Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Paul Carver Construction

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since March 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
245235-5501
Trade License Locale
Utah
Trade License Authority
Utah: General
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1012 N 400 W

Bountiful, UT 84010

Description

I have been in business since 1983 in the greater Salt Lake area. As a General Remodeling company my goal is to complete all projects to a superior standard. My top priority is your satisfaction. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (3)basement remodeling (2)door installation (1)garage building (1)siding companies (1)garage doors (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

06/05/2020


Mary Ann G.

Steps well constructed and safe.

Description of Work
Steps and railing on deck

Category decks,garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

ok
5.0

08/05/2019


Lee A.

Paul’s bid fell in line with my research. He was here when he said he would be, and he kept on top of his sub-contractors. His work is detailed, clean and professional. Paul is easy to work with and he was very flexible with some last minute changes I made. I highly recommend Paul Carver Construction, and I plan to hire him next month for another project.

Description of Work
Finish room in basement to include, studs, electrical, HVAC, insulation and sheetrock.

Category basement remodeling

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

5.0

06/24/2019


franklin W.

Excellent. I already had the material we wished to use which was T&G cedar for a garage and composite siding for house. We also had composite decking to install. Mr. Carver came over, gave a bid and showed up when he said he would and did the job quickly with great results. He asked questions to ensure things were done as we wanted and didn't make assumptions. He was one of the few that answered phone calls and did what he said he would do and on the dates he stated he could do them. When he did have any conflict he called to communicate the conflict and we worked out new schedules. I am very happy with the result and would hire him again for

Description of Work
Siding replacement and deck construction

Category decks,remodeling,siding

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

5.0

06/19/2019


Greg P.

He did the job on a timely manner an everything was according to schedule as far as we are concern and he provided the sub contractors to fixed the basement.

Description of Work
They remodel the whole basement of my house.

Category basement remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2019

5.0

06/13/2019


Christine M.

Paul came over within 2 hours of my call to check it out and give me a bid. His quote was very reasonable. He showed up the following day as promised and was not only on time, but even a little early. He was professional, clearly knew what he was doing and did a fantastic job. We were so impressed we asked him to bid other jobs around the house and definitely plan to use him again for other projects.

Description of Work
Load bearing carport column was snapped and needed to be replaced

Category contractors,decks,garage doors,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2019

5.0

06/11/2019


Scott F.

Great, he is always punctual, he provides the correct charges he promised and he is a very honest guy. The price was very reasonable. He is a very friendly fellow and good to associate with.

Description of Work
He replace some doors and put shingles roof on my patio extension and also did some painting.

Category remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2019

5.0

06/11/2019


Grant H.

It went well and it was fast. They were very on time and everything worked out well.

Description of Work
They did general remodeling and construction.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2018

    Services Offered

    Light commercial and home framing and finishing, remodeling, siding, decks, windows, doors

    Services Not Offered

    plumbing, electrical, brick laying, concrete, sheet rock, tile work

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Paul Carver Construction

    How is Paul Carver Construction overall rated?

    Paul Carver Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Paul Carver Construction open?

    Paul Carver Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Paul Carver Construction provide

    Paul Carver Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Paul Carver Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Paul Carver Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Paul Carver Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Paul Carver Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Paul Carver Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Paul Carver Construction offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Paul Carver Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Paul Carver Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Paul Carver Construction?

    Yes, Paul Carver Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Paul Carver Construction offer?

    Paul Carver Construction offers the following services: Light commercial and home framing and finishing, remodeling, siding, decks, windows, doors

    Are there any services Paul Carver Construction does not offer?

    plumbing, electrical, brick laying, concrete, sheet rock, tile work