Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kauffman Construction

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2009

4.8

(72) Verified Reviews

Description

Kauffman Construction provides quality work at affordable prices on jobs varying from small repair jobs to large remodels....

Other local Pros in your area

Matthew Boswell Painting

I offer exterior painting and roof coatings. Call for your free estimate today.  

Patriot Electric Services

Patriot Electric Services takes pride in employing a professional team that is dedicated to honest services and upfront pricing. Whether you need electrical work completed for your outdoor kitchen or your newly built home, you’ll get the knowledgeable assistance you’ve been looking for from Patriot Electric Services. With almost 20 years in business, and our range of experience, we offer lasting and complete electrical solutions that won’t zap your bank account.  

All-Pro Drywall

At All-Pro Drywall we specialize in everything drywall. We offer drywall hanging, as well as tape bed and texture. We are East Texas born and raised, and strive to provide our area and surrounding areas nothing short of excellence. We do offer a number of other services and have a lot of experience remodeling, from demolition of walls to installing new flooring we can pretty much do it all.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/23/2017

John and his crew did an excellent job in a timely and professional manner. Communication was very good as John is a very amiable person and easy to work with. He takes pride in his work and makes sure you are satisfied before he leaves the job.

Description of Work
Bathroom and bedroom remodel. Some exterior work on the deck, storage building and front porch.

Category drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,ceiling fans,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

5.0

02/02/2016

He did a really good job. He was on time, courteous, and friendly. I would recommend him to friends and family members.

Description of Work
Replaced some woodwork that had gone bad.

Category woodworking

5.0

01/27/2016

John was truly a God send after a number of terrible experiences with contractors that were a nightmare to work with. He was professional, reasonably priced, and did excellent work. Most importantly, though, he was reliable and trustworthy. I felt very comfortable with him in the house, whether I was there or not. I would recommend him to the people I love most, and that is saying a lot. We will d...

Description of Work
Tile and sheetrock bathroom repairs. Replaced hardware throughout house. Installed new bathroom vanity and light fixtures.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,remodeling,home remodeling

4.0

01/07/2016

Generally it went well, however some details were incomplete.

Description of Work
Repaired/replaced several exterior boards that had damage and painted them.

Category contractors,handyman service,woodworking

5.0

12/14/2015

Prompt neat, and professional. A pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Removed popcorn ceilings, repaired ceiling. Installed crown moulding and a ceiling fan.

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service,ceiling fans

5.0

12/07/2015

John installed a bathtub and a vanity for us. He did an outstanding job. I will definitely call him again ! He did the work at a more than reasonable price; and in a timely manner. He was also very polite and easy to talk to and deal with. He listened to our ideas and went beyond our expectations!

Description of Work
John installed a bathtub and a vanity for us. He did an outstanding job. I will definitely call him again ! He did the work at a more than reasonable price. He was also very polite and easy to talk to and deal with. He listened to our ideas and went beyond our expectations!

Category countertops,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

07/09/2015

Excellent work ethic and reliable. Honest and trustworthy wit access to home. Thoughtful and calm. When glitches happen, he owns the mistake and works on solutions. Very pleased.

Description of Work
John coordinated both outside providers and his own crew to completely renovate the interior of our home at Hideaway Lakes. Excellent work and very cost competitive, calm and professional, and good thinker and problem solver. Best home contractor I have worked with. All new kitchen, opening up walls, new electrical and plumbing, new flooring, tile installation, door replacements, complex trim work and painting. Coordinated installation of cabinets, countertops, new lights and some new energy efficient windows. Installed 3 solar tubes and general cleanup and repairs. High end and detailed work quality performed very well. I cannot recommend John highly enough.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/21/2015

Called promptly. Came out and inspected roof. Gave estimate on what the cost would be. Made appt to come out. Showed up at time. Did job fast and effectively.

Description of Work
Fixed vent leaking in roof. Resealed all vents.

Category handyman service,plumbing,roofing

5.0

03/27/2015

John has been very responsive and flexible as we encounter issues, very fair and transparent about his pricing, and he has been helpful in coordinating some external services from Lowes as we live on the east coast and he acts essentially as a local agent as well. The pricing is very fair and we have had no major or minor issues and will certainly continue to use John's services in subsequent impr...

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/11/2014

John is trustworthy, reliable, proactive and does a quality job. He works well with various personalities and can both take initiative and direction.

Description of Work
Carpentry, electrical and full range of light construction.

Category handyman service

    Services Offered

    Remodeling. Window & Door Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No