Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

With Angi since July 2012

Your local Benjamin Franklin Plumber has been serving the Tyler and Longview area since 2009. We promise prompt and professional service to all of our customers. "If There’s Any Delay, It’s You We Pay.®" We look forward to solving all your plumbing repair, installation and service needs. Call us now to schedule an appointment.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.3

(41) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
Ed D.
5.0
12/28/2019
The work was completed as promised. Staff were most professional.
Description of Work
Replaced hot water heater in attic and replaced circulation pump in attic.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Gough G.
5.0
12/14/2019
Excellent job replacing our 13-yr old water heater in the attic with a tankless unit. Job could not have gone better.
Description of Work
Replaced water heater
Category
water heater repair
Rebecca C.
5.0
05/16/2019
Vendor is very reliable and experienced!
Description of Work
Toilet stoppage
Category
plumbing
melanie M.
1.0
05/24/2018
i was told he was unable to unclog the drain and i had a broken pipe that needed replacing, so i called another company for a 2nd opinion. they had the drain unclogged and the problem fixed within 2 hours
Description of Work
drain unclogged
Category
plumbing
Leon G.
3.0
05/18/2018
Snaked the line, really expensive. This company is the most expensive in the area. They didn't have change and they wanted to keep $5 so I paid with CC and they got upset. I normally tip but whit these prices I wouldn't Also, the "free service call" coupon is a scam. they just don't honor it, they still charge you at least $75 and they call it materials when they don't actually use any material.
Description of Work
Unplug sink
Category
plumbing
Opal S.
5.0
08/30/2017
Very good. Technicians were competent and personable.
Description of Work
Replaced an electric tankless waterheater. Also replaced pressure valve that contributed to the problem.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Mary R.
5.0
06/23/2017
great did the job on time and did a quality job
Description of Work
redo two bathrooms
Category
plumbing
Marylou S.
5.0
03/15/2017
Wonderfully. Great service and product. Plumbers were kind and considerate as well as efficient.
Description of Work
Replace hot water heater and pipes
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Randell T.
5.0
03/08/2017
I do remember thinking for a wax ring, it was a little costly but I was used to dealing with old country plumbers who didn't charge as much. These city plumbers are proud of their work. I thought it was a little steep but not totally unreasonable. They are very professional. They are very prompt. They know what they are doing. You get the sense they absolutely know what they are doing and they actually have surprised me coming up with solutions for some unusual problems because 15 years ago, they did things differently, or if a home-owner did it. You don't know what they are going to get but they have always come back and fixed anything that needed to be fixed and they did it very professionally and competently.
Description of Work
They replaced a wax seal on the commode.
Category
plumbing
Randell T.
5.0
03/08/2017
We have actually used them more than once.
Description of Work
We had to do a lot of repair work to the house. The house is about 15 years old and had not been maintained. The home-buying inspectors are terrible at their job and we found a bunch of surprises. Fortunately, it was stuff that could be easily fixed. We are built on a really steep slope and we ended up having to redo our entire landscape drainage system and we have an older jetted tub and they were able to take care of all that, replacing the fixtures and all that stuff.
Category
plumbing
Carl S.
5.0
09/09/2015
We had granite countertops installed in our home, which included an undermount two-sided stainless sink. We previously had just one large deep sink. After the install, we needed the plumbing, faucet, and disposal reinstalled. Chris with Ben Franklin Plumbing came out the same day I called (he actually had done some previous work for us). He was able to quickly get new PVC drain pipe put in, the disposal back in, and the faucet reattached - took him less then two hours. He is very polite and professional. As usual, we were very happy with the service, the finished project, and the price. We will used them several times now for various projects and have always been very happy. We will use them again.
Description of Work
Reinstalled garbage disposal, sink plumbing, and faucet for kitchen sink after we had granite installed.
Category
plumbing
Greg D.
5.0
07/13/2015
It was excellent. Those guys were great. They just finished their work the day before yesterday. They didn't charge me anymore. They just knew what they were doing. They told you exactly what was going to happen. They executed exactly like they said.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. They did some plumbing work for me. It was a sink draining issue.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
jana D.
2.0
02/10/2015
The man that came out was very nice and professional. He did get the job done but at the end of service notified me that I had additional charges even though I already paid for the Big Deal through Angie's List.
Description of Work
They came to change my toilet. They took out the old and put in the new toilet I provided. The only thing they provided was a wax ring for the bottom of the toilet.
Category
plumbing
Wayne B.
5.0
12/24/2014
I made the call to Benjamin Franklin because of a good experience we had with them when our sewer had backed up on New Years Eve at 9:00 pm. We made this call around 9:00 am and the technician showed up around 2:00 pm. After assessing the unit and giving me an estimate, I decided to have the unit replaced. He had a 50 gallon water heater in the shop and said the he could get it installed by that afternoon. The technician (Gene) was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. Even with me hovering over him like most homeowners do. He had installed the unit with the exception of replacing the vent pipe by 6:00 pm. He didn't have the vent pipe available and said that someone would be by on Monday install the new pipe. Although at work, they were done totally by noon Monday. I was very pleased with the response and the service.
