Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Nortex Fence & Patio

4.7

(134) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2008

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

5520 overland dr. Ste A

The Colony, TX 75056

www.nortex-fence.com

Description

Nortex Fence & Patio offers free estimates! We build custom, quality fences, decks, arbors, patio covers, driveway gates, retaining walls, stamped concrete, and more. We offer competitive prices while still using top quality material, and highly skilled, experienced, and knowledgable builders. Nortex strives to build relationships with our valued customers, and your feedback is so very appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are serving you! We serve all of North Dallas! Free estimates!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(134) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

105

4

4

3

4

2

3

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

fence company (111)Patios (30)decks & porches (26)driveway gate installation (19)stamped concrete (13)awnings (8)outdoor kitchens (7)concrete repair (16)roofing (7)gutter repair (5)electrician (4)house painting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews
1.0

07/14/2021


Rae M.

Jon cancelled our first designated date for a bid because he had to speak with a contractor. We mutually agreed on a different date for him to take a look at what needed to be done. Nobody showed up on that date. I called him and he was very apologetic and came quickly. However, I have not heard from him in over a week so went with a different company.

Description of Work
Replacing flagstone on sidewalk/patio

Category patios

Work Completed On 07/14/2021

5.0

10/12/2020


Brett G.

Everything went perfect, Mike and his team really did an amazing work,

Description of Work
We had our fence replaced and a deck installed.

Category decks,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

4.0

08/27/2020


Peter M.

The workers did pretty well but wanted to finish on a Friday evening after 7 PM. I had plans so they had to come back to get the final payment. They wanted final payment before the project was finished.

Description of Work
concrete patio

Category concrete repair

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business [Member Name Removed]! Sometimes it’s a real struggle with concrete deliveries from the plant. It’s a big project for me and you of course, but small job for these concrete plants unfortunately. We don’t always get priority over the larger jobs they have on schedule. But so happy that everything worked out and you love the way it all turned out.
5.0

06/27/2020


Paul W.

The job was started on the day promised and completed as promised. The crew was very professional and did he great job.

Description of Work
Removed our old backyard patio and poured a new one.

Category awnings,concrete repair

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
1.0

07/29/2019


Norman B.

7/23/2019 I called, left message to call me. Never called back.\ 7/25/2019 I left message - I also filled out their contact system on their website. 7/29/2019 No return call - Not a word from them. It’s like I’m invisible. I’m banging at their door trying to give them money and they don’t answer.

Description of Work
Patio & fence

Category concrete repair,decks

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

07/22/2019


Judith T.

They were great - punctual, polite, and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
replace a section of wrought iron fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

03/08/2019


karina H.

Nortex Fence did an incredible job replacing our old fence. We wanted a custom dog window built on the fence and it came out perfect! They definitely went above and beyond to provide outstanding service! Wouldn't hesitate to do business with them again! Truly amazed at how professional these people are!

Description of Work
Fence replacement.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2019

5.0

03/07/2019


Micaela R.

Went great! They were professional and courteous and made me feel comfortable with the whole process

Description of Work
Needed some fencing

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2019

5.0

03/06/2019


logan T.

Was awesome, prompt and courteous employees work done fast and on time !

Description of Work
fence built

Category fencing

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2019

5.0

03/06/2019


Clarissa O.

It went very well, performance was great.

Description of Work
I had my patio done

Category fencing,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2019

Services Offered

new fence construction, decorative gates, automatic driveway gates, stone & wood barrier walls, custom stone work, stamped concrete, patio construction-patio covers, arbors, pergolas & deck construction.

Services Not Offered

Material sales, fence staining, refinishing, or repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nortex Fence & Patio

How is Nortex Fence & Patio overall rated?

Nortex Fence & Patio is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Nortex Fence & Patio open?

Nortex Fence & Patio is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Nortex Fence & Patio provide

Nortex Fence & Patio accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

Does Nortex Fence & Patio offer free estimates?

Yes, Nortex Fence & Patio offers free project estimates.

Does Nortex Fence & Patio offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Nortex Fence & Patio does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Nortex Fence & Patio offer a senior discount?

No, Nortex Fence & Patio does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Nortex Fence & Patio?

Yes, Nortex Fence & Patio offers warranties.

What services does Nortex Fence & Patio offer?

Nortex Fence & Patio offers the following services: new fence construction, decorative gates, automatic driveway gates, stone & wood barrier walls, custom stone work, stamped concrete, patio construction-patio covers, arbors, pergolas & deck construction.

Are there any services Nortex Fence & Patio does not offer?

Material sales, fence staining, refinishing, or repair.