GGA Pest Management Services
About us
Cost is determined by the job. Additional email - [email protected]. Additional phone number - (254) 773-3802. Additional DBA - GGA Inc.
Business highlights
38 years of experience
Services we offer
Pest & termite control & wildlife removal. Air filters for air conditioning systems. Leaf Defier to prevent buildup of leaves and debris in gutters
Amenities
Free Estimates
Yes
Accepted Payment Methods
- CreditCard
Reviews
4.718 Reviews
Number of Stars | Image of Distribution | Number of Ratings |
---|---|---|
89% | ||
0% | ||
6% | ||
6% | ||
0% |
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Marjorie S.
Mar 2016
unknown
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"Sorry, that I have not responded sooner. Sometimes notices get placed in my spam folder and I do not see them in a timely fashion. I personally want to thank you for putting your trust in GGA for your pest control needs. Should you have any questions or needs feel free to give me a call. Fred Huffman, PhD"
Joan W.
Jan 2016
unknown
Clift J.
Sep 2015
Pros: The Pest Control Technician, Small Business Appeal, Pricing.
Cons: Responsiveness to schedule changes, customer service at front office, feedback.
GGA provided sound pest control service for our home over a two year period from 2012-2014. We stopped our service in mid 2014 to save money and see if insects/pests would return. We attempted to restart our service last month (Aug 15) but due to unavailability issues and a customer service rep at the home office that wasn't overly helpful we've decided to use Orkin for our pest control needs. GGA scheduled our first initial service seven days after first contact even though we requested an earlier appointment. For comparison we called Orkin on a Friday afternoon and they came out the next morning.
It is true we had to reschedule the initial visit once due to mis-communication between my wife and I and another time because our son fractured his hand. We understand that is an annoyance but good customer service would mask/hide their feelings and try to accommodate accordingly. Each time the customer service rep could only schedule appointments weeks later and made both my wife and I feel like she was doing us a favor and was bothered by the situation. What was initially a seven day wait for the initial visit became an approximately 10-12 day wait.
There could be many limiting factors on why GGA isn't overly responsive and has a week or two lag time between an appointment request and the actual service. Maybe its the busy season or there aren't enough technicians to provide prompt service. We're a pretty easy family and understand that stuff happens. The actual service they provide at the house is good. We're just disappointed in our customer service experience and how we were treated over the phone.
Cons: Responsiveness to schedule changes, customer service at front office, feedback.
GGA provided sound pest control service for our home over a two year period from 2012-2014. We stopped our service in mid 2014 to save money and see if insects/pests would return. We attempted to restart our service last month (Aug 15) but due to unavailability issues and a customer service rep at the home office that wasn't overly helpful we've decided to use Orkin for our pest control needs. GGA scheduled our first initial service seven days after first contact even though we requested an earlier appointment. For comparison we called Orkin on a Friday afternoon and they came out the next morning.
It is true we had to reschedule the initial visit once due to mis-communication between my wife and I and another time because our son fractured his hand. We understand that is an annoyance but good customer service would mask/hide their feelings and try to accommodate accordingly. Each time the customer service rep could only schedule appointments weeks later and made both my wife and I feel like she was doing us a favor and was bothered by the situation. What was initially a seven day wait for the initial visit became an approximately 10-12 day wait.
There could be many limiting factors on why GGA isn't overly responsive and has a week or two lag time between an appointment request and the actual service. Maybe its the busy season or there aren't enough technicians to provide prompt service. We're a pretty easy family and understand that stuff happens. The actual service they provide at the house is good. We're just disappointed in our customer service experience and how we were treated over the phone.
Marjorie S.
Apr 2015
Very very nice and they were considerate.
Toni H.
Sep 2014
unknown
Ronald C.
Sep 2014
unknown
John S.
Jun 2014
They always do a great job. Highly recommend.
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"Thanks for your review of GGA. I will check into the Responsiveness and Punctuality problem and determine what actions need to be done to make those issues better. We appreciate your putting your trust in GGA."
Phyllis G.
Jun 2014
It went really well even though we ended up not using them because our Christmas plans had changed but we are keeping them on our list for Christmas Decorations for the coming Christmas.
Rory R.
Jun 2014
unknown
Henry P.
May 2014
What I liked about them is their promptness.
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"Thanks for your putting your trust in GGA. We strive to give everyone a service that is what they expect. We understand that you want it done right the first time and if you have a problem that we will be there in a reasonable time frame to take care of it. We do appreciate your confidence in GGA."
Doyle P.
Aug 2013
I could not agree to their terms. I will contract with another company.
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"We are sorry that we could not work with you. We have several clients in your area who are very satisfied with our services. Due to the distance we have to drive because you are located in the country, we have to schedule everyone on the same day to keep costs down and not charge you more. We were willing to work with you and set a standing appointment but this was not acceptable. It would have cost us more than the extra $5.00 charge for gas and labor by calling ahead and setting an appointment to service you only. For the safety of your pets we also ask that pets be removed for a short period of time in order to be able to treat the complete perimeter of your home and insure that pests are controlled. This also requires that any gates be unlocked for complete access. We do offer returns at no extra charge unlike some companies if problems occur between scheduled treatments and because of this we need to be sure that scheduled treatments are performed properly. Again I am sorry that we were not able to service you, but should you reconsider we would love to discuss this with you again."
SHELLY H.