Description of Work
Originally came on a service call for a water heater that had quit. Made the decision to replace the 12 year old unit.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning
Candy R.
5.0
04/01/2014
They were able to schedule on the date I requested. That day the office called to let me know when the technician had been dispatched. He was very prompt, neat and cleaned up any mess that had been made. I would definitely request this technician again. Very pleased.
Description of Work
Unclogged bath and kitchen drains.
Category
plumbing
Gretta T.
1.0
12/22/2013
My bedroom and bath area and flooded. I called a local provider. They took out the toilet, and they said that the had unstopped what was causing the problem. Then I put down new carpet and hardwood floor in that area. Flooded again and I called Benjamin Franklin. They also said that they had unstopped the blockages. They said it was in 2 places between my toilet and my son's toilet. When I recognized probable signs of flooding again, I called another plumber and there was no drain slab leak. They even let me see the cameras that they put in there. One of the other companies had broken off a drill bit in the pipe and just left it there. Another plumber seemed to be the only one that really knew what was going on and was honest about it.
Description of Work
.
Category
drain cleaning
Cheryl B.
4.0
09/25/2013
The non-working toilet had been used a few times by household members without thinking which necessitated the need for speedy service secondary to accumulating odor. Benjamin Franklin did respond in a timely manner and made the necessary repairs. My only complaint is their pricing system. They charge a service fee even if they perform the work recommended starting from $59 (stand by) to $99 (reserved) to $129 (express) up to $189 (emergency). Their fees are on a 5 tiered system with a flat fee for each one based on needed repairs starting at $110. Of course, all these fees can be reduced if you pay an annual fee to be a Ben Society Member. If money is not an issue, then I would recommend them. If you are budget minded, then I definitely would not call Benjamin Franklin.
Description of Work
I requested service to fix/replace handle assembly on a toilet and to replace a Sloan flushmate cartridge in the same toilet. They also reversed the hot and cold hoses on a washing machine that was hooked up incorrectly (by someone else) when I moved in one month prior.
Category
plumbing
Janice E.
4.0
05/14/2013
went well and in a timely manner
Description of Work
installed a half bath upstairs
Category
plumbing
Terry T.
3.0
02/13/2013
Performed very minor services and charged a small fortune. The summary of several years of experience with this company is that they are dependable, but previous work has had to be redone. Quality of their work is not always top notch, and they are WAY overpriced.
Description of Work
Replaced an outside faucet and "repaired" an existing faucet.
Category
plumbing
Joe C J.
1.0
01/18/2013
We used Benjamin Franklin Plumbing previously to locate an underground leak and replace the defective pipe. We gave them the job at a cost of $2250.00. Because they had to tunnel under the slab we thought the price was at least in the ball park and they did a good job. But, when we called them recently to replace a bathroom sink trap, they presented us an invoice for $219.00. CAN YOU BELEIVE THAT, $219.00 TO REPLACE A SINK TRAP? Itemized it was $59.00 for the service charge and $160.00 to replace the sink trap. Benjamin Franklin Plumbing (also known as All-Tex in the Tyler, TX area) uses a flat rate price list so no matter how easy or difficult a job is they charge the same flat rate. Because of this outrageous pricing we will never use this plumber again. This was a costly learning experience. Hope this review will keep you from making the same mistake, Always use a plumber that charges for time and materials for small jobs.
Description of Work
SHOCKED BY INVOICE !!!
Category
plumbing
Amelia K.
1.0
11/10/2012
The guy was very nice, but unfortunately he threaded the connection wrong under my sink and I didn't discover it until days later when all my items were ruined. The manager promised to remedy the situation and never did.
Description of Work
Replace shower head on/off device. Tighten and adjust sink drains.
Category
plumbing
Nancy W.
5.0
10/14/2012
I was very pleased with the professionalism and promptness of this company.
Description of Work
They replaced the sewer line in the front yard from the house to the street using the trenchless method. They had to remove the bushes next to the house and dig down about 4' to the sewer line connection at the front of the house. At the street they dug down about 7-1/2 ' to access the connection to city main line. They lay tarps on the lawn to place the dirt while digging to protect the grass. When they finished replacing the sewer pipe, they installed a water cut-off at the house and re-connected the sprinkler system before they filled in the holes with dirt. They re-planted the bushes that were previously dug out, picked up any debris in the yard and left it clean.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe
Nancy W.
5.0
08/07/2012
Job performed with minimum damage to landscape; plants re-planted, sprinkler system re-connected, yard picked up and left clean.
Description of Work
Trenchless Sewer Line Replacement
Category
plumbing
Joe C J.
5.0
07/28/2012
Javiar did a great job. Moved and replaced some garage items blocking access to leak location. Slab restoration looked great I prefer time and material/billing. They use a price per job schedule.
Description of Work
Tested to locate under slab kitchen drain leak. Ran camera through pipe. Jack Hammond slab in garage. Tunneled under slab to kitchen and replaced corroded pipe. Installed clean outs.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning
Don S.
5.0
07/11/2012
I left an email that I needed service and received a call in 10 minutes. An appointment was made and technicians arrived on time as agreed.
Description of Work
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing replaced the water heater.
Category
water heater repair

