Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dr. Asphalt and Construction Inc.

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

705 S 320 W

Provo, UT 84601

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Replace light bulbs at Provo Airport

Replace light bulbs at Provo Airport

handyman202184601
Replaced old light bulbs at Provo Airport.

Description

Dr. Asphalt and Construction is family owned and operated with over 20 years’ experience. Fully licensed and insured our mission is simple, it is to bring you the best customer service possible while providing you the best service possible. From full home remodels to smaller kitchen and bathroom projects we do it all. Contact us to discuss your next project today!...
Fixing the fence project
Fixing the fence

fence company

2021
Media room  project
Media room

flooring

2020

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (7)roofing (1)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

07/17/2020

Two friendly handymen worked over a couple days and did a great job. Made sure the platforms were really strong and sturdy, and left no mess. Would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Building two platforms for garden sheds

Category handyman service

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!!! We look forward to more projects with you!- Dr. Asphalt and Construction family
5.0

04/14/2020

Ruben did a great job and even hauled away our old stove for us.

Description of Work
removal and installation of a gas stove

Category handyman service

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We've enjoyed working on your project and appericate your support. Glad we could help you out with the stove. Have a wonderful day!
5.0

02/22/2020

Workers were professional, courteous, showed up on time, did excellent work.

Description of Work
Miscellaneous projects: Rehang 2 coat racks on a wall, repair bracken on sectional couch, assemble a bedframe

Category handyman service

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that we could help you with your project.
5.0

02/03/2020

It was very good. They were fast. They came when they said they would come. They did it with the price they said they would do it.

Description of Work
They removed fascia and soffit.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We truly enjoyed working with you. Glad we could help you with the soffit issue.
5.0

01/29/2020

They were great, easy to work with, on time and they did the work.

Description of Work
TV WALL MOUNTING

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review!
5.0

01/16/2020

Great! They finished the job like they said they would, and applied Thompson's water sealant.

Description of Work
Gate Repair

Category handyman service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad we could help you with your project. have a wonderful day!
5.0

01/10/2020

Very well.

Description of Work
Repaired 2 areas of drywall, caulked the baseboard and shower tile in the bathroom. Fixed a kitchen faucet.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review!
5.0

12/04/2019

It went very well. It was a very good job. He was very fast.

Description of Work
He did some interior painting and sheet rock.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review!

    Services Offered

    Asphalt Repair: Crack seal, seal coat, striping, asphalt patches, painting curbs. Misc Commercial/Residential Repairs: Shelf install, blind install, TV mount Installation, cabinet repair, ceiling tiles, baseboard, framing/hanging doors. Flooring: Tile, carpet, hardwood, laminate, linoleum, vinyl, luxury vinyl plank. Sprinkler System Repair: Replacing sprinkler heads, fix broken pipes. Drywall: Hole repair, Mud/ taping, texture Interior/exterior painting Basic Electrical Basic plumbing

    Services Not Offered

    We are not offering awning services at this time

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No