Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Link Interactive

Founded 1952 • With Angi since October 2012

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4155 Harrison Blvd

Ogden, UT 84403

Description

Link Home Security is a Mountain Alarm company and has been in business since 1952. We're 5-Star rated with Alarm.com--the highest rating possible! Our 5-Diamond-rated central station has redundant locations so you'll never be without service. Our 2Gig (cellular) and Z-Wave products are the highest quality on the market. Everything we sell is backed by a 30-day money back guarantee. Our customer support is unparalleled in the industry!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/01/2021


Desiree V.

Link patiently answered all my questions since this was the first time purchasing a DIY alarm system. System was shipped quickly and was easy to install. I had a couple of questions during installation and Link's tech support team provided the resolution quickly and efficiently. I am now adding locks and thermostats and love the way it works. I've been very happy with my system and service, which I've had for 4 years now.

Description of Work
Alarm system

Category home security systems,home automation

5.0

09/01/2021


Jared C.

Glad it's easy for some with no experience and I could save money along the way.

Description of Work
Security Service and Smart Home linked to my phone.

Category home security systems

2.0

06/20/2020


Kathy P.

I had only one responder from the list. I interviewed that company and two others. I researched and chose one not from the list.

Description of Work
New alarm system

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. I don't show that you ever reached out to us for more information. I think you are getting us confused with someone else.
1.0

06/07/2019


Steven R.

Requested a quote and was informed that a representative would contact me. I received a text message @10:30am stating that they "tried to contact you about your free quote but were unsuccessful." Not certain how they tried to contact me because I have no missed calls or messages, other than the aforementioned. The representative I called and spoke with after reading their text message stated that an attempt was made at 9:30am, but I had only requested a quote 10 minutes prior and all my contact information is correct, given the fact I've received calls from other contractors through this listing. I indicated that to the representative, Harry, and he stated "that it must be a mistake." I informed him his services are not needed.

Description of Work
Quote for a home security system

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to review Link Interactive. While this review is unfortunate, we did make several attempts to reach you. As stated in your review. Something may have gone wrong when we initially tried calling. Feel free to contact our office directly if we can be of further assistance.
5.0

08/27/2018


Joey R.

Very professional. We negotiated a great price. The equipment was easy to install and they have a great customer service department that helped greatly with installation

Description of Work
Alarm System

Category home security systems,home automation

5.0

06/05/2018


Jason F.

The team at Link Interactive was great - answered all my questions and got me set up easy breezy.

Description of Work
ordered and self-installed alarm system

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Glad the setup went smoothly. Happy to have you part of our family! Looking forward to many years of business.
5.0

04/11/2018


Susan L.

We replaced an existing alarm system with a Link Interactive system. It was very easy to install and the customer service was excellent during installation. The responsiveness of the system has been great so far. It’s also nice to have an alarm that can be managed remotely from an app. The price is a little higher than what we were paying, but I feel like the price is worth it.

Description of Work
New alarm system

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to have you as a customer! Let us know if you need anything else.
5.0

12/28/2017


Matthew M.

Very easy instal. Top quality product and customer service. Love all the custom options and high technology features. I highly recommend Link Interactive.

Description of Work
Burglar and fire alarm system installed. Monthly monitoring service activated.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the recommendation! Happy to have you as a customer!
5.0

09/14/2017


Steven S.

Have had the company for over 3 years and recently renewed my contract. They are very prompt if my alarm to any alarm triggers. I would definitely recommend this company to a friend or family member.

Description of Work
Alarm system and home automation

Category home security systems,home automation

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We appreciate the business and hope we can serve you for many years to come!
5.0

09/11/2017


Miriam V.

It went well. Representatives are polite and helpful.

Description of Work
Alarm system

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We are glad it all worked out!
5.0

07/27/2017


Alicia P.

Very professional company and are good at communicating with the customer. A+ would used again!

Description of Work
Alarm System

Category home security systems

5.0

07/26/2017


Emilee S.

Had it for about 10 months and it's been great! Had one issue while installing and they were prompt in helping us remedy it.

Description of Work
Do it yourself alarm system.

Category home security systems

1.0

07/26/2017


BRUCE B.

