Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aire Serv of Victoria

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9701 N Navarro St Unit A

Victoria, TX 77904

Description

At Aire Serv® of Victoria, we serve clients in Bloomington, Edna, Inez, LA Salle, and nearby communities. Our technicians are licensed in serving heating, ventilation, and air conditioning systems. Our Exclusive Written Guarantees Are Designed to Protect You and Your Home Request a free home estimate, Design your own heating and cooling system, Shop for filters or accessories online, Request an In-Home Aire Quality Survey. Fax: (361) 579-0156...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/05/2016


Jeanie H.

Very well. They were rain deleted that morning but were still able to get it done the same day.

Description of Work
New AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/31/2016


Hazel C.

Fabulous, done in 1/2 day. Professional, kind and thorough. Highly recommended, Daniel was an outstanding tech on-site.

Description of Work
Total HVAC system replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/23/2016


Hazel C.

Daniel was very professional. Could not repair existing system without spending more than wise on older R-22 setup. New system to be installed Tuesday...

Description of Work
Old Carrier Heat pump finally died. Replacement system ordered.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/06/2016


henry H.

very well done

Description of Work
fix ac unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

05/12/2016


kerry I.

Aire Serv of Victoria showed up quickly and same day I called (Saturday). Tech told me Blower motor was out and they had to order one. They called on Tuesday and told me it would cost $500 plus labor. They came the following Thursday to fix it. They showed up ahead of schedule. They fixed it and the bill was not $500 plus labor but $1157. I got a 15 percent discount because I bought the yearly check up service for $150. They replaced Blower Motor and Module. At no time had they mentioned the Module being bad. I would make double sure what is wrong before they put stuff in. Not the best way to do business.

Description of Work
Replaced Blower Motor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/28/2015


Billy M.

Description of Work
Installed new fan and capacitors in central ac unit. Service tech was very professional and knowledgeable. Did a great job.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/16/2015


Susan G.

Description of Work
Had issues with my older AC/heat pump. Had to come out several times to resolve the problem. Cost was very reasonable for the amount of work done on my unit. Dave the owner came out himself after the second visit did not resolve the problem. Did not charge for the call(s), and worked until the issue was resolved. Excellent service, will certainly use again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and your trust in us to fix all your HVAC needs
4.0

01/14/2015


Jill T.

Description of Work
Fix the furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member's name removed] for the review and the continued service.
5.0

11/09/2014


RON E.

? ? ? ? could not be happier!

Description of Work
Complete replacement of heating, air conditioning,uv lights and duct cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [member name removed], we appreciate the review and the continued service
5.0

10/23/2014


sue C.

Description of Work
Full a/c heaterbcheck up . Cooling issues for master. Came back adjusted vents got some improvement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] we appreciate the review and the continued service
5.0

09/15/2014


Ruby T.

The sevice man came to my home as scheduled Ordered the compressor and scheduled the return repair date. The service man arrived as scheduled, made the repairs, completed the work With a detailed list of services performed and warranted. The work was completed by 5pm and an detailed invoice was emailed within 24 hours. The serviceman had the warranted compressor replaced charging only labor.

Description of Work
Replaced the compresser, purged system , charged freeon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the review and the continued serevice
5.0

06/26/2014


Jurhee I.

I chose this provider because of the ratings on Angie's List. When called, they were very nice and scheduled the appointment within a couple of days. The technician, Daniel Berry, was on time and very polite and professional. He checked out the unit and made a recommendation for a minor part replacement. The $40 coupon on this site was accepted. We were very pleased and recommend them highly based on this one call.

Description of Work
Service air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the review and the continued business
5.0

05/31/2014


Josh R.

Description of Work
Aire serv is the best ac company in victoria hands down. They are professional and fixed my problem quickly and accurately.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [member name removed] for the review
5.0

04/28/2014


Judy A.

When they replace my air conditioner, they came immediately. They worked tirelessly all day up in a hot attic. They even had to drive all the way back into town to pick up a park and came back that day. They went above and beyond in customer service. It was the best customer service I've had in a long time. They also know what they are doing and is why I have used them multiple times. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They came to do a service call. They were here for almost 2 hours.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the review and the continued business.
4.0

02/06/2014


Mark D.

Happy in the end but it did take two trips to diagnose and fix the AC unit. I would use them again though, I believe I received a discount on the second trip.

Description of Work
Repaired AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member], we appreciate the review and the continued business
2.0

10/30/2013


Havilah W.