Mar 2013
We got them off Angie's List. We pay $80 a contract. They did a good job because we've signed a contracted with them. They were very punctual and they did a good job of getting rid of our problem.
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"Thanks, [member name removed] for your review. We appreciate you for placing your confidence in us. Remember, if you do have any problems between treatments all you have to do is give our office a call and we will come back at no charge and take care of the problem."
Barry O.
Nov 2012
I would not recommend them. They were to take care of termites, insects, and squirrels, which they did not do. They said we had rats as well but we had not seen any. They came out and treated for termites and for insects, like water bugs and caterpillar things. They said that they were going to treat for the squirrels, and they said it was rats so they set out traps for both. We had set up for quarterly treatment but they were having to come out once a month. Their treatment was not lasting and was not very effective. This one supervisor that worked for the company was down right rude and verbally hostile to my mother. Everybody else at the company was nice. This one-person came out to my mom's and was acting like it was his place, that he was in charge and that he was going to control the show. He forgot that my mother was the customer and he treated my mother with no respect what so ever. I threw him out of my mother's house. Not physically but verbally. If it had not been for him I would say, the company was good but as long as that man works for the company, I will tell people not to use them. His name was Robbie. If they get rid of that man, I would use them again.
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"First, I am sorry that I have not responded to your comments sooner, but I did not see them until now. I am sorry that you feel the way you do regarding our services. I feel that our technicians and sales people are the best trained of any pest control company in this area. It is not our intention to treat any client in an unprofessional manner. I have never had a complaint such as yours in the 26 years I have been in business. I stress honesty and integrity from all of my employees. As to Robbie being bossy and rude, I have never seen Robbie act in such a manner nor have any of his former employers whom I have talked with and I am good friends with most of them. Again, I am sorry you have felt this way. Fred R. Huffman, PhD, BCE"
Elizabeth K.
Nov 2012
GGA was recommended by a friend, and they have been very easy to deal with. We had a new house and big problems with ants, scorpions, and millipedes. We were able to get an appointment pretty quickly, and after they sprayed, we didn't see any bugs until we churned everything up in the yard doing our landscaping. I called GGA and they came back out and resprayed. No more bugs! Since we have small kids, they also used a safer spray that is non-toxic on the floors once it's dry.
Emily P.
Aug 2012
I was happy with the quality of their service. They seemed knowledgeable and courteous. They went out of their way to work us into a booked schedule as we were trying to spray prior to unloading our moving truck. We signed a contract as we were so pleased with their service.
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"Thanks much for your response. I constantly harp on our people to give the best service possible and I appreciate you letting me know that they have delivered on that. I also appreciate your having confidence in us to allow us to continue to service your home for the next year. Should you have any questions or have a complaint, please give me a call. Again, thank you. Fred Huffman, PhD, BCE"
VICKY C.
Jul 2012
very well, no smell and stopped bug problem
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"Thanks, Member for your response. We appreciate everyone going on and giving us a rating as it helps us know how we are doing. If you have any other needs or have questions, please give us a call. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future."
Clift J.
Jun 2012
GGA has exceeded our expectations to date. The pest control technician is extremely knowledgable and passionate about his craft..
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"Member, I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for using GGA and giving a review of your service. Customers like you are valuable to us and we recognize it. Should you have any problems or questions, please feel free to contact me. Fred R. Huffman, PhD, BCE"
Jason W.
Feb 2012
.
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for rating us at Angie's List. I am very glad to see that we have met your expectations with our service. We look forward to servicing you on our quarterly program. Should you have any questions or problems, feel free to call me. Again, thank you. Fred Huffman, PhD, BCE"
Pamela Z.
Sep 2011
Jim, the inspector was on time and spoke in words that I could understand. Corby was on time to treat the house. They both assured me they would come as many times needed to get rid of the pest problem.
Elizabeth B.
Aug 2011
I called them to come out about three weeks ago and we set up an appointment and they did not show up and did not call. They were okay before when I used them and I decided to find somebody else.
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"I am sorry to be getting around to this so late but I just saw your response. According to our records were went to you house on July 18 and no one was present at the time chosen. My secretary noted in our computer that she had left you a message that we had been out and that you did not call back to reschedule. I am sorry for any confusion and hope that you will give us a try once again if you need service in the future. If you have any problems you may contact me. Thank you. Fred Huffman, PhD, BCE"
James M.
Jul 2011
Very good. The estimator was quite knowledgeable, and the exterminator was quite professional, too. Bottom line: the service was done six weeks ago, and we no long have an ant problem. The price was reasonable for what they did, and they didn't try to sell us a long-term contract or other pest control services that we didn't need.
John F.
Feb 2011
It's a great company. They really stand behind their product. Nacho is our representative and he really takes great care of us. They are a great company.
Response from GGA Pest Management Services
"Thanks. We appreciate clients like you as well. We spend a lot of time training our technicians how to do things correctly and safely. I always invite you to call me if you have any questions regarding your pest control."
Licensing
State Contractor License Requirements
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
FAQ
GGA Pest Management Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.
GGA Pest Management Services accepts the following forms of payment: CreditCard
Yes, GGA Pest Management Services offers free project estimates.
No, GGA Pest Management Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, GGA Pest Management Services does not offer a senior discount.
No, GGA Pest Management Services does not offer emergency services.
No, GGA Pest Management Services does not offer warranties.