Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Reed Doors And Windows

Founded 1991 • With Angi since December 2005

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

819 Medical Center Blvd

Webster, TX 77598

Description

Additional email - sales@reeddoorworks.com. Additional DBA - Reed Door Works....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

07/17/2014


Rodney H.

They don't take credit cards, so it was inconvenient to have to come back another day with a check. The door replacement went fine, but they haven't come back yet to finish the additional work, weather stripping on other doors, they said they would do. I am waiting on a call back about getting the remaining work scheduled. I will edit my review once the remaining work is completed.

Description of Work
They put in a new front door for us.

Category doors

1.0

02/04/2014


Brenda M.

Nothing to say - we walked away rather than do business with this company.

Description of Work
We tried to work with Reed Doors for the second time - and walked away. The owner is quite possibly the most obnoxious business man we've ever had the displeasure of dealing with. Sure they have a good reputation for work - but you have to get past the poor treatment and we decided not to subject outselves to his arrogance.

Category doors

5.0

01/12/2013


Sandra D.

It could not have been better. Mr Reed called me every step of the process including giving me the names of the workers that were coming. The installers were efficient. They even made sure that all the glass broken during the break in was cleaned up

Description of Work
We had a break in through a back kitchen door. I called Reed for replacement and they were there and finished within a few hours. Mr Reed went out of his way to find the parts needed and that his professional and courteous workers worked overtime on a Friday afternoon so that we would not have to worry over the weekend. I highly recommend them. And I thank Mr Reed.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

12/20/2012


Rae S.

We have used them in the past. They come out and build the door on site. They build the door to fit the space from the previous door. They are reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Most recently, they have installed a completely new front door on our home.

Category doors

5.0

04/24/2012


steve A.

Worry free from start to finish. Tom is an expert in his business and you just know the job will be done to your liking the first time or he will work on it until it is.

Description of Work
We had all of our interior doors replaced with solid wood, stain grade doors and good quality hardware. Tom and his team came in twice to do measurements and then about 30 days later spent 2 days installing. One more trip to make some final adjustments and they were done. Tom Reed is one of the most professional, trustable, likeable guys in the business. He has done several jobs for us over the past 3 or 4 years and I doubt we will ever use anyone else. His work is impeccable and the follow through is 100% reliable.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

08/27/2011


Jo A.

Tom Reed discussed the options with me and did some drawings to show me how it would look. We discussed two types of doors and the pros and cons of each. He ordered the set that I chose. He personally did the installation and then worked with the concrete people to ensure that the new patio was correct. He even got additional concrete quotes for me. He took before and after pictures. Everything went smoothly and on schedule.

Description of Work
I had 2 large windows replaced with french doors and side lights. Reed did an excellent job and I would highly recommend them for this type work. They worked with the concrete people to ensure that my new patio was poured to the correct height so that there would not be a large step down from the new door. They rewired the electrical and security wires.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

07/22/2011


Suzanne L.

The quality of work was excellent. The price was reasonable for what we got in terms of the quality of product and the installation. I liked their expertise and the information and the counseling that we got throughout the process. We would use him again definitely for any door work.

Description of Work
Reed Doors And Windows did our front door about three to four years ago.

Category doors

2.0

10/05/2010


Diane N.

We didn’t use their services to get the work done. In general, I didn’t like their style. They charged us $45 to come to our house and basically told us that they couldn’t really do what we wanted to do. I found them through the advertisements. They didn’t have any apparent interest in helping us with what we wanted to do. At the very least, often, a contractor will provide a referral if they cannot do the work. They just said it couldn't be done and asked for the $45.

Description of Work
We received an estimate from Reed Doors and Windows about 3 to 4 months ago for installing windows.

Category replacement windows

4.0

02/10/2010


Linda L R.

They were very professional in what they did but their pricing was way out of line. I could get the same kind of window for less money with another company. Most of the other companies that gave me a quote followed up afterwards but Reed gave me the estimate then never called back. They were able to come out right away after I called them. The man was professional and left me with a quote and a brochure but I had to call him back to find out more information. He has a high quality product and highly skilled technicians but I couldn’t afford him.

Description of Work
Reed Doors and Windows gave me a quote for damage from Hurricane Ike.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/29/2009


Jana P.

This was one of four companies I consulted with about total window replacement in my older home. I wanted to use a local business rather than a franchise (large or small) and this company matched all my preferences. They were helpful, patient, had a local showroom, had a history in the area, and shared useful information about what type of windows are actually needed in this region. The work was professionally done, and I have been enjoying my new windows for a year now. Totally pleased. 4/6/2014 It has been almost six years since the windows were installed. They are still functioning well and are a beautiful upgrade to this older home. I am glad I kept the same type of window ....they slide horizontally. The screens are still in good condition. I am happy to recommend this business.

Description of Work
Company replaced original aluminum windows in 1964 home with vinyl windows of same design (horizontal sliding). Company also provided estimate for removal of French Doors and replacement with new door to include custom-made doggie door, but I did not actually have them install this.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    USA Glass

    Professional design and installation of your glass needs. From frameless shower enclosures to glass stair handrails and glass pool windscreens. We can make your home or business come alive with glass. With over 20 years experience in the glass industry USA Glass can fill your glazing needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All State Siding & Windows

    For over 45 years, the Allstate Siding & Windows has been providing exceptional home remodeling services for homes located in Houston and the surrounding Texas Gulf Coast areas. We proudly install products made in the USA and provide customers with products from James Hardie Siding, LP Smartside Siding, Mastic Vinyl Siding, NT Windows, VistaMark Windows and Don Young Windows. Do you want to start saving money on energy costs – or- is it time to update the exterior color of your home? We can provide all of these services and more. Our goal is to build quality relationships while delivering quality products.  

    Texas Remodel Team LLC

    We are a full-service renovation and remodeling team with over 25 years of experience in the industry. We are now offering windows for as low as $99 per month! Our team is made up of a variety of experts from every trade so that we can truly provide a complete solution for renovations. Get in touch with us today and get started with a free, no-obligation estimate. We are confident that we can save you time, money and especially frustration on your next home improvement project.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Doors, windows & glass.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reed Doors And Windows

    How is Reed Doors And Windows overall rated?

    Reed Doors And Windows is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Reed Doors And Windows open?

    Reed Doors And Windows is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Reed Doors And Windows provide

    Reed Doors And Windows accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Reed Doors And Windows offer free estimates?

    Ask Reed Doors And Windows for details on free project estimates.

    Does Reed Doors And Windows offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Reed Doors And Windows does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Reed Doors And Windows?

    Yes, Reed Doors And Windows offers warranties.

    What services does Reed Doors And Windows offer?

    Reed Doors And Windows offers the following services: Doors, windows & glass.