Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Energy Improvements - Radiant Barrier Experts

Founded 1989 • With Angi since April 2009

Probiotics from the Sea of Galilee and Israel. The first and only product that automatically cleans the ducts and disperses billions of cultured probiotics into the home. Killing the bad bacteria and making a hypo allergenic germ free safe home. Good for people with allergies, asthma, sleep disorders, environmental headaches and pet dander.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Roger & Rose P.
5.0
06/26/2019
The services went well and they completed the work very quickly
Description of Work
insulation in the attic
Category
insulation

Service Provider Response

Your awesome people. Thanks for your business.
Robert & Maureen W.
5.0
06/26/2019
Everything went just fine.
Description of Work
Installed energy efficient materials into the attic
Category
insulation

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for your business
Steven S.
5.0
06/24/2019
It was efficient and prompt. The insulation was great. They made an appointment to start the job. The work they did was installed very nicely and they cleaned up.
Description of Work
Provided insulation for our house.
Category
insulation
Antonio & Catherine M.
5.0
06/24/2019
It was wonderful. They were very confident, nice, did a good job, cleaned up, and left. The price was great.
Description of Work
They lined the whole attic with radiant barrier.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and the good review
Mike V.
5.0
06/24/2019
It was excellent. They conducted themselves professionally, polite, thorough, and showed me pictures once the installation was completed
Description of Work
Radiant barrier installation into my attic.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your confidence in our company and products.
Doug F.
5.0
06/24/2019
It was good. It didn't take very long. It was done about an hour and a half. Polite and friendly. The owners are real nice too.
Description of Work
Installed the radiant energy barrier.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mr. [Member Name Removed], we expect years and years of good results
Michael H.
5.0
06/24/2019
It was very good. Showed up on time and cleaned up. The barrier seems working very well. The price was pretty reasonable. The quality of work was pretty good. If i buy another house i will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Put radiant barrier in my attic.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the confidence in our company and your good review
Steve B.
5.0
09/22/2011
I had a solar powered vent and blanket-type radiant barrier installed in the attic. We decided on the blanket type because it appears to be more efficient than the spray-on type. The salesman arrived on time, very professional, no pressure. Installers arrived on-time and did a great job. They were clean and quiet, worked quickly and did not leave any mess of any kind. Upon completion, the crew foreman explained what they had done and explained in detail how best to protect and maintain the products for maximum benefit. Because this summer was so insanely hot, I have not been able to tell if I am saving any money on my cooling bills. The attic seems cooler because of the solar powered vent, so I feel confident that I am getting some benefit from these products. Overall, the job went very well. I can recommend the company based on the overall experience, but I have not been able to tell if I am saving any money on utilities.
Description of Work
I had a solar powered vent and blanket-type radiant barrier installed in the attic. We decided on the blanket type because it appears to be more efficient than the spray-on type. The salesman arrived on time, very professional, no pressure. Installers arrived on-time and did a great job. They were clean and quiet, worked quickly and did not leave any mess of any kind. Upon completion, the crew foreman explained what they had done and explained in detail how best to protect and maintain the products for maximum benefit. Because this summer was so insanely hot, I have not been able to tell if I am saving any money on my cooling bills. The attic seems cooler because of the solar powered vent, so I feel confident that I am getting some benefit from these products. Overall, the job went very well. I can recommend the company based on the overall experience, but I have not been able to tell if I am saving any money on utilities.
Category
insulation
steven L.
5.0
08/31/2011
The whole experience went well for the family and I. I thought a few of my pets (dogs) would get in there way, I was very surprised when a few of the workers fed and played with my dog for several hours! I have not met a bunch of nice people like this in my life!
Description of Work
My family and I live out by peach avenue park. We have been experiencing many hot days this summer, the temperature is 100 degrees and sometimes even greater. Our attic get's extremely hot, that we can't even use it. It's very difficult to breath! My wife and I decided to give Energy Improvements a call, my wife fond out about the company through an interesting article that she discovered in the morning paper. I did some research and made a few calls, the same day. before we knew it, we started saving money every month on our electricity bill! The temperature in my attic has dropped well below 34%, I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of this whole project! The installation for both of the products went well. They couldn't have installed it any better. Services performed: radiant barrier installation attic ventilation- Solaro Solar Attic fan
Category
insulation
eric P.
2.0
07/21/2011
Heavy handed sales pitch for an expensive and not optimal installation.
Description of Work
For a company that claims to be the longest running in the business, they install radiant barriers a strange way. They lay it over the insulation, which is the favored method for cold climates to keep the heat inside the living quarters. In hot climates, radiant barriers should be stapled under the rafters to keep the heat out from the house and from the ductwork in the attic. Of course, installing a radiant barrier over insulation is much easier... They're also expensive (I was quoted much less for a properly installed radiant barrier) and quite literally drop the price in front of your eyes several times in the hope of getting you to sign right away. They also insist on both spouses being present for their sales pitch. I was alone for theirs, but the sales rep asked several times whether my wife was on the way and would join us soon. For a moment, I thought I was being sold a time share!
Category
insulation

Service Provider Response

The installation was performed as ordered by the customer. He contacted us, we should in detail what we could do and like anything about price you get what you pay for. A company that has trained, certified,insured employees driving a company vehicle and putting in a product guaranteed for life and been around to stand behind their work is pretty incredible.

Phone

Address

2319 E 5th St

Tyler, TX 75701

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Radiant Barrier specialist. We do an energy saving package for residential homes that saves 30% to 40% on energy costs. At the same time making the home cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter.

Services not offered

Solar, Geo thermal, Windows, Foam insulation, Fiberglass insulation

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Energy Improvements - Radiant Barrier Experts is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Energy Improvements - Radiant Barrier Experts is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Energy Improvements - Radiant Barrier Experts accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Energy Improvements - Radiant Barrier Experts offers free project estimates.

Yes, Energy Improvements - Radiant Barrier Experts offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Energy Improvements - Radiant Barrier Experts offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Energy Improvements - Radiant Barrier Experts offers warranties.

Energy Improvements - Radiant Barrier Experts offers the following services: Radiant Barrier specialist. We do an energy saving package for residential homes that saves 30% to 40% on energy costs. At the same time making the home cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter.

Solar, Geo thermal, Windows, Foam insulation, Fiberglass insulation

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We're excited to establish new Refrigeration & Air Conditioning services in your area! We Offer many repairs such as: Ice Machines, Walk in Coolers/Freezers, cold storage, hot side kitchen equipment, heating, ventilation & Air Conditioning- we strive to get to you urgently and we understand the importance of these things in our daily life. we offer cost-effective and friendly services.