Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Impact Landscapes

Founded 2007 • With Angi since February 2012

4.8

(98) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 560626

The Colony, TX 75056

Description

Seasonal Notes: As of 9/212021, our installation schedule is booked into December. Please note that we have minimums for the following projects: Landscaping- $4,000 Sod- $1,500 (3 palettes) Stone Edging- $2,000 Fence- No repairs, 75' minimum Welcome to Impact Landscapes LLC. Let me introduce you to our company’s values, skill set, morals, ethics, professionalism and communication. We thrive on happy customers and great projects. Our communication is second to no other; whether via phone call, email or text message we are available to discuss your project with you. Our highly trained crews are excellent craftsmen at their trade; whether that is stone masonry or lawn maintenance, you will have a trained crewman on the job. As the owner, I supervise my jobs for quality and timeliness and to make sure all lines of communication are open. I pride myself in my passion for the landscape business and what can be created by using what God has provided for us to use. My passion for landscaping started early in high school with a summer job that translated into my attending college at Louisiana State University and obtaining my degree in 2005 in Landscape Architecture. I use a simple plant palette that compliments the weather and climate of the North Texas Area for the lowest maintenance and care possible. Contact us for a quote and consultation today; let us take care of your yard so you can do life....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/29/2021


Kim M.

Impact Landscaping did a fabulous job!! We have 2 huge flowerbeds in front of our house. Erik came up with a plan for flowers that we love! We ended up hiring the company to do mowing, care for the beds, and seasonally change annuals - for only a small amount more than we were currently paying for just mowing. Our house is close to our neighborhood greenbelt and on a busier road. We are constantly having people stop and look at the flowerbeds. 😀

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you, it was our pleasure. And we always like repeat customers.

5.0

04/29/2021


Evelyn T.

Eric’s company is the best landscape is the best ever it dose not matter who you are alway on time top notch job those in castle hills you need tousle this company they will make you very happy we bought home at 121 and old Denton road and our neighbors are so impressed with the landscape and the beautiful gazebo in the back yard they want the same thank you Eric Happy customer Ken and Evelyn Touchette Blessings

Description of Work
Landscaping, Masonry, Patios, Lawn & Yard Work

Category landscaping, lawn service, masonry, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it is always a pleasure to work with you and [Member Name Removed]

5.0

04/29/2021


Lindsay M.

Erik and his team did an amazing job with our backyard. It’s now a place our family loves to hang out! Our grass has never looked better!!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We always like to make a place for family time.

5.0

09/23/2020


Peggy B.

It went very well. Erik was easy to work with, knowledgeable, and responsive to my questions/concerns. He provided me with a picture of the landscape plan even prior to me signing a contract. Staff showed up as scheduled and stayed focused on their work. The lead staff, Victor was knowledgeable, and easy to talk with. Staff willingly took some of the old plants/shrubs and replanted them in another section of the yard and even added mulch to create a bed. I have received many positive comments from friends and neighbors on my landscaping. I am very happy with the expanded sitting area that was created with a concrete base and flagstone overlay. I paid 1/2 of the invoice at the start of the project and the remaining upon completion. My bill was adjusted slightly lower than expected as fewer stones were needed when finished. I appreciated this attention to detail as it saved me some money. I would highly recommend Erik and Impact Landscapes LLC.

Description of Work
Landscaping services which included plan design, removal of existing plants/shrubs and stone edging, replacing shrubs and stone edging, modification of irrigation system and new soaker lines, and addition of concrete sitting area covered with flagstone.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, irrigation systems, mulch, garage builders, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a wonderful project you let us take part in, can’t wait to do the back yard!

5.0

09/05/2020


Sean B.

Perfect! Erik and his crew were on time, professional, and detail oriented. They did just what they promised at a reasonable price. Our patio is beautiful and I couldn't recommend these guys more!!

Description of Work
Stamped and colored concrete pad for our patio and more concrete added to our driveway.

Category concrete driveways, garage builders, stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

Awesome project, glad to be part of it!

5.0

08/26/2020


Tyler H.

Fantastic! They were prompt, very profession, super nice and cleaned as they went so there was never a mess. The stone work turned out even better than I was hoping! They even cleaned out the flower beds and added mulch to make everything look top notch! The only downside is how many neighbors come knocking on my door now asking for information haha

Description of Work
Build decorative stone edging around my trees and flower bed area

Category landscaping, lawn service, masonry, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you guys on this project!

5.0

08/25/2020


Heather M.

