with his IPad that morning which is why he had to get you the estimate at a later time. We try very hard to provide estimates on site while we are there with the customers to not only educate them but also to help them from getting put on hold and getting to you. If you called into the office you should be able to get in touch with your salesman via cell phone so we will do some training with the new gal in our office about that. We appreciate the feedback that allows us some training opportunities. Sorry we weren't able to help you with your project.
5.0

10/25/2016


Christopher B.

It went great. It went exactly as Ryan said it would go. They did everything they said they'd do and did it when they said they'd do it. Ryan even came back out to my house during the repair work to supervise and monitor. Frankly, I was amazed that I could have such a pleasant, stress-free experience with a contractor. A++++ for this company.

Description of Work
I needed extensive roof repair because of the incompetence and dishonesty of another roofer (Paul DuBois / Best Roofing is his company name). I had 7 different places in my house that were leaking. Ryan Brady came out, got on my roof, took many pictures and then used the pictures to explain to me what the problems were and what needed to be done to fix them. The story is long. the bottom line is that the previous roofer cut corners and did me a great disservice. Ryan was able to explain the problems and what needed to be done in a simple, straightforward way. Over the course of the last few years I have interacted with many roofers through this extremely stressful experience. Dealing with Ryan and Aspen was a pleasure in comparison.

Category awnings, roofing, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you so much for your review on the service you received through Aspen Roofing. We value your feedback and your business. I will happily pass along the review to Ryan as it's always nice to get a personal shout out! Thanks again, The Aspen Roofing Team
5.0

05/20/2016


Merry W.

There were no problems. They worked very quickly, cleaned up thoroughly and I was very happy with the result.

Description of Work
My dear little 100-year-old bungalow developed a couple of roof leaks. At the time I was unable to manage getting the whole roof replaced. Aspen worked with me on what they could do and about 1/3 of my roof was replaced at a cost I could afford.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear (member name removed), We understand that a roof project is a huge undertaking financially and we were glad we were able to find you some solutions. We will only recommend work that can be done without damaging the rest of your roof system but at an affordable cost when and if necessary. Thank you again for your business!
3.0

05/18/2016


Julia R.

Someone from the company came out and gave me an estimate. He told me to email them with the estimate number and an approval if we wanted to go ahead with the job. I emailed and never heard back from them. I was busy, so weeks later, I finally called the company. The receptionist wanted me to pay a down payment, even though she couldn't even tell me when they would come do the work. I told her to call me when I was on the schedule and then I would give a down payment. Never heard back. Later, I came home one day and there were people on my roof. They had two trucks, both with Missouri license plates. No identification that they were from Aspen Roofing. No Aspen Roof shirts or identification of any kind. They didn't even identify themselves to me. I finally got it out of them that they were from Aspen Roofing. The guy on the roof told me that they weren't there to fix everything. That their boss told them to just fix a couple things on the estimate, but not all of the items that he quoted me that he would repair. I told him that that was not acceptable and that everything needed to be fixed. They were gone about 10 minutes later. Our roof is really high, so I have no idea if they fixed everything or not. We have not been up there yet to check. Can't imagine they fixed everything in that amount of time. Yet, now I have a bill from Aspen Roofing for the full cost of the estimate. I am so unimpressed with their way of doing business. So unprofessional. Not sure how they get away with that.

Description of Work
Repaired damaged roof tiles

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear (member name removed), There is more than one Aspen Roofing company and the one that you are referring to is not ours. They are located out of Missouri (along with other locations through the US) country but this is not how we do business. We apologize that you had a bad experience with this other company but would like to ask that you remove your posting and apply it to their company instead. Their website address is (hyperlink removed) Thank you, Tiffany Brady
3.0

05/13/2016


Andy A.

Estimator was good to work with -- came out as scheduled and provided separate estimates for gutters on garage and house. Gutter installation appears sturdy and no problems so far with the workmanship or the gutters. The difficulties we experienced were with the scheduler and the phone contact. No communication! We told them that we wanted to be present when the job was done, because of how the rain barrel diverters needed to be inserted into the down spouts. Was told that was fine. Day of install, was told they'd be there at 10 am. Left work to meet them, waited until 11, no one showed. Called and was told that gutter truck had broken down, they'd call back in 20 minutes to let us know if they could make it. Another hour passed, no call. I called them and was told we'd have to reschedule. New install day: called the day before to be sure of time they were going to show up. Called 45 minutes prior to scheduled time to see if they were on time. Was told yes, they would be leaving soon for our house. Left work to meet them. I got there prior to the appointed time and the gutters had already been installed. Installers were gone. Really??! Neighbor later said they had arrived at 6:30 am. (appointment was at 9:30). Had to schedule a third time to have a guy come out and install the diverters. He showed up an hour early as well, but since he needed me to provide the diverters and measurements, he had to call me! All that we needed was some accurate communication. Instead I wasted hours of leave hanging around waiting for them and doing unnecessary driving. Product? Good. Service? A real mix. Don't try to coordinate meeting them when they do the job. Did not like being lied to by the woman who answered the phone.

