Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2004

4.8

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

22806 Industry Lane

Tomball, TX 77375

Description

We're a small Air Conditioning and Heating company out of Tomball, TX. We install, repair, maintain, and service residential equipment as well as light commercial....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

07/20/2017


M S B.

Very prompt and friendly. Found nothing wrong that insulation wouldn't fix. Said the duct work was excellent. Adjusted one damper. No charge for the call. No shoe covers (went from carpet to attic to yard to carpet to attic to carpet) or tools to measure air movement. This was my third analysis and estimate. Two other companies diagnosed similar problems with the installation of the duct work and offered several solutions. I just didn't have confidence in this last analysis.

Description of Work
Asked for an opinion and cost estimate to balance cooling on two sides of the house and improve overall efficiency of HVAC system to comply with national standards.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/26/2016


Joel W.

Tom did the whole job under warranty! I cant say enough good things about this business. Have been using them about 5 years and have always had great service at reasonable cost. Technician Jordan is especially nice young man. They show up when they say they will, treat your home with respect, and usually come same or next day. Great folks to do do business with.

Description of Work
Compressor went out on AC unit that was about 15 months old. Part was in warranty but not labor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/13/2015


Paul J.

went very well. they were able to response when we were having trouble finding a company to out during a cold snap

Description of Work
repairs heating issue

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/15/2014


bradly R.

We have been using Toms Quality Air for a couple of years now. Always prompt call back , service call set up normally with 24-48 hours. Scott has been to our home 4 times in the last 2 years. Excellent service, professionalism.

Description of Work
full AC inspection/checkup , installed emergency overflow pan, drain line and shutoff valve

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/26/2014


Karen A.

Tom's provided a quote with two different units with all information on units. We made our pick and setup for an install date one week out. Unfortunately, our unit quick working the following day. Mark rearranged our install schedule four days ahead of schedule. The crew that was sent to install were on time, extremely polite, no non-sense and went straight to work. When work was completed, they cleaned up after themselves, leaving the staircase in a cleaner condition then received (vacuumed entire staircase! Not just the top landing where all worked commenced). Words cannot express how happy / overjoyed we are in doing business with Tom's Quality Air. Not only do the provide quality air but also quality customer service!

Description of Work
Our air conditioning unit was very old and barely able to keep the house cool. We made an appointment with Tom's Quality Comfort to come out and do an assessment of whether repair or replacement necessary. Determined replacement was the way to go.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/07/2014


James M.

Excellent price and customer service. They came out quickly and completed the job as promised.

Description of Work
Installed new AC/furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/03/2014


Paul S.

Tom's Quality Comfort did a great job at a great price. They came in on time and finished the work on schedule. They replaced our outside unit as well as coils and all the duct work throughout the home. The work was as advertised and the crew was curtious and cleaned up after all work was completed.

Description of Work
Replaced AC system and ducts

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/12/2013


Richard C.

Replaced furnace, AC System, and duct work in attic.

Description of Work
I used Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/24/2012


Richard C.

I asked for a quote on a Sunday, and first thing Monday morning I was contacted. They sent out a really informative technician free of charge that did a complete system check. When he was done Tom's provided recommendations with numerous options. Since our system was pretty old we decided to update the entire system. They did not push us at all. Tom's Quality Comfort even changed out all our duct work with the price listed above. In sum, we scheduled on a Tuesday and they did the job on Thursday which was excellent in our opinion. They included a 2 year labor and 10 year ac parts warranty along with a 20 year warranty on the furnace heat pump.

Description of Work
Replaced and Installed AC Conditioner, AC Coil, Furnace, Attic Ducts

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/28/2004


LORIE & TIM B.

PROFESSIONAL SERVICE. THE TECHNICIAN WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE.

Description of Work
A/C UNIT & INSTALLATION.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Milton Frank Plumbing & Cooling

    If you are in need of an experienced and knowledgeable North Houston plumber, air conditioning and heating technician you can count on the professionals at Milton Frank Plumbing and Cooling to provide you with the expert services that you need. Our experts have vast knowledge of their craft, and we are fully prepared to take care of any and all of your needs. No matter how small or large the job may be, you can trust our professionals to get the job done right the first time. Over the years, we have become the area’s trusted source for professionalism. All of our plumbers are highly trained, very courteous, and they are completely committed to providing our customers with only the most quality services. Don’t rely upon do-it-yourself techniques. Let our fully licensed, bonded and insured plumbers do the job right the first time! Service area covered; Servicing Northwest Houston, including Spring, Champions, The Woodlands, Conroe, Shenandoah, Tomball, and Cypress!  

    All Pro Home Services

    All Pro Home Services has been in the air conditioning and heating industry for 20+ years. We're a Veteran owned and operated local business. We believe there is always a better way and continually seeking to improve our way of doing business. Service always comes first!  

    Offers by All Pro Home Services on Angi
    C&EM Technologies

    Choose Houston's Experienced HVAC Experts C&EM Technologies. Our hot Houston summers and cool winters demand the best in service and in modern heating and air conditioning. Get optimum performance and major savings with installation, maintenance, and repairs from the capable team at C&EM. We provide a full selection of residential and commercial HVAC services. We will listen closely to your concerns to find and show you the problem and explain the possible solutions and the best solution. Our more than 20 years of experience, affordable prices, easy financing options, and major brand equipment make C&EM Technologies Houston's first choice for HVAC Services. We treat our customers like family. Thank you for choosing C&EM.  

    Offers by C&EM Technologies on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    On equipment replacement
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Installation, Repair & Service – All types of Air Conditioning & Heating Systems. We install and service residential new construction and high efficiency equipment replacements for your home. We install all duct work and ventilation, the complete setup. We specialize in every aspect of servicing and repairing your residential air conditioning and heating units. We also offer bi-annual maintenance agreements to check your system's performance spring and fall.

    Services Not Offered

    Duct Cleaning and Refrigeration (walk-in coolers, chillers, ect...)

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat

    How is Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat overall rated?

    Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat open?

    Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat provide

    Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat offer free estimates?

    No, Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat offer a senior discount?

    No, Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat?

    No, Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat does not offer warranties.

    What services does Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat offer?

    Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat offers the following services: Installation, Repair & Service – All types of Air Conditioning & Heating Systems. We install and service residential new construction and high efficiency equipment replacements for your home. We install all duct work and ventilation, the complete setup. We specialize in every aspect of servicing and repairing your residential air conditioning and heating units. We also offer bi-annual maintenance agreements to check your system's performance spring and fall.

    Are there any services Tom's Quality Comfort Air & Heat does not offer?

    Duct Cleaning and Refrigeration (walk-in coolers, chillers, ect...)