The stamped concrete turned out even better than expected! The assistance/advice given in choosing color and texture was extremely helpful and the finished product was exactly what we were going for!! We have had tons of people compliment the color and stamp pattern. The entire project started before the projected timeframe which was a wonderful surprise, and was completed in a very timely manner. The cedar pergola is grand and well constructed. We were very impressed with the quality of workmanship! The response time from Erik and his team was always quick and they were very flexible when we wanted to make changes. We would most definitely use Impact Landscapes again for any future outdoor projects!!

Description of Work
We needed a stamped concrete patio poured and covered pergola built

Category decks, concrete driveways, hardscaping, stamped concrete, patios, outdoor kitchens

2.0

08/20/2020


Tarun S.

I have a stamped concrete patio that i hate due to workmanship. The whole project was an nightmare for me dealing with Erik and his workers. Most visit to perform work were surprise visits and most scheduled visits were no-show.

Description of Work
Stamped concrete for patio

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, landscaping, hardscaping, stamped concrete, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for an honest review on your part, unfortunately this was a difficult project for all parties involved. I truly hope you can enjoy your stamped concrete patio with much enjoyment for many years to come. As you can see from our many reviews on Angie'[Member Name Removed] List this is not how we do business, so please make judgement once you have spoken to me about this job and our many others we have done.

5.0

05/09/2020


Margie E.

The crew was professional and worked quickly and followed the design plan perfectly. The clean up after the job was finished was awesome. They even spent the time to water each new shrub. Yea to Erik Davenport’s crew and Impact Landscaping!!

Description of Work
Landscaping the front flower bed and adding stone edging.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, mulch

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! It was our pleasure to work with you.

5.0

03/05/2020


Ann N.

Everything was done on time and the sod installation looks great. The team also did a thorough cleanup afterwords. Very professional. I definitely recommend Impact Landscapes.

Description of Work
sod install

Category lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch

Service Provider Response

Thank you guys for the awesome review, it was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

03/28/2019


James C.

It went very well. Weather delays, but that is to be expected this time of year.

Description of Work
Flowerbed re-hab

Category landscaping

5.0

06/17/2018


Terry B.

Everything about this project went extremely well. Erik came out and I walked him through what we wanted. He took photos, then put together an architectural plan and delivered it in less than a week, along with an itemized estimate. (There was no upfront charge for the design, as I found with other landscapers. A big plus in my opinion.). We made some tweaks, signed the estimate, then waited for work to begin. Work was delayed due to the rains, but then they actually started 2 days early. (All of this was communicated to us.). The job took 3-1/2 days. The work crew was on time every morning and they were impeccable with their cleanup every evening before leaving. The entire crew was very friendly and professional...plus they paid strict attention to detail. I would recommend Erik and his team to anyone.

Description of Work
Our front and side yard landscaping was 25 yrs old and needed a facelift. We wanted to replace the rusted out metal landscape edging with stone and replace all existing plants with new plants. We also wanted the front and side yard resided.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was awesome working with you guys also, super happy with the way it turned out and even more happy that you are happy...that's a lot of happy. HAHA

5.0

10/16/2017


Doug D.

Work was done in a professional and very timely manner - actually finished the work an hour early. And everything looked beautiful and very professional. Workers were efficient and polite. And one of the workers even saved my son from what could have been a bad crash on his tricycle - the worker had some serious super-hero-like skills! I was grateful to them for sure.

Description of Work
Contracted them for weeding, trimming bushes, removing bush stump, and applying mulch and river rock.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy you were pleased. We will be happy to work with you in the future.

4.0

08/02/2017


William A.

I bought a deal for $199.00 Angie's list that included 4 hours of labor and one load of debris removal. The fine print stated that the 4 hours started when the truck left their HQ and in the DFW with traffic it could take an hour to get here. Also in the fine print it stated that the stop time would be when they got back to their HQ. The fine print included that they would send 2 workers, so essentially we are taking about 2 hours with potentially all of that being in traffic. As it turns out they came late and from another job and their truck bed, which was small was full from their last job. I told them to work for 2 hours and stop regardless of how much work they did. The ended up piling limbs in piles all over the property and they didn't haul off any debris. This was not a good deal for me and probably not a good deal for them either.

Description of Work
Spring cleaning of limbs on property.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/28/2017


Penny B.

..................................................................................................

Description of Work
...............................................................................................

Category lawn service

5.0

05/14/2017


Stephanie C.

Great! They were quick to schedule and quick to get it done!

Description of Work
Clean up leaves and bushes

Category landscaping

5.0

04/07/2017


Jill H.

Just great. Absolutely wonderful. They did a great job. They did everything I needed, still had a little time left and didn't have anything else for them to do. They actually got here before I expected them.