I bought the Angie's List special. Went to sign up with them. They had no process to credit the amount to Angie's list for the equipment. The contract required a 3 year commitment with the first year paid in full, and monthly payments would start immediately. They told me my credit rating didn't qualify as they need a 625. Creadit Karma has me in 675+ (just bought a home and payments for the moving in purchases have yet to be billed, but they are on the balances).

Description of Work
Need home security system for new home in Alexandria.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

We are so sorry things didn't work out for you. We wish we could utilize a third party site such as Credit Karma. We wish you all the best and hope you enjoy your new home. Thanks!
5.0

07/11/2017


CJ S.

Mitch was amazing! He walked me through everything and even helped correct some mistakes I made on the order form.

Description of Work
I ordered the Angie's List deal and saved a ton! We got over $700 worth of security equipment for $109!! We have not set up the system yet as we did not settle on our house until the end of the month but we are very excited!

Category home security systems

5.0

07/04/2017


Tim M.

It instructions were easy to follow and it installed easily.llll

Description of Work
purchase DIY security system

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Glad the setup went smoothly. Let us know if you need anything in the future.
5.0

05/22/2017


Matias V.

Link Interactive were very easy to work with on the phone, and very quick to ship us the equipment. It arrived 2 days later and I did the install after reviewing their on-line instructions posted on Link's website. The installation took about 3-4 hours but really was not difficult. We activated the system with Link and everything worked well. After using the system for a couple weeks, we noticed that although the 2Gig control panel worked as advertised, our mid-60's eyes just weren't sharp enough to use the smallish 2Gig panel's touch screen. So although the system worked well, we decided to exchange the 2Gig system and sensors with the newly released Qolsys IQ Panel 2 (also carried by Link) which has a much larger and higher resolution screen. Link Interactive processed the exchange quickly for us and I dismantled the 2 Gig system and shipped it back to Link, and replaced everything with the Qolsys system and sensors. The IQ Panel 2 is an excellent panel that has worked really well with our aging eyes. We have had this system now for 3 months and it has worked flawlessly for us. The added bonus with the new Qolsys IQ Panel 2 is has a built-in 4G cellular chip (rather than the 3G chip in the 2Gig), has wifi for dual-path communication with the alarm monitoring company (Alarm.com) for fail-safe back-up, communication, and a bluetooth module that that will disarm the alarm system when you return home and have your linked bluetooth-equipped smart phone with you. Very cool and convenient when you have your hands full with groceries, etc. Bottom line is that if you have good vision, the 2Gig system is very fine and feature packed. For poorer eyes like ours, we really appreciate the larger, clearer screen the Qolsys system uses. Good choices either way. And the service and help given by Link Interactive staff is excellent, patient and always pleasant. Link's monitoring plans and prices are top-notch too. Count us as very satisfied.

Description of Work
Home security system was needed. After extensive internet research, we decided to go with Link Interactive for their uniformly good reviews, quality equipment and very reasonable monthly monitoring rates. After then checking again with Angie's List website, we saw the coupon for $109 that gave $885 worth of equipment including the 2Gig control panel, 7 door/window sensors, 2 motion sensors, a fire/heat/smoke detector, a glass break sensor and a key chain remote. Seemed perfect for us so we purchased the coupon and we then contacted Link Interactive to redeem the deal.

Category home security systems,home automation

5.0

05/22/2017


Amanda S.

I can't speak for the service of the system yet, but it's been a pleasure to work with everyone at Link. I had loads of questions along the way and everyone I spoke with was great. I will update once my service is up and running.

Description of Work
Home security system

Category home security systems,home automation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are confident you will love the system once you get it up and running. Thanks!
5.0

05/20/2017


Stephen S.

My representative was knowledgable, friendly, honest, and helpful. The price and quality (still to be tested, but excellent according to my brother's testimony) was unexpectedly excellent.

Description of Work
This was an initial arrangement for delivery of a home security system.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback.
5.0

05/16/2017


Babina T.

The equipments were delivered on time and all the setup information were provided as needed.

Description of Work
House Security System

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your compliment. We appreciate your business and are happy to have you as a customer. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.
5.0

05/08/2017


Abigail W.

Link Interactive has been very responsive and easy to work with. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Purchased coupon for starter kit.

Category home security systems

5.0

03/21/2017


Jeff R.