Bought a house; in the contract the seller promised to fix the heater. The seller hired Aire Serv to "fix" the issue. I called Aire Serv and gave them my phone #. I was told I would be called back to make an appointment. They didn't. The tech went out to the house and tried to diagnose and fix the issue, but couldn't get into the house to run the heater and verify he'd fixed it. He didn't fix it. I called and asked for the tech to come back out. Dave swore up and down they knew what was wrong and they'd be back out to replace the part. The tech came back out, but no fix. I waited days for the company to contact me to tell me what they were going to do. Finally called them, and was told I needed to change the pressure at my propane tank, and was sent a bill for $125 for them having to go out a second time. It was their fault for not scheduling an appointment with me! On top of that, changing the pressure wasn't the problem. Took a while, but they did 0 out the bill.

Description of Work
Lack of communication, tried to bill for a problem they were never able to fix, or even properly diagnose.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We have apologized about this call, there was a lack of communication, this job could have and should have been handled better both by us here at Aire Serv and the seller of the house, unfortunately the new home owner was caught in the middle and did not receive first class service that we strive to give here at Aire Serv
5.0

07/30/2013


William S.

Responded within 30 minutes of call for service. Technician Calvin was professional and efficient in manner and work. Calvin explained what repair steps were needed as he worked. Calvin cleaned the clogged A/C drip lines and re-worked and re-routed the secondary drain line for better drainage. Blower unit was re-taped and a complete system check was performed. Calvin also inspected and cleaned the outside condenser unit. Calvin also saved me over $60 by signing me up for Air Serve's annual maintenance plan. July in South Texas is always hot and humid and tight attics spaces are miserable to work in. Nary a complaint, Calvin set to work and was done in a couple of hours. Calvin left no trash or mess behind. Fast, friendly, professional and reasonably priced. Best HVAC service I've received in the Crossroads Area.

Description of Work
Repaired attic A/C unit. Clogged drain line was flushed and re-routed. Blower unit re-sealed. Cleaned attic unit and outside condenser.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, air duct cleaning, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and the review [Member name removed]
4.0

07/08/2013


Rachel D.

The service person showed up at the time they said he would. He put on shoe covers before entering the house. He quickly assessed the problem and replaced the capacitor.

Description of Work
Replaced the capacitor after checking a/c unit indoors and outdoors.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed] for your business and the review
5.0

08/23/2012


Mike T.

Was the only heating and A/C company that responded on a weekend call. Talked to an actual employee and not an answering service or recording. They dispatched an AC Tech and he new exactly what to do and was very informative. I was happy with the pricing as well. We did not have to suffer the South Texas heat in to the next week.

Description of Work
Clean condensate drain line-Refitted piping and added a clean out tube.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and the review
5.0

08/21/2012


Debbie B.

Dave, the owner, came out to give me a second opinion. He noticed a/c was frozen and still on. Other company did not.So we went with them. Very determined to do a good job.

Description of Work
Carrier- Bryant. New a/c, in and out, condenser, furnace, evap. coil. 4 ton 2 stage and return air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your business and your review
5.0

05/09/2012


Katherine P.

From the estimate to the installation, they were very professional and efficient. They thoroughly cleaned up after the job was done.

Description of Work
New high efficiency unit installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your business and the review
5.0

03/15/2012


Linda G.

We have always used them for service.

Description of Work
We had a new unit installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your business and your review

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning – Maintenance, Repair, Replacement. Ductless Split AC Systems. Furnace – Maintenance, Repair, Replacement. Heater – Maintenance, Repair, Replacement. Heat Pumps. Boilers. Emergency HVAC. Indoor Air Quality.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aire Serv of Victoria

    How is Aire Serv of Victoria overall rated?

    Aire Serv of Victoria is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aire Serv of Victoria open?

    Aire Serv of Victoria is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Aire Serv of Victoria provide

    Aire Serv of Victoria accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Aire Serv of Victoria offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aire Serv of Victoria offers free project estimates.

    Does Aire Serv of Victoria offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aire Serv of Victoria does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aire Serv of Victoria offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Aire Serv of Victoria offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does Aire Serv of Victoria offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aire Serv of Victoria offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aire Serv of Victoria?

    Yes, Aire Serv of Victoria offers warranties.

    What services does Aire Serv of Victoria offer?

    Aire Serv of Victoria offers the following services: Air Conditioning – Maintenance, Repair, Replacement. Ductless Split AC Systems. Furnace – Maintenance, Repair, Replacement. Heater – Maintenance, Repair, Replacement. Heat Pumps. Boilers. Emergency HVAC. Indoor Air Quality.