Description of Work
They did my lawn, they did my beds, they put all of my mulch down, they pulled all the weeds in the backyard, they trimmed my bushes, and the two trees I wanted trimmed, they trimmed them.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

04/06/2017


Charles S.

They purchased the sod which I rightfully owed them, delivered it and planted it. It looks great. Of course having 1 1/2 inches of rain the next day didn't hurt! The grass is good looking and the crew was very efficient. I thought the whole process was a smart buying choice.

Description of Work
The crew of two came on time and nearly worked non stop for four hours to weed, till, smooth out the sod area, lay the sod and thoroughly water the area. A small patch remained in the area they prepared.

Category landscaping

3.0

04/03/2017


Lori M.

They told me that I am not in their service area and told me to request a refund from Angie's List

Description of Work
Clean up of yard and beds.

Category landscaping

5.0

04/03/2017


Julie B.

They were great, on time and did everything so my husband didn't have to do anything! They were great

Description of Work
My husband had his knee replaced so he could not clear anything out of the flower garden. Additionally, we had a rose garden that had "black spot) so we needed 6 rose bushes that needed to be removed.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

03/15/2017


Scott H.

Went very well, and very happy with the quality of work and service

Description of Work
Needed new sod; and a couple of landscaped tree rings

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

02/27/2017


Kathleen Z.

Very well! The crew was right on time and very professional. They did a great job and pruned some shrubs for me. They also dug in some beds around the pool that I have wanted for a long time. Excellent work!

Description of Work
General clean up in the back yard. Lots of leaves and debris.

Category landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms [Member Name Removed] for your business and taking the time to post your kind comments. Please give us a call back for any future needs.

4.0

02/24/2017


Deborah T.

Purchased to offer on Angie's List for 8 hrs of leaf raking for a discounted price of $199. As I have a fairly large back yard full of leaves that I am seriously allergic to and am 60 years old, living alone, I was grateful to have some help at that price. They responded promptly by email and I sent them a photo of my back yard at which time they informed me it would cost an additional $350 to rake and dispose of the leaves and wanted a yes or no response. Well I don't need leaf disposal as the city picks up leaves and I was willing to discuss other options, but I got the impression that they were not so inclined. So I refused the $549 cost of leaf disposal and have been spending the past several weeks taking a whole bunch of meds and putting on a "hazmat suit" along with eye protection, face mask and gloves to rake up leaves.

Description of Work
Raking up leaves.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/23/2017


Jason O.

The crew arrived precisely at the advertised start time and worked very hard until everything was done. They did finish early, but I didn't have anything else for them to do. The guys were courteous and took care of a few things I pointed out. They followed my priority list and got a few extra things done that I hadn't thought of. The deal was a bit deceptive - the ad stated you were purchasing 4 hours and had a list of fine print conditions. However, after purchasing, the invoice sent by Impact included a new condition - drive time to/from the office is included in the four hours! When I noted this, Impact said I was free to request a refund through Angie's List if this was unacceptable. My house is pretty close to their office so I wouldn't lose too much time, but for others this could be significant. As noted, the crew actually showed up at the advertised time, which means they showed up early! All the work I needed got done, so it worked out just fine. It's just unsettling to have a stipulation like that only show up after agreeing to a purchase. In the end, the price was right, the crew was good, and the jobs got done.

Description of Work
Paid for an offer of 2 man yard crew for 4 hours. They did general cleanup and bush/small tree trimming.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for purchasing the deal and sorry about the confusion on the drive time, if you need anything else let us know! Thanks!

2.0

02/23/2017


Matt G.

i knew it would take 3-4 hours with two guys and noticed an ad for $199 clean up for four hours of work. I purchased it and then was sent a contract stating that it would really only be 3 hours because they were going to bill my family for all the travel time, not only to the property but also back to the shop. I thought that they could still get the work done in the three hours, but when they go tout here, they spent 20 min telling me why it might take longer. Then i asked about the 1 truck haul off that was included in the contract because we had a few larger limbs that needed to be hauled off. I was informed that they wouldn't do any haul off. They did take the bags of leaves but i would've been happy to let the trash service take care of those. I called both phone numbers while the guys were out here to see if we could resolve it while they were out here, but no return call. The main guy that came out said that the owner always promises more than he can deliver so he isn't surprised. Very disapointing

Description of Work
Yard clean up. I raked leaves and needed them bagged.

