Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stuart Awning

Founded 1974 • With Angi since November 2009

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3240 E. Deseret Drive

Saint George, UT 84790

Description

Stuart Awning has been improving the outdoors - with shade - for over 40 years. With thousands of satisfied customers throughout the Southwest, Stuart Awning is sure to have the perfect solution for your outdoor living needs! Licensed and insured in Utah, Nevada, and Arizona, Stuart Awning has the versatility and the knowledge to be a leader in the industry. Family owned and operated since 1974, we have successfully completed over 21,000 home and commercial improvement projects. Stuart Awning is committed to providing the highest quality products and service to our customers. Whether you are looking for a patio cover or solar sun screens, we can help you find the perfect solution for your outdoor living area. We offer a great selection of the best products available for patio and shade coverings, as well as solar sun screen products. We also have solutions for your deck and sunroom needs. We pride ourselves in the excellent and well-trained team we have to help you with every aspect of your experience. Our sales and project management teams are available for free in-home estimates and are committed to finding the best solution for your needs. We want our customers entire building experience to be enjoyable and remarkable. Over the years, we at Stuart Awning have had one simple philosophy to build every project the way we would if it was on our own mothers home. Call us today, and let us help you with your next project! Stuart Awning keeping you covered for nearly 40 years!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/26/2017


Melanie S.

First of all, the finished product is beautiful! We are really pleased with both awnings. We had one built on the side of our home and another in our backyard. Mike was very professional and responsive. Everyone who worked on the awnings was courteous and did a great job. We are considering doing a third awning and will definitely use Stuart Awning again, especially since they even provided us with a warranty.

Description of Work
2 Alumawood awnings with stucco columns.

Category awnings

2.0

08/22/2016


Brad E.

Not good. Put 1/2 down and it tooks months of badgering to get them to show up and complete the work.

Description of Work
Vehicle awning on the side of our home.

Category awnings

5.0

02/02/2016


Sandee T.

There was only one problem with the entire process: The individual digging the hole for the post cut into my sprinkling line twice within 8". He either didn't tell the contractor in charge, or the contractor failed to tell me. My sprinkling system ran for a couple of days before the leakage surfaced and was seen. I ended up repairing it and then informing the contractor. I was told at that time that he would have returned and repaired it; but, I had already taken care of the problem. Everything else went very well from initial estimate date to completion of project.

Description of Work
Marketing/salesperson was very informative and knowledgeable about his product. He wrote up the purchase estimate (contract) very thoroughly. He was very confident in the quality of his product and the workmanship of his construction crew. The construction crew was very efficient and skilled.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

We're so sorry to hear this! You're right, we didn't get told but we're glad it got taken care of and everything else went well.
5.0

09/16/2015


LeAnn W.

Description of Work
I live in a community of 275 homes. They are mixed stick built and Park models. I have had 3 people in the last 6 months get bids for their carports from different companies and all 3 have gone with Stuart Awning. I would use them for my own house after hearing this. The final product is nice and the crews have been clean and professional and nice to work with from what I've been told. I manage the HOA so I hear all the "news"

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear the residents in your community are so pleased with us. If you ever find yourself in need of our services, we'll be absolutely happy to help. Thanks!
5.0

08/02/2015


Diane J.

it went without a hitch - they were prompt, professional and neat as a pin - when a problem did arise, they solved it immediately and efficiently. a great company to work with!

Description of Work
he put up alumawood patio cover, sunscreens on 4 windows and a remote controlled sunshade

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Miss [member name removed], thank you so much for your business and kind words! We always want to make sure we have happy customers and are so pleased that our mission was accomplished! You were just a joy to work with and we're so happy you enjoyed working with us! - Kelli, Adam, and the Stuart Awning Crew!
5.0

06/25/2015


George W.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for the review! We're happy to have had the chance to work with you!
5.0

09/20/2014


Jackie W.

The installers were very professional and did a great job. We feel like we have a new room addition to the house instead of just a patio cover.

Description of Work
Installed a patio cover

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], we're so happy to hear you're pleased with your project! Thanks again for your business! We really appreciate it.
5.0

04/24/2013


Dennis K.

project not started yet- looking at other products

Description of Work
referred us to a more appropriate dealer for our situation- we appreciated that

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review! We're happy to help, even when it means referring to another vendor. Thanks again!
5.0

01/29/2013


Glen H.

To expensive.

Description of Work
Estimate for patio cover.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business!
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Awnings, Patio Covers, Lattice Covers, Solid Covers, Room Additions, Sun Rooms, Screen Enclosures, Retractable Solar Screens, Entryway Covers, Freestanding Patio Covers, Retractable Fabric Awnings (Southern Utah Area Only), repairs (in some areas only)

    Services Not Offered

    Stationary Fabric/Canvas Awnings, Vinyl Awnings or Covers, fabric awning repairs, fabric cover repairs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stuart Awning

    How is Stuart Awning overall rated?

    Stuart Awning is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stuart Awning open?

    Stuart Awning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Stuart Awning provide

    Stuart Awning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Stuart Awning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stuart Awning offers free project estimates.

    Does Stuart Awning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Stuart Awning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stuart Awning offer a senior discount?

    No, Stuart Awning does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Stuart Awning?

    No, Stuart Awning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Stuart Awning offer?

    Stuart Awning offers the following services: Awnings, Patio Covers, Lattice Covers, Solid Covers, Room Additions, Sun Rooms, Screen Enclosures, Retractable Solar Screens, Entryway Covers, Freestanding Patio Covers, Retractable Fabric Awnings (Southern Utah Area Only), repairs (in some areas only)

    Are there any services Stuart Awning does not offer?

    Stationary Fabric/Canvas Awnings, Vinyl Awnings or Covers, fabric awning repairs, fabric cover repairs