Description of Work
Installed gutters and downspouts on garage. Modified downspouts to work with rain barrels which we purchased separately.

Category gutter repair

1.0

03/10/2016


Dan F.

the provider was too busy to give an estimate. I guess I should be glad they were up front about not being interested in my business.

Description of Work
nothing. they were too busy to give me an estimate

Category gutter repair

3.0

12/29/2015


Amelia P.

The house: 1940s era brick cottage that needed a complete roof removal and rebuild, including building a new deck (original roof pre-dated ply-wood decks) plus a freestanding garage (same era, same removal and rebuild required). The good: the quality of the workmanship is high; the crew was professional and courteous, checking with us anytime there was a question and cleaning up the site at the end of each day; they were careful of our landscape, which we have invested quite a lot of money in; the roof will last years and comes with excellent materials and warranty; the price was about $2k less than a comparable roof/materials/warranty through the other contractor we considered. The bad: communication was terrible throughout the project--phone calls were never returned, emails were not answered, the dumpster was delivered during a workday with no advance warning (which could have blocked our cars in the garage if one of us hadn't happened to be home), the bid was unclear in terms of exactly what was included, we had to request samples ourselves in order to choose materials and our materials selections were not properly recorded. You shouldn't have to work that hard to get a contractor to help you understand process and timeline. If we had not been quite so dogged, I think the project would have been delayed, and possibly some work that was included in the bid may not have been performed. If money had been no object, we would have gone elsewhere. And this wasn't an inexpensive job in the first place ($14.5-$15K for 1200 SQ house and 400 SQ garage). If you can afford a couple thousand more, that's what I'd recommend. I still gave it a 4-star review for the quality of the finished product. But the experience left a lot to be desired and was quite frustrating from a management and communication perspective.

Description of Work
Aspen tore off and rebuilt the roof on our house and our freestanding garage.

Category decks, roofing, home builders

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], I spoke with our production manager and your salesman about your job as we now track our conversations with our customers. It sounds like we were running ahead of schedule the last time around on the job and the dumpster got delivered mid-day because Ry thought we were still at least a day away from starting. We apologize for the last minute change. It does happen from time to time. There was also some confusion as mentioned because your salesman had indicated that the skylight was a standard size, when it was actually a custom size and the colors weren't finalized. As far as communication goes here is a record of it on our end. After reviewing the notes I feel our staff tried to do a good job overall of keeping you in the loop of some of those changes as best as they were also aware of them. Here is a record of their efforts: -11/19 - Ry called and spoke with Paul about moving the dumpster back, and verified the colors (we had weather wood, supposed to be silver birch). We clarify those because sometimes changes happen from the time the job is sold and once it reaches our operations side. -11/16 - Ry left a voicemail letting you both know that the crew finished early and that we would be starting today. -11/11 Ry sent an email letting you know that we will unfortunately not be starting tomorrow but that he would let you know when we have a better idea of a start date. -11/3 Ry spoke with Amy and let her know that we will be delayed in starting due to an injury that occurred with one of our employees falling off a ladder and breaking his arm. We always hope that all jobs go flawlessly and unfortunately some bumps sometimes come up in the road. As always we appreciate your business and hope that you will consider all factors included and would still use our services in the future should you need them. Thank you, The Aspen Roofing Team
4.0

11/25/2015


Bill B.

I received a bid from Aspen. They had done several other homes in the area. they were slightly higher than Intermountain contractors who I went with but wasn;t as happy as I had hoped. Aspen was my second choice and I wish I would have gone with Aspen.

Description of Work
Gave a bid for my roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for posting about not choosing us for your project but it sounds like wishing you had. We very much appreciate the compliment even though we were unable to assist you. If you have future roofing, gutter, or exterior work needed on your home please think of us again in the future. Thank you again.
5.0

09/10/2015


Jennifer B.

I had many repairs to be completed for my home and ultimately went with a building company for all the repairs. I think Aspen Roofing would do a great job for anyone just needing roof repairs!

Description of Work
Ryan came out to give an estimate for repairs to the roof of my new home. He was honest, on time, and reasonably priced.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear {Member's name}, While we are sorry to hear we weren't able to do the roofing portion for your home we are glad you found a general contractor to complete everything for you. We appreciate you considering us and the kind words you shared about your experience anyway. Thanks again!
5.0

08/31/2015


Dianne L.