Great, the system works great, and the monthly monitoring fee ($30) is much more reasonable than most companies.

Description of Work
Home alarm system, self installed with very helpful and competent support.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you got the help you needed. Thanks for being part of the Link Interactive family!
4.0

02/27/2017


Andrew S.

Installation and setup went well, some minor annoyances during setup, but the customer service rep was fantastic assisting me in getting through the issues.

Description of Work
New alarm system

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you got everything up and running!
5.0

02/13/2017


Cheryl L.

Great!! Company was easy to deal with and the product is great!! I saved over $700 by buying the deal on Angie's list versus buying from the company directly. Customer service didn't treat any different for acquiring the system from Angie's List. Would recommend this system!!

Description of Work
DIY Home Security System

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

You deserve the best and we are happy to give you just that! Thanks for being a part of our family and please let us know if there is anything we can ever do for you in the future
5.0

01/23/2017


Anne T.

This is the company of the hardware we use for home security. It's on-going, and works very well with notifications when doors and windows are opened. The grandkids think it's fun that the wall unit talks. The cameras are easily viewed remotely. When they send notices of power outages, we know they are paying attention, via the cell connection. The equipment also handles the house heating, and can be set-up to deal with lighting and other home automation.

Description of Work
This is mainly an alarm system. The hardware was bought from Costco online, and installed by us. It works. The software connected to this is very good too. Our thermostat cameras are connected to the system. It all works very well.

Category home security systems,home automation

5.0

11/17/2016


Monte S.

It worked out good They're really nice to work with. We had some issues with our sensors not working. They are really good with sending new ones. They're very friendly, if you have a problem they will work with you on solving it. They were friendly on the phone, they were not pushy on the sales.

Description of Work
They figured out where we needed our sensors, on which door.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your awesome experience and please let us know if you ever have any questions or ever need anything in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ADT on Angi
    SafeStreets - ADT Authorized Provider

    Promo Offer: FREE Standard Security System + FREE Outdoor HD Camera + FREE $100 Visa Giftcard w/installation fee & monthly monitoring agreement. For 140 years, ADT has been the leading home security provider in the country. SafeStreets, ADT's Authorized Provider, sells and installs ADT-monitored home security systems. Our team consists of 300+ trained consultants, covering more than 90% of the United States across 44 states. We are experts on the latest smart-home technology, and highly focused on giving all customers a 5-Star Experience™. SafeStreets is committed to bringing high-tech security equipment, backed by 24/7 professional monitoring, to the place that matters most - your home. We have same day and next day appointments available, all scheduled within a one hour window. Call us anytime for a custom home security assessment and free quote! Comprehensive Security System ADT 24/7 Monitoring Touch Screen Control Panel Motion Detectors, Glass Break Sensors, & Point-of-Entry Sensors Indoor, Outdoor, & Doorbell Cameras Smart Home Automation Smoke, Carbon Monoxide, & Flood Sensors Mobile App Control Cellular Connection Back-up Battery Supply Maintenance/Extended Warranty Homeowners Insurance Certificate Theft Protection Guarantee  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AIO Integrations LLC

    AIO provides computer support services for all PC platforms including Apple OSX/iOS, Microsoft Windows, and Google Android devices. We are the only company on Angi.com with a BBB A+ rating providing nation-wide IT support on-site/remote services from over 1500 locations. You can call us directly at 832-402-1335, option 1 for sales, to be connected to a sales engineer if you need immediate help. You can also visit our website at https://aiosupport.net. We look forward to helping you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Alarm equipment & monitoring service, home automation, remote access.

    Services Not Offered

    Installation, Electrical, Other brands camera installation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Link Interactive

    How is Link Interactive overall rated?

    Link Interactive is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Link Interactive open?

    Link Interactive is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Link Interactive provide

    Link Interactive accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Link Interactive offer free estimates?

    No, Link Interactive does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Link Interactive offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Link Interactive offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Link Interactive offer emergency services?

    Yes, Link Interactive offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Link Interactive?

    Yes, Link Interactive offers warranties.

    What services does Link Interactive offer?

    Link Interactive offers the following services: Alarm equipment & monitoring service, home automation, remote access.

    Are there any services Link Interactive does not offer?

    Installation, Electrical, Other brands camera installation.