Category hauling services, lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for your honest review, it's a tough one to read but it's your opinion and that's what matters...we told you up front that drive time was included and gave the opportunity to get a refund from angies list if that wasn't ok, which in your email you said you totally understood, there was some confusion acrosss the board on this and that is why we got an approval and offered a refund before anything was done to all customers, everyone understood and did the deal or opted not to and get a refund. My wife and I both called you back that morning as soon as we got your messages and I even texted you just in case, we also replied back to your Facebook messages with no response from either till the next day, The truck was completely full of bags of leaves and there was no room for additional branches to haul off and that is what Lupe told you, once again sorry about the confusion on the whole deal and that your upset but everything was shared up front and was agreed upon ahead of time to avoid things like this, but guess it didn't help this time...we try to do what's right and best for our customers and our family, we aren't in business to take any advantage of people, glad we could get most of your leaves taken care of and wish it would have turned out differently...thanks again and have a great day.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Earth Kind Services

    Organic Lawn Top Dressing & Organic Lawn Fertilization. I started this company to offer an organic, safe lawn application that really gets results. Using our specialized spreaders we spread wonderful rich compost to build your soil in your lawn and landscape. Compost improves the structure and texture of the soil enabling it to better retain nutrients, moisture, and air for the stronger, healthier plants. This organic matter feeds the soil microbes that are vital for good diverse soil environment. Compost helps to control diseases and insects that might otherwise overrun a more sterile soil lacking natural checks against their spread. Compost can save lots of money too - reducing costs of replacing sod and plants, use less water, reduce cost of herbicides, pesticides, fertilizers. Results may vary due to turf and soil conditions. Most people see their turf thicken & bare spots fill in. It usually take a few weeks to begin to see results. Gradually compaction lessens and the soil may even feel softer. Watering needs should go down 30%. When we seed at the same time as top dressing we usually have a good stand of grass in 3 weeks. See our videos on Youtube as well. Website: https://www.earthkindservices.com  

    Majestic Outdoor Lighting

    At Majestic Outdoor Lighting we are proud to provide high quality, professional LED outdoor lighting and landscape lighting solutions. We want your yard, garden, patio, pool or other outdoor area to shine and add to the ambiance of your property. We have experience working with both residential and commercial applications and we will find the best outdoor lighting solution possible for your needs. We work hard to design a lighting system that provides you with exactly the end result you are looking for! Call us today to learn more about outdoor lighting systems in Dallas, Fort Worth or any surrounding area. We will begin by helping you choose the right design for your property and needs. We can help highlight the best features of your property. When you add lighting to your outdoor space, you will bring new components to life. Textures that were previously unseen will add an artistic touch to your landscape. Water features will come to life with colorful light shows. And your outdoor spaces will become more usable night or day! Call for a FREE lighting estimate.  

    Offers by Majestic Outdoor Lighting on Angi
    Nation Overhead Door and Gate

    We are an Overhead Garage Door Company that specializes in all things related to the garage door and garage door openers as well as electric gates and openers. We have products that can automate your garage doors using the latest in wireless phone technology and apps created specifically for people on the go. If you just want simple, well, we offer that too. We can source any product and any brand you like and customize it to your specific needs. We accept all forms of payment including Credit Card, Debit Card, Checks and Cash. We have competitive prices and always have specials. Award wining.  

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    landscaping, master planning, outdoor living, stone work, outdoor kitchens, patio covers, arbors, patios, fences (no repair, 75' minimum) Seasonal Notes: As of 9/21/2021, our installation schedule is booked into December. Please note that we have minimums for the following projects: Landscaping- $4,000 Sod- $1,500 (3 palettes) Stone Edging- $2,000 Fence- No repairs, 75' minimum

    Services Not Offered

    Artificial Turf, Drainage corrections, soil only delivery, grading; brick, stone or masonry repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Impact Landscapes

    How is Impact Landscapes overall rated?

    Impact Landscapes is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Impact Landscapes open?

    Impact Landscapes is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Impact Landscapes provide

    Impact Landscapes accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Impact Landscapes offer free estimates?

    Yes, Impact Landscapes offers free project estimates.

    Does Impact Landscapes offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Impact Landscapes does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Impact Landscapes offer a senior discount?

    No, Impact Landscapes does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Impact Landscapes?

    Yes, Impact Landscapes offers warranties.

    What services does Impact Landscapes offer?

    Impact Landscapes offers the following services: landscaping, master planning, outdoor living, stone work, outdoor kitchens, patio covers, arbors, patios, fences (no repair, 75' minimum) Seasonal Notes: As of 9/21/2021, our installation schedule is booked into December. Please note that we have minimums for the following projects: Landscaping- $4,000 Sod- $1,500 (3 palettes) Stone Edging- $2,000 Fence- No repairs, 75' minimum

    Are there any services Impact Landscapes does not offer?

    Artificial Turf, Drainage corrections, soil only delivery, grading; brick, stone or masonry repair