Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Appliance

4.8

(152) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since June 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 5888330-5501
  • Trade License Locale
  • Utah
  • Trade License Authority
  • DOPL
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 11/30/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

3436 W 13400 S

Riverton, UT 84065

Description

Family owned company with 20+ employees established in 1985. Cost is quoted upfront after $70 trip and diagnostic fee (1/9/19). We provide quality appliance, heating, and air conditioning repair on all major brands. We service the Salt Lake Valley and Utah County (Lehi to Provo). We strive to provide timely, honest service to our customers in a way that will alleviate stress, improve comfort, and build trust. Have an emergency? Need to repair a broken appliance? Give us a call! We’d love to help!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(152) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

134

4

11

3

2

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (145)HVAC Companies (6)small appliance repair (5)water heaters (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 152 reviews
4.0

04/08/2021

Went fine. He had to order a part and when he didn't call for days, I had to call him. He got the part and put it in the next day. Machine working well. I will use him again. Prices reasonable. He came at the time he said he would. He worked quickly and left everything clean & how he found it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
washing machine repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

5.0

02/17/2021

Jason was professional and experienced. He knew right away what was wrong. Fix three problems and was done in just over an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Microwave that turned on when opened Oven door that would close completely Faulty freezer light

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

1.0

12/15/2020

Very good - well done. LG compressors no good after only 2 years

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change Fridge compressor

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

5.0

09/30/2020

The project was completed promptly and we’ve had no issue getting ahold of the company with questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator ice maker repair

CATEGORY small appliance repair,appliance refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

5.0

03/17/2020

This company has great customer service, and prompt for time. This company work closely with fridge company and try to get the best lower cost for me. I really love this company, and I want to use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
compressor for fridge

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2020

5.0

02/19/2020

Relieved my fridge wasn't dead for good. Parts and labor were reasonable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

5.0

02/08/2020

It went great! Sterling with American Appliance was excellent to work with, and he was very respectful of my time and home. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher install

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $67.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

5.0

01/10/2020

Jason did an excellent job figuring out what was wrong with the dryer and fixing it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

5.0

12/03/2019

They diagnosed the problem and ordered the part. As soon as the part came in they called and set up the appointment. They were courteous and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

5.0

11/20/2019

Sterling came right on time and explained what the problem was. He had to order the part and it took about a week for the part to come in. Sterling came back, replaced the part and my dishwasher is now working like new again. The price was fair, the work was done efficiently and professionally. I will definitely call them again if I need an appliance repaired.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace control board in dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

Services Offered

Appliance Repair (washers, dryers, refrigerators, dishwashers etc) High-end Appliance repair (specializing in Bosch, Sub Zero, Thermador and Wolf repairs) HVAC Repair & Replacement Water Heater Replacement Water Heater Replacements Indoor Air Quality Disposals Humidifiers Prompt Service Equipment Replacement Furnace Installation Maintenance Checks UV lights Electronic Air Filters Air Filtration Systems

Services Not Offered

Parts Sales, in-shop repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No