Phone

Address

15040 Hwy 110 S

WHITEHOUSE, TX 75791

Other Information

Services offered

Disposals, drains, faucets, pumps, sinks, toilets, leak detection, water leaks, water conditioning, softening & heaters. Slab Leak specialists.

Services not offered

Septic

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

No, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

No, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers emergency services.

Yes, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers warranties.

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers the following services: Disposals, drains, faucets, pumps, sinks, toilets, leak detection, water leaks, water conditioning, softening & heaters. Slab Leak specialists.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Novation Landscapes & Irrigation provides custom landscape design & construction, including sprinkler system services to Tyler, TX, Longview and the surrounding areas of East Texas. We custom design beautiful landscape installations that use drought resistant plants and grasses and are optimized for sun and shade conditions. We work closely with our customers to achieve an aesthetic transformation that reflects the customers' taste and blends with the environment. We offer high quality woodwork, stone work, patio construction, patio covers, and decks. Our integrity, creativity, and attention to detail that we put into every job is unrivaled. For landscaping in Tyler, TX area, we're the one to call.  

MC Contractors

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

MC Contractors

Local family-owned business, we have been doing remodeling and construction for nearly 10 years. Competitive pricing and honest hard workers!  

Fountain Plumbing Inc

5.0

(27)

Angi Certified

Fountain Plumbing Inc

You can call Fountain Plumbing, Inc. to handle all your plumbing and drain cleaning needs, servicing residential and commercial plumbing, sewers, drains, and water heaters. We are your experts at diagnosing problems and offering you the best solutions. Emergency service is offered 24/7.