Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Star Roof Systems

Founded 1965 • With Angi since June 2017

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8927 Hufsmith Kuykendahl Rd

Tomball, TX 77375

Description

We're a Houston roofing company, established in 1969, that specializes in Aluminum and Steel roofs. We're also adept in composition shingles. We've been installing Metal Roofs for 50 years and are an A+ company with the BBB. Our customers get a lifetime warranty! We offer free roof inspections.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/18/2018


Lorreen F.

I highly reccommend All Star Roofing Systems. Joel Chesney is awsome. His courtesy and customer service knowledge is above expectation. Joel handeled every detail with perfection for us. Juan and his crew roof installation was above epectation also. Courtesy, attention to detail, workmanship and articulate clean up left an impressive job well done. We have received many compliments on our house with the new roof from neighbors and friends. Thank you All Star Roofing Systems!!!!

Description of Work
Complete Aluminum tile roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

04/04/2018


Diane M.

I am a hard to please consumer. Joel at All Star Roof Systems was patient as I went through the process of determining what type of roof I wanted. I chose an aluminum roof (Country Manor Shake) by Classic Roofing Systems because of the beautiful definition in the roof as well as the lifetime warranty. Joel's installation team led by Juan did an outstanding job. My roof has the "WOW" factor!!

Description of Work
Sold and Installed New Roof

Category roofing

5.0

08/14/2017


Kathryn J.

Excellent Service! Basically they kept the property organized, neat. When they were done, there were no trash around, no leaks and they did what they said they were going to do. Work was done in a timely fashion. When there was a slight delay they let us know in advance. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They installed a new metal roof

Category roofing

5.0

08/11/2017


Cheryl W.

The new roof looks great and seems to be saving on my electricity bill. This company has been in business quite a while and was recommended by the manufacturer.

Description of Work
I had two old roofs torn off and a new metal roof installed.

Category roofing

5.0

08/08/2017


Quinn B.

Fantastic company. I highly recommend All Star Roof Systems to anyone in who needs a new roof in Houston. They were very professional, personable and their team worked extremely efficient. We went to four other companies for estimates and chose them due to their thorough assessment and realistic price. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire them again!

Description of Work
I needed a new roof after getting hail damage.

Category roofing

5.0

08/03/2017


Vivan D.

Will Yates helped me out from start to finish with the roof when the neighbors fell on my house. I highly recommennd them I will never use anyone else. They are very honest and reliable. Very knowledgable of metal roofs

Description of Work
Replaced my Roof

Category roofing

5.0

08/02/2017


M P.

All Star was professional and attentive from start to finish. I replaced my roof because of storm damage, and I found it especially valuable to have Will from All Star present when my insurance adjuster assessed the damage. Will worked through the insurance claim details with my insurance company and made sure my claim was complete and accurate.

Description of Work
Tear-off of my existing metal roof, then installation of sheathing, new aluminum roof, and gutters.

Category roofing

5.0

02/21/2014


Linda Z.

Job was completed on time. Everybody from laborer to owner was professional and friendly. Superb quality. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Installed an aluminum shake roof.

Category roofing

5.0

02/17/2014


Linda Z.

The job was completed on time. Everybody, from laborer to owner, was professional and friendly. The owner made himself accessible for all of my questions and explained everything in great detail to my satisfaction. My neighbor's children commented that the roofers would sing while up on the roof and greet the children when they passed my house on their way to school. Most importantly, however, the quality is superb and the roof is beautful! Several neighbors have commented on the beauty of my new roof. All Star even re-roofed the doghouse to match the roof of my house. It was an extremely easy, pleasant experience. This is the first contractor I have worked with where I had absolutely no issues throughout the process. I highly recommend Allstar Metal Roof Systems!

Description of Work
Installed an aluminum shake roof

Category roofing

5.0

07/28/2013


George Y.

They did a very good job, and the new metal roof looks great! They were punctual and attentive to detail. They hammered everything manually. No nail guns were used. On their own initiative, they redid a portion of the roof when they realized that the metal shingles were not properly lined up. When they forgot to caulk around a furnace vent, they came the next day and fixed it. They were careful to make sure that when they were done, they left everything as nice looking as possible. The guy who did the cladding work did a very nice job and this part of the job also looks fantastic. No more painting! Overall, they are a very good, conscientious contractor with attention to detail. They are not cheap, but putting a metal roof on the house is not cheap compared to asphalt shingles and the labor costs when installing and hammering everything manually is significant.

Description of Work
They replaced the roof and gutters (including installing ice and water shield membrane throughout). They also cladded the fascia, soffit and freeze board.

Category roofing

5.0

06/18/2009


Elizabeth C.

Upon inspection was advised that there was damage to some of the existing roof that needed repair from storm damage/hail. Included that repair in quote as well (an additional $100). Total bill $700. Contract signed and ridge vent and repairs done within three days. Came out the next day and cleaned up and verified work was done satisfactorily.

Description of Work
Contacted company for quote on installation of Ridge Vent. Prompt reply and reasonable pricing.

Category roofing

5.0

05/12/2009


VIVIEN D.

He is very good and is very responsible. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
He replaced my roof with aluminum roofing.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pearce Exterior Cleaning

    We are trusted amongst our local community to provide efficient and high quality pressure/soft washing services. We achieve this by creating a solid reputation through our precise and dependable services. these qualities will ensure that all of your pressure washing and exterior cleaning needs are taken care of, and most importantly, restoring your house to look the best it ever has without you lifting a finger.  

    Patriot Exterior Cleaning

    Patriot Exterior Cleaning is Veteran-owned and Veteran-operated Houston exterior cleaning company providing soft wash roof washing / roof cleaning and pressure washing services. We use the most advanced soft washing and pressure washing systems, ensuring quality, long-lasting results. With over with over 10 years experience, our 4.9 Google review rating reflects our commitment to customer satisfaction.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Triton Hydro Power

    Welcome to Triton Hydro Pressure Washing, proudly servicing Houston and the surrounding areas. Our goal is to complete your project to perfection. We look forward to building long lasting relationships with the customers that we serve. We look forward to serving you. Call us today! You will not be disappointed.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Triton Hydro Power on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Metal Roofing Contractor

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Star Roof Systems

    How is All Star Roof Systems overall rated?

    All Star Roof Systems is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Star Roof Systems open?

    All Star Roof Systems is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does All Star Roof Systems provide

    All Star Roof Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does All Star Roof Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Star Roof Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does All Star Roof Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Star Roof Systems does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Star Roof Systems offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Star Roof Systems offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Star Roof Systems?

    Yes, All Star Roof Systems offers warranties.

    What services does All Star Roof Systems offer?

    All Star Roof Systems offers the following services: Metal Roofing Contractor