Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Irrigation & Landscape Company

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2011

4.8

(62) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2904 Lakefield Drive

Wylie, TX 75098

Description

Our Mission As one of the leading landscape and irrigation companies in North Texas, our goal is to provide our customers with the highest quality of service, not only in materials but also in our workmanship, while enhancing the beauty and value of your home. Company Profile We are a full-service irrigation and landscape company. We offer most of the outdoor services around your home including: Sprinkler System Installation, Sprinkler Repairs, Fencing, Retaining Walls, Drainage, Lot Leveling, and Landscape Design / Installation. We have been in business since 1989 and have maintained our face-to-face customer service policy. We want you to KNOW who's working for you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/06/2017


JOHN C.

The technician arrived on time. He had to use a metal detector to find the various valves that are buried in my front lawn. He finally found the one that was defective and replaced it.

Description of Work
I had a broken sprinkler valve, and it was causing one sprinkler to leak into the street.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

09/29/2017


Edna J.

They were good. Everything worked out well. They were prompt, professional and did a good job. I recall my interactions being good. No problems at all. The sprinkler system works good.

Description of Work
They did a tune-up for my sprinkler system.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

09/27/2017


Joseph H.

The work was done. I was charged what I considered a price way beyond what I expected. I was never given an invoice and the work down was over and above what the 59.95 purchased. Total expenses to me was closer to $230. Because of that I will not use that service again.

Description of Work
They came to do a walk through of my system. A broken head had to be dug up and replaced.

Category irrigation systems

4.0

09/13/2017


william B.

Overall I was happy with the end result and the price paid. That is the most important and based on that I would recommend and hire them again. However, punctuality and communication need serious improvement. Our technician had to make three visits because he was consistently an hour or more late each time. One appointment he missed completely due to being over scheduled. I am not sure if this is his doing or just being over worked in a busy time of the year. I can say when he was on site he worked hard and late (past 8 pm once). Communication was also lacking. We would have to call him or his company to find out when he was going to arrive. We never proactively received a call. If you have free time and a flexible schedule, they are a good company that will work late into the evening on a weekday which we really appreciated.

Description of Work
Repair work to sprinkler system. New heads and electrical work

Category irrigation systems

5.0

08/07/2017


KAREN W.

Service was completed in a timely manner.

Description of Work
1 valve replaced

Category irrigation systems

5.0

03/25/2017


Thomas W.

Fantastic. The pipe was broken in two places and was repaired quickly and inexpensively compared with other companies I had dealt with in the past. I'm definitely saving their contact info for future work.

Description of Work
I purchased an Angie's List offer for a sprinkler tune-up and additionally needed a broken pipe repaired.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

02/27/2017


Joseph H.

Other than the cost was considerably more than I anticipated (I didn't get an invoice and wasn't mailed one as promised) I was quite satisfied with the work performed. The company responded quickly to my call and the work performed within one day of my phone contact.

Description of Work
I hired the company for an inspection of my system knowing that something was wrong but not exactly what. The technician quickly determined that I had a crushed sprinkler head (thanks to a cable company subcontractor that crushed it when they buried my cable, unknown to me at the time). The repair was performed in a reasonable length of time and the system was inspected to determine that everything was working properly.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

02/22/2017


Loretta L.

Mike arrived on time. He replaced 8 broken heads, raised several heads to optimize coverage, replaced nozzles and tested the system. He was also able to answer other questions I had regarding landscaping issues in my yard. Very satisfied. Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
I had several broken sprinkler heads making my system inoperable.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

12/09/2016


Jim B.

It went well and we were very pleased.

Description of Work
Installed a wireless rain/freeze control.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

09/02/2016


Anne W.

Wonderful work! They arrived on time, diagnosed the problem right away and fixed my sprinkler problem within minutes for a reasonable price.

Description of Work
I had issues with my Rain Bird sprinkler controls and zones that were well beyond my expertise and I needed HELP.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

08/27/2016


James W.

On-time, excellent work, fair price

Description of Work
Sprinkler repair and adjustment, replace 1 cooper riser tube and raise several sprinkler heads

Category irrigation systems

5.0

06/06/2016


Beverly S.

They checked the sprinkler system to be sure it was working correctly and repaired/replaced heads if needed.

Description of Work
Checked sprinkler system.

Category irrigation systems, tree service

5.0

06/06/2016


Jim R.

Work was delayed for several weeks because of excessive rain, but they kept in touch, monitoring soil conditions, and completed the work as soon as was practical. System included 5 spray zones with water-efficient nozzles, and 2 drip zones in front and rear landscape beds. Trees were trimmed and brush haled away. Light penetration to back yard turf was improved dramaticaaly. New sod weathered the summer heat and emerged this spring in a healthy state. Ccompletely satisfied with work and definitely recommend this vendor.

Description of Work
Mike installed a new irrigation, low-water-usage irrigation system, trimmed large trees depriving back yard of sunlight, and resodded approximately 80% of my lawn.

Category hauling services, irrigation systems, tree service

5.0

02/15/2016


Amy F.

They weren't able to come out because they don't service the Ft. Worth area anymore.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Comprehensive Sprinkler Consultation with Credit.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

09/28/2015


Glynn B.

The work was carried out in about an hour. The owner and his assistant worked well together to install the rain and freeze sensor and explained how to modify the settings if I needed to make adjustments in the future. I was very pleased with the quality of the work and the time it took to do it.

Description of Work
Installed rain/freeze sensor on my sprinkler system. Checked spray pattern of all sprinklers. Replaced on sprinkler nozzle.

Category lawn service, irrigation systems

5.0

08/30/2015


Joshua N.

N/A. Out of service area.

Description of Work
N/A. Out of service area.

