Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

McBride Construction

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2011

McBride Construction is a Houston based company specializing in affordable patio construction. We offer custom built sun rooms, screen rooms, patio covers, pergolas, pool enclosures, concrete/stone work, outdoor kitchens, and firepits. If you can imagine it, we can design and build it within your budget making your home a better place to live and enjoy!

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
William A.
5.0
12/23/2018
Excellent product and workmanship. David produced the designs, worked with the HOA, took care of the permitting. The end results is a fantastic looking patio. Our design was created to tie together and gable, across the rear of the house to connect to our detached garage. Now we have a fully shaded zone where once it was just unbearable summer sun. The construction was delayed during the whole procession many times by weather. The crew made certain everything was sealed up to prevent problems with leaking water. I couldn't be happier with the new patio cover.
Description of Work
Patio cover
Category
patios
Brandon G.
5.0
11/20/2017
My wife and I hired McBride construction to build our backyard oasis. There were many options out there, we are so glad that we chose McBride construction. David and his crew did an amazing job and we could not be happier. They were professional and courteous and finished the job quickly. The addition looks like it has always been a part of our home. David was there from the original sketches to the final product, answering all of our questions and calming our fears... (we've had recent bad experiences with contractors). I would highly recommend McBride Construction to anyone looking to add to their home. Thank you David and crew!! Brandon and Marissa Garcia
Description of Work
We hired McBride Construction to build a covered patio for our home.
Category
decks, sunrooms, patios
Grace S.
5.0
05/11/2017
The finished product was stellar. I did not know exactly what I wanted, and McBride designed a beautiful patio cover. He employs excellent subcontractors. The carpentry work was excellent as were the roofers, painters, and electrician. The concrete guy helped us come up with a plan for our existing patio slab and did an awesome job that really tied everything together. We are truly enjoying our patio!
Description of Work
I wanted a shingled patio cover tied into the house and concrete stamping work.
Category
sunrooms, patios
DENYCE S.
5.0
07/16/2016
unknown
Description of Work
He built a huge screen room for us. it was done well and they cleaned up after themselves. Word to the wise, tho. If you have a pool, put your cover on while this is going on - otherwise there will be pieces of foam in your skimmers and pool for a couple weeks!
Category
sunrooms
Helena L.
5.0
04/11/2016
David is very professional, great job and price
Description of Work
Front balcony sunroom
Category
sunrooms
Lynda K.
5.0
01/17/2016
unknown
Description of Work
loved working with this company. Very professional, good prices and cleaned up after the project! A+ from me
Category
sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! I hope all is well for you and your family. Don't hesitate to call if you have any other construction needs. -David
Larry K.
5.0
08/12/2015
McBride Construction came to my residence and looked at the mess i had and we agreed on a price and he had it completed by the next week, we both agreed that the repairs might not work but i went ahead and let them try, i had nothing to lose, i am very pleased with the efforts put forth by this company and my patio does not leak anymore, i would recommend this company to anyone i know Thanks McBride Construction
Description of Work
Repaired my patio leak, i had the patio cover installed by another contractor and McBride Cost. came in and repaired the mess the other contractor left me.
Category
sunrooms, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name]! I appreciate the kind review. Please call or email if you have any further issues as we discused. -David
Linda B.
2.0
07/23/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Rude, right out of the gate.......attitude has to change, when asked honestly how he conducted his business, or if he hired workers to do the job, he instructed me, he didnt have to swing a hammer to make 2 million dollars..go get someone else was his last statement
Category
sunrooms

Service Provider Response

The information presented here by [Member name removed] is completely innacurate. I answered her questions honestly and at no time did I ever say I made $2 million - that is absurd. She did not want to hire someone who used subcontractors - I was trying to explain that I employ skilled workers who do most of the physical work while I, as the owner of the business, handle everything else. I'm not sure why [Member name removed] is trying to damage my reputation. We do good work and that is evident by the reviews from people who actually give us a chance. I did not even meet her or even provide an estimate. I will be more careful how I respond to customer inquiries on Angies List in the future. -David McBride
Lynda K.
5.0
05/29/2015
They arrived a day early! Yay! They completed the job in one day and cleaned up after themselves. Very professional team of 2 men worked until they got the job done. It looks Fabulous! We are going to enjoy our back porch so much more this year. I can't say enough good things about David McBride and his team. I live in Crosby and I had a hard time getting contractors to even show up to give me a bid. David showed up, gave me a professional bid on the spot and got the job done within the week. I am thrilled with his service.
Description of Work
Provide and install patio cover with down spouts.
Category
sunrooms, patios
Angel E.
5.0
02/01/2015
David did my patio cover project. I provided him a general idea of what I had in mind and he helped me finish the design details. It was a complicated 36 ft long gable roof system including stained pine wood ceiling, brick columns and stamped concrete floor. His team behaved respectfully and polite looking to please the customer needs at all time. All our guests have comments about how good it looks. The final product really exceeded my expectations. Like all projects there were some complications related to city inspections, weather problems, and last minute detail changes that extended the project longer than expected. But as I mentioned before " The final product really exceeded my expectations". I'm pleased with his work and I recommend his services.
Description of Work
Patio Cover and stamped concrete floor.
Category
sunrooms
Kirk H.
5.0
01/03/2015
We are very happy with the work performed by David McBride. He came out and measured and gave us a written estimate in June 2014. His price was very competitive and slightly lower than two other firms. We paid about one-third down in August after obtaining HOA approval. The screen room was completed in about a week in early September. Julio and one other worker did very high quality work, and David came out a couple of times to check on the progress. The EZE Breeze windows were ordered from the factory and took a month to be fabricated but the whole job was completed in mid-October. We had one slider window that could not be removed, and David had Julio come back in early December to make an adjustment which solved the problem.
Description of Work
Built 20 x 12 aluminum screen roof/ patio enclosure on existing concrete patio slab in backyard. Included 3" aluminum insulated roof panel system, 20" high kneewall, two screen doors, and eight custom PGT EZE Breeze slider windows.
Category
sunrooms, patios

