SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2006

Founded in 2002, Skylake Heating & Air began as an HVAC installation company, specializing in new residential installations. We have worked with major builders in Utah to serve new homeowners along the Wasatch Front and Back. Over time, we expanded our service to include HVAC maintenance, repair,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.0

(4) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

4.0

Responsiveness

4.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (4)
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
5.0

07/05/2022


Robert L.

Jesse, our technician, was prompt and knowledgeable. He exceeded expectations at every turn. He got a quick diagnosis and treated us fairly. He also gave some suggestions on how we can maintain our system that will be helpful. I will always use Skylake for HVAC needs in the future. I would highly, HIGHLY recommend.

Description of Work
A/C needed to be fixed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2022

1.0

06/22/2017


Cody D.

Horrible company and service. Our builder (Edge Homes) selected Skylake to do the HVAC for our new home, we had no choice. We've been in our home 3 1/2 years and EVERY summer our air conditioner has broken down. The system is too small for our home and their installation was faulty. They put a crappy system in a $450,000 home. They're always too busy to come same day, so we go days without air in 100 degree weather and end up paying to stay at a hotel. I would never hire them again.

Description of Work
Air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2017

5.0

03/15/2017


Jon S.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2017

5.0

06/08/2006

We had a small furnace and air conditioning unit. We hired Skylake to install a new unit. We found him to be an honest and fair man. He did a great job with the installation.

Description of Work
New furnace and AC unit installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1032 S Geneva Rd

    Orem, UT 84058

    Website

    http://www.skylakeheatingandair.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    5077663-5501
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

    How is SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING overall rated?

    SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING open?

    SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING provide

    SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer free estimates?

    Yes, SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers free project estimates.

    Does SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer a senior discount?

    No, SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer emergency services?

    Yes, SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING?

    Yes, SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers warranties.

    What services does SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer?

    SKYLAKE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers the following services: Visit Skylake Heating and Air Conditioning for furnace installation, gas fireplaces, central air service, a/c sales, and emergency repair service. Located in Morgan Utah, Skylake Heating and Air Conditioning offers professional service at an affordable price. We feature honest service and repair for all brands of air conditioners, furnaces, or gas fireplaces. Furnaces Furnace Installation Air Conditioning Central Air Installations Air cleaning systems Natural gas fireplaces Radiant heat (drivew