Everything went perfectly. We chose an approximate start date and a few days before they let us know they were coming. A dumpster was delivered prior to start and placed where we requested in the drive. Aspen offers a lifetime warranty if the installation is completed with certain criteria, such as air vent holes in soffits and certain underlayment widths. We went with these options, although slightly more expensive, because we like the MANUFACTURERS lifetime warranty. We had just stuccoed the house last summer, and there was a certain area where roof meets wall that required cutting out the stucco in order to assure correct installation. Aspen recommended TJ Construction, who was the original installer of our stucco. We were very happy to use TJ again, as they had done a great job on the original stucco. Aspen coordinated the timing with TJ so the stucco would be cut in time. We had the same two Aspen workers every day, always on time and showed up every weekday until the project was finished. (we were glad they didn't work on the weekend, let us relax and have quiet) They cleaned up after themselves, although we did go check for nails each evening before letting the dogs out. We found a few but that was to be expected. There were a few rainy days, so altogether the roof was started on a Tuesday and finished the next Wednesday. (I think) The chimney cap showed up about a week later and was installed. The cut stucco needed to be repaired, so we asked Aspen to please contact TJ to get that scheduled. It was done this morning. We really appreciated that we did not have to wonder if and when workers would show up, it all just happened, including the dumpster being removed as soon as possible. Would use them again, but we won't have to, with a LIFETIME warranty!

Description of Work
Replaced shake roof with new shingles. Also replaced bad fascia wood and installed new metal fascia. A matching chimney pan was installed as well as a new rain gutter.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Dear (Removed member name), What an awesome review! Thank you so much for sharing about your experience with our company (including the contractors we also used to help us get it done Brady Brothers Containers and TJ Construction). Scheduling conflicts with weather and other contractors are always challenging and we make it work the best we can through communication and preparing before hand. I will pass along your kind words about our employees who showed up on your job each day (including clean up). They always love to hear good feedback directly from the customers. Thanks again for taking to the time to post about your experience and for your business.
5.0

08/27/2015


Cheryl K.

They gave us one out of 3 bids and were very competitive. They told us exactly what they would do and when they would do it. They did exactly what they said and in the time frame they said it would be done. We are very pleased with them.

Description of Work
We purchased a new house ( to us) and the roof was called out on the inspection as needed to be replaced. Aspen Roofing replaced our roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

(Members name removed), Thank you for posting about your recently completed job with us. One of the things our company does that many others don't is give you a bid that will outline your entire house. This will quickly give you an estimate with other products or services without having to spend a lot of time doing it. We appreciate you choosing us. Thank you!
5.0

07/22/2015


Douglas E.

This was one of two roofers that actually got back to us with a quote. From start to finish the process was simple and painless. They replaced our roof in about a weeks time and arranged for all dumpsters, licensing and all the little things. They communicated daily on the progress and took photos of some of the items that needed to be addressed. From the sales team to the installers, it was a grade A for sure. Super impressed by the work and professionalism. Once finished, they did a complete walk through to make sure they had cleaned up all the garbage/nails around the house.

Description of Work
Removed old Tar and Gravel roof and installed a membrane roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [removed member name], Thank you so much for posting about your experience with our company. I will pass your comments along to our staff and the crew that worked on your job specifically. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to have served you!
1.0

07/20/2015


Vincent K.

I have called a few times and even sent emails via there website.. No one call back.. We had them do our house, Brady was great to work with. Not sure about now .. We were looking for siding.. but decide to try someone else that is reliable and responsive to our needs.

Description of Work
I have called a few times and even sent emails via there website.. No one call back.. We had them do our house, Brady was great to work with. Not sure about now .. We were looking for siding.. but decide to try someone else that is reliable and responsive to our needs.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], I am completely sorry. I researched our inbox and found your e-mail request that you sent in on July 8th and for some reason it was in the trash folder and hadn't been opened yet. I'm assuming this was a mistake made by our customer service representative is the only thing I can think of. This is definitely not something that I see very often and am very sorry to see it happened to you cause you have done work with us on a couple of different occasions and are a very loyal customer. If you are still looking for help with your project we would be more than willing to get you on our schedule to come out asap. Again I'm so sorry for the mistake on our part.
1.0

06/24/2015


joey H.

Set an appt and they didn't follow through.

Description of Work
Never showed up for their estimate

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed] , I have researched our calendars and QuickBooks and am not able to find your project address or your name anywhere in our system. Is it possible that you called a different roofing company? If you could please re-visit your notes to confirm that it was us and if it wasn't kindly remove your review if not we would greatly appreciate it. If it was you I would like to personally know what address or name it might be under so we can figure out why you didn't get your estimate. You can e-mail info@aspen-roofing.com Attn: Tiffany Thank you.
2.0

02/17/2015


Joseph J.