Category irrigation systems

4.0

08/04/2015


Joseph S.

Great. Weather delayed us several days but the office stayed in touch with us and let us know.

Description of Work
Installed freeze/rain sensor as bid. Did additional repair work which included replacing a solenoid and repairing several leaks. Overall I thought the quality and value was there.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/20/2015


Charles E.

The provider was very knowledgeable and professional. I liked his efficiency and overall performance. I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
This company worked on Sprinklers. The provider put in a new Sprinkler panel and repaired sprinklers that were worn down.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

04/29/2015


Laura S.

He was friendly, professional, and completed the work in a short amount of time. I was very pleased.

Description of Work
Mike installed rain sensor and replaced sprinkler heads per my request.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

04/11/2015


Leiann B.

Mike was there on time as scheduled. He checked my system, adjusted my sprinkler heads and made sure everything was running correctly. He was very professional. Based on his service at this location, I asked him to come to my primary residence and check those sprinkler heads. He came straight over and repaired what I needed at a very fair price. In one afternoon, within a 2 hour period, Mike took care of both my sprinkler systems at 2 different houses. I appreciate his willingness to help me with the second house on the same day. I will definitely call Mike again in the future.

Description of Work
I purchased "The Big Deal" from Angies List for a comprehensive sprinkler tune up from American Irrigation & Landscape Co.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

04/06/2015


Frank R.

Excellently. They were about an hour late but called after 30 minutes to advise that they were on threir way. Completed the job in less than an hour. Repaired landscape damaged by the broken pip end the repair. Cleanup was thorough. Very professional in approach and conduct. Will use them again.

Description of Work
Repaired a broken pipe and elevated 2 sprinklers that had settled below ground level.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

5.0

02/10/2015


Thomas H.

I contacted them after I purchased the deal and they let me know that they do service my area. They informed me to request a refund through Angie’s list. They were professional and courteous.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $59.95 Comprehensive Sprinkler Tune-Up.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/07/2014


Joshua S.

Mike Cantrell of American Irrigation & Landscape Co. was very personable and reasonable. He came out to the property himself and spent quite some time making sure everything was working just right. He made improvements and adjustments where needed. I am very impressed with Mike and his family-run business. Would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Engaged in a "tune-up" of all the sprinklers on the property.

Category irrigation systems

3.0

06/11/2014


brad A.

Never answered initial message from Angie's List

Description of Work
Never answered initial message from Angie's List

Category irrigation systems

5.0

06/06/2014


Jeffrey J.

That one went well for sprinklers. They are the same in terms of people that you are contacting each time. This is the American Irrigation. They are consistent, quick and affordable.

Description of Work
They came out and got the sprinklers fixed.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Earth Kind Services

    Organic Lawn Top Dressing & Organic Lawn Fertilization. I started this company to offer an organic, safe lawn application that really gets results. Using our specialized spreaders we spread wonderful rich compost to build your soil in your lawn and landscape. Compost improves the structure and texture of the soil enabling it to better retain nutrients, moisture, and air for the stronger, healthier plants. This organic matter feeds the soil microbes that are vital for good diverse soil environment. Compost helps to control diseases and insects that might otherwise overrun a more sterile soil lacking natural checks against their spread. Compost can save lots of money too - reducing costs of replacing sod and plants, use less water, reduce cost of herbicides, pesticides, fertilizers. Results may vary due to turf and soil conditions. Most people see their turf thicken & bare spots fill in. It usually take a few weeks to begin to see results. Gradually compaction lessens and the soil may even feel softer. Watering needs should go down 30%. When we seed at the same time as top dressing we usually have a good stand of grass in 3 weeks. See our videos on Youtube as well. Website: https://www.earthkindservices.com  

    Majestic Outdoor Lighting

    At Majestic Outdoor Lighting we are proud to provide high quality, professional LED outdoor lighting and landscape lighting solutions. We want your yard, garden, patio, pool or other outdoor area to shine and add to the ambiance of your property. We have experience working with both residential and commercial applications and we will find the best outdoor lighting solution possible for your needs. We work hard to design a lighting system that provides you with exactly the end result you are looking for! Call us today to learn more about outdoor lighting systems in Dallas, Fort Worth or any surrounding area. We will begin by helping you choose the right design for your property and needs. We can help highlight the best features of your property. When you add lighting to your outdoor space, you will bring new components to life. Textures that were previously unseen will add an artistic touch to your landscape. Water features will come to life with colorful light shows. And your outdoor spaces will become more usable night or day! Call for a FREE lighting estimate.  

    Offers by Majestic Outdoor Lighting on Angi
    Andys Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

    Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sprinkler Systems, Sprinkler Repairs, Landscaping, Sprinkler System CAD Designs, Tree Service, and Exterior Holiday Decorating

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Irrigation & Landscape Company

    How is American Irrigation & Landscape Company overall rated?

    American Irrigation & Landscape Company is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Irrigation & Landscape Company open?

    American Irrigation & Landscape Company is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does American Irrigation & Landscape Company provide

    American Irrigation & Landscape Company accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa

    Does American Irrigation & Landscape Company offer free estimates?

    Ask American Irrigation & Landscape Company for details on free project estimates.

    Does American Irrigation & Landscape Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, American Irrigation & Landscape Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Irrigation & Landscape Company offer a senior discount?

    No, American Irrigation & Landscape Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Does American Irrigation & Landscape Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, American Irrigation & Landscape Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by American Irrigation & Landscape Company?

    Yes, American Irrigation & Landscape Company offers warranties.

    What services does American Irrigation & Landscape Company offer?

    American Irrigation & Landscape Company offers the following services: Sprinkler Systems, Sprinkler Repairs, Landscaping, Sprinkler System CAD Designs, Tree Service, and Exterior Holiday Decorating