Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stroope Pest Control

Founded 1950 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

212 S Hwy 77

Waxahachie, TX 75165

Description

Stroope Pest Control is a small Family owned company that has been serving Ellis County and the surrounding areas since 1950. We are the 2nd licensed pest control company in the State of Texas. We do both Residential & Commercial Pest Control, Termite work, Both pre-treatments and Post treatments are available.We also offer a wide variety of programs to help control pest problem that you are having. Prices vary per job, so please call today to get a Free Estimate or Quote. Additional DBA - Stroope Pest Control, Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/17/2021


Sharon C.

Ralph had other homes to spray but took the time to come spray ours the same day we called him. He was very efficient and sprayed every area of our front and back yard, making sure it was saturated! We could not have asked for a more kinder man. Thank you, Ralph, for getting us done so quickly which helped save our yard! We WILL use him again!

Description of Work
We needed our yard sprayed for army worms!

Category pest control

5.0

02/24/2016


Ben S.

They're friendly and honest. They're available when we need them and come through once per quarter. If there's an issue, I can call them and they're at my home that day.

Description of Work
They're our regular pest control company.

Category pest control

5.0

12/07/2015


Susan B.

Treatment was thorough, including crawling under the house. Got reminder call for inspection and renewal of warranty after one year.

Description of Work
Termite treatment

Category pest control

5.0

06/15/2014


Ben S.

Always prompt, efficient service. Have used them for over 5-6 years or more. Extremely trustworthy- will come back if problem arise.

Description of Work
Complete house and foundation pest control- quality.

Category pest control

5.0

06/11/2014


Larry B.

Employee was very cordial. Always checks to see if we have any special problems and applies proper treatment. Provides us information on pest and informs us to call for followup if problem persists.

Description of Work
Pest control quarterly service.

Category pest control

5.0

07/19/2012


Priscilla P.

They are just great and are and very accommodating.

Description of Work
We hire them for quarterly pest control services.

Category pest control

5.0

06/14/2012


Gary S.

The barrier that they spray around the house is incredibly effective. If we see something in between, they come right out and that is included in the monthly fee. They are the only ones that I have used and so I can't compare prices with other local companies but their price is in line with others. The last time I had to call them about three times for a problem. They are right there when they say.

Description of Work
We have been using Stroope Pest Control since 1997. They will spray the yard for fire ants and other insects in the grass. Then they spray a barrier around the house. They also lay down an inside barrier.

Category pest control

5.0

05/14/2012


Sherrie H.

Have used often, I have refereed to friends and I would recommend. They are fantastic.

Description of Work
General pest control termite inspection and recommendation report.

Category pest control

5.0

08/08/2011


Susan S.

The serviceman showed up right on time and was very friendly and professional. He answered all my questions and did his work very efficiently and effectively. Even though the prices are higher than what I was paying, the quality of the service is so much better that I don't mind paying more. The company has an excellent customer service department so if you are experiencing a problem for any reason, they'll send somebody right back out to fix it. No questions asked and no additional charge. They want you to be pest free and 100% satisfied.

Description of Work
Sprayed the inside and outside of our house as well as all around our barn as part of a quarterly pest control service.

Category pest control

5.0

08/03/2011


abel A.

I am on a quartly treatment. They are competitive with prices and are a local company

Description of Work
Treated the house for pest control.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us. Hawx stands for: Honesty Attitude Work Ethic Excitement  

    Berrett Pest Control

    We provide residential and commercial pest control for all general pests around the premises. We specialize in taking care of the customer, and offering better pest control. We focus on trust and accountability with our customers, and it starts with hiring outstanding employees that are knowledgeable about the pests, as well as upstanding individuals that will treat a home honestly and effectively. We treat each home as if it were our own!  

    Offers by Berrett Pest Control on Angi
    Bug Busters of Texas

    Locally owned and operated, Bug Busters of Texas is run by a pair of brothers with over 25 years of experience in the pest control industry. We serve the Dallas-Fort Worth area with pest control solutions for homes and businesses. With a mission of prioritizing people over profit, we are committed to doing our job not just to make money but to provide a needed service to our community.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial - pest control.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stroope Pest Control

    How is Stroope Pest Control overall rated?

    Stroope Pest Control is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stroope Pest Control open?

    Stroope Pest Control is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Stroope Pest Control provide

    Stroope Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Stroope Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stroope Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Stroope Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Stroope Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stroope Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    No, Stroope Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Stroope Pest Control?

    Yes, Stroope Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Stroope Pest Control offer?

    Stroope Pest Control offers the following services: Residential & commercial - pest control.