They left me with the impression that they truly didn't care if they got my business or not, and the bid showed a lack of attention to detail. First, when I called to schedule an estimate, the fellow waffled on whether or not he even wanted to drive "all the way" to Pleasant Grove, despite it being listed in Aspen's service area. He did arrive on time and was friendly and seemed competent. I never heard from him again, other than to get a form letter version of the bid. Form letter as in "Dear [insert name]" lack of completion. (The bid was in the middle of the two other bids I received.) For lack of detail, the bid charged me $350 for a permit. Not only is a permit not required for this type of work in PG; but if it was required, PG only charges $100 for permits.

Description of Work
Gave me a bid for repairing portions of my roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], We do cover Pleasant Grove area even though we don't typically do a lot of work in the area. I'm sorry that our salesman may have given you a different impression. As far as your concern with the lack of attention to detail, our bids do go out with a generic name slot if it was done through System Options. It is a system we built internally and are still working on a few minor adjustments to it. I appreciate the feedback and am aware that this needs to be done for professional appearance purposes. I called the Pleasant Grove building department about the permit and was told that it isn't a flat rate. The calculation is figured by the square footage and the valuation of the project and since it is a full roofing project that may be why the cost is a little higher than what it may be under other circumstances. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to bid on your project and appreciate your feedback.
5.0

02/05/2015


Chris G.

They guy that came find us the solution of a problem that I was having since ten years. They were great and professional.

Description of Work
They fixed my roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you for your review We appreciate you posting about your experience with us and for choosing us to do the work.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Pro UT

    Air Pro UT provides the highest quality of services and thorough cleaning for your Chimney Sweeps, dryer, and HVAC system.  

    Angi Certified

    Omni Tile Installation LLC

    Call us today for all your tile needs!  

    Angi Certified

    HomeStar Windows & Doors

    HomeStar Windows & Doors guarantees the best price for your replacement windows and patio doors in the Sandy, UT area. Owner Dave Orgill has over 30 years of experience in the home improvement sector, and he is personally involved in every project to ensure customers receive the absolute best in value, products, and service. While the team at HomeStar Windows & Doors is small, everyone from the office personnel to the installation team is trained and experienced to provide you the personalized attention your project deserves. By operating with a small, efficient team, we are able to offer the best prices and best value for your window and door needs. Our warranty exceeds all competition in the state of Utah. We provide the longest and deepest double lifetime installation warranty, including coverage for labor, products, glass breakage, caulking, and screens. In addition, our windows will meet or exceed all EnergyStar recommendations, and our team will even assist you with utility company rebates. HomeStar Windows & Doors is based out of Sandy, UT, with a showroom and office that we welcome you to visit. Our showroom contains displays of windows and patio doors that you can see, touch, and operate to help you decide which products would best fit your needs and preferences. We are proud to be a Diamond dealer for Milgard. In addition, we carry an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB). Our company was recognized for excellence by receiving an Angies List Super Service award. Having your windows replaced on your home is a big project, but we are here to guide and assist you every step of the way to ensure you receive the best value and best price. We are happy to provide free in-home consultations. Call our team today at (801) 770-6835.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    2014 Super Service Award Winner in Roofing and Gutter Repair/Replacement! Complete exterior contractor for repair and replacement,inspections and annual maintenance for roofing,siding,soffit, fascia,gutters,snow removal,dumpster rentals, decking,roof conversions,custom metal fabrication:chimney caps,hoods,bay window coverings,siding,& roofs in copper,zinc,aluminum,and more energy saving: solar powered attic ventilation,blown-in attic insulation & solar powered ice dam prevention system.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aspen Roofing

    How is Aspen Roofing overall rated?

    Aspen Roofing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aspen Roofing open?

    Aspen Roofing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Aspen Roofing provide

    Aspen Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Aspen Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aspen Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Aspen Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Aspen Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aspen Roofing offer a senior discount?

    No, Aspen Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Aspen Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aspen Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aspen Roofing?

    Yes, Aspen Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Aspen Roofing offer?

    Aspen Roofing offers the following services: 2014 Super Service Award Winner in Roofing and Gutter Repair/Replacement! Complete exterior contractor for repair and replacement,inspections and annual maintenance for roofing,siding,soffit, fascia,gutters,snow removal,dumpster rentals, decking,roof conversions,custom metal fabrication:chimney caps,hoods,bay window coverings,siding,& roofs in copper,zinc,aluminum,and more energy saving: solar powered attic ventilation,blown-in attic insulation & solar powered ice dam prevention system.