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name]- Thank you so much for the kind testimonial! Everyone at my company really appreciates it and I am convinced these real testimonials on my website and Angies List are what continue to drive the business and keep us all very busy! I hope you and Beatrice have and a happy and healthy 2015 and I look forward to seeing you around town! Sincerely, David McBride McBride Construction www.texaspatiobuilder.com
Dennis B.
5.0
08/30/2014
Excellent job and completely satisfied. Tile flooring installed free as bonus. Ceiling fan also hung professionally.
Description of Work
Removed existing patio cover and installed sunroom with heat and a/c unit
Category
awnings, heating & air conditioning/hvac, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] - it was a pleasure working for you! Please call/email me if you are in need of future home improvements. We are adding new services all the time. -David
Dolores S.
5.0
06/16/2014
Their work was good, it looks beautiful and I'm very happy. The only thing I was not happy about was they were suppose to tile was it, they did tile was at one edge of the patio where they hang the screen but the rest of the patio was not tile washed. They were good and professional. I would use them again.
Description of Work
They did work in our patio and put down flat tile.
Category
decks, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review! We really appreciate your business. -David
Brooke N.
5.0
06/02/2014
They did an excellent job. They were a little slower than first promised, but the quality made up for it. The woom is very sturdy and a positive addition to house. They were clean and quiet while working.
Description of Work
Added a room over an existing patio with a solid roof, screen sides, gutters. Room followed roofline of house and was tied in to it.
Category
sunrooms, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. We really appreciate it!
Sharlene R.
5.0
03/17/2014
I'm very happy with the overall result. There were several glitches along the way but David was right there and made sure everything was taken care of. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone that needed a patio or sunroom installed.
Description of Work
Tore down existing sunroom. Installed new sunroom including laminate flooring. Re-roofed the entire house.
Category
sunrooms
Geri M.
5.0
02/20/2014
David came out and took his time discussing the details of what was involved, answering all of my questions. He was very patient, even though he had another appointment that he had to go to he did not rush the appointment. He provided me with a bid and a couple of options to build the patio. I also contacted several other patio builders to obtain a bid. The only reason that I did not choose Texas Patio Builders is that I received a bid from another company that I had worked with previously. If I have the opportunity to build another enclosure in the future I will definitely call David. A+ company!
Description of Work
I contacted David in January to provide me with a bid on rebuilding my patio that had been damaged by a hailstorm in April 2013.
Category
remodeling, sunrooms, patios
Joanne F.
5.0
05/30/2013
It went very well. We had a little bit of a rough start when the screen installer showed up later than we were told but he did an excellent job and finished the same day. There was a separate installer for the slate floor who came on a different day and he did a great job. We had one small drainage issue after the job was complete but they came back and made adjustments to fix the problem. All in all, we are thrilled with the screened porch. It's beautiful and we can finally sit outside for dinner or morning coffee like we've been wanting to do. I would recommend this company to anyone who is thinking about getting a screened porch.
Description of Work
Turned the back porch into a screened porch with a slate floor.
Category
decks, remodeling, sunrooms, outdoor kitchens

Other local Pros in your area

Watermark Restoration Ltd

Watermark Restoration is a full service Remodeling Contractor offering free estimates and serving the greater Houston and Southeast Texas market. We also provide services to handle mold remediation, water damage repairs, flooding, and storm damage. Specializing in Home Remodeling and Additions  

Angi Certified

Marygrove Awnings

For over 85+ years, Marygrove Awnings has been a resource for the finest ready-to-install awnings. Create a backyard paradise with our high-quality selection of awnings & accessories. Get a FREE estimate and save money on your next retractable awning when you call or submit a form with Marygrove. Proudly servicing Houston and the surrounding area. *WE DO NOT REPAIR/SERVICE OTHER AWNING MANUFACTURER'S PRODUCTS.  

Angi Certified

Hammond Construction

With over 30 years of remodeling experience, we are here to help you with installing Aluminum Awnings / Screen Rooms Independently owned.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

15502 Highway 3 Unit 502

Webster, TX 77062

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Interior kitchens and bathrooms

Payment options

Check
Visa
PayPal
Financing Available
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

McBride Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

McBride Construction is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

McBride Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, McBride Construction offers free project estimates.

Yes, McBride Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, McBride Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, McBride Construction offers warranties.

McBride Construction offers the following services: Sunrooms, Screenrooms, Patio Enclosures, Home Additions, Pool Enclosures, Patio Covers (both custom wood-framed and affordable aluminum), Outdoor Kitchens, Concrete slabs, Stamped Concrete, and more!