Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Floor Coverings International Plano

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2016

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4316 Main Street, Suite 108

The Colony, TX 75056

Description

Our mobile showroom brings a huge selection of quality flooring products, free in-home design consultation and installation services, right to your doorstep. Floor Coverings International Plano provides expert flooring design and installation in the greater Plano, Allen, Lucas and Parker areas! Our mobile showroom brings literally thousands of quality flooring products such as beautiful hardwood, soft carpet, and eco-friendly bamboo right to your doorstep. Our team of flooring experts will help you achieve the floor of your dreams, right from the comfort of your own home with a free in-home consultation. Contact us today to learn more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

04/07/2022


James J.

It went well. He's great, cleaned up well , very professional, polite and courteous , did what was needed to be done.

Description of Work
Flooring, remodel restroom , sheetrock

Category flooring contractor,remodeling

5.0

11/18/2020


ANA Lucia P.

After researching many companies and getting many estimates, I decided to go with Floor Covering International. I have had a very bad experience last year with a contractor that was highly recommended by my real estate agent, so I was really afraid and even doubting my abilities to choose a contractor properly. I am extremely picky (I call it "selective," or I prefer to think I just have "very high standards"). I have a new home (1-year old) and I was trying to match wood floors to my existing floors, without looking like it was an after thought. Ben and Ryan were super nice, professional and responsive since the very first interaction. Any time I emailed him, he replied the same day with a phone call, to clarify all my doubts and make sure things were going to be done to my liking. The crew came at the agreed day/time: Gabriel, Franco, Santiago and Jesus. OMG they did an OUTSTANDING job! They removed the trim, installed the hardwood floors, put the trim back and painted the trim. I was very concerned about how they would paint the trim (I know they are not painters, they are a floor company). But actually the trim job looked even better than the original job done by the builders. One of the pieces got damaged when they removed it, which they said it may happen, but they replaced that piece with a new piece. Both rooms they did look spectacular, the transition from the existing floors is perfect, I cannot even tell exactly where the transition happens. They matched it perfectly for me. They also installed wood paneling in my power room for an accent wall. It looks super amazing. They kept me informed at all times of their schedule, and the crew worked very late, with my permission, to finish the project soon for me. I tried to tip and they refused. "Just doing my job" they said. :) OMG this was the best experience ever, and also the best investment in years. I am so happy! I'm doing another bedroom next year, have no doubt I will call them again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Description of Work
Wood floor installation

Category hardwood floor

5.0

09/14/2020


Pat H.

They were efficient, cleaned up, took the leftovers and mess away!

Description of Work
"They were efficient, cleaned up, took the leftovers and mess away! Doug came by, I paid him and he said he'd be back to check and make sure everything is hunky dory. "

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/10/2018


Pamela W.

Professional. Reliable. Quality Craftsmanship. I had a wonderful experience working with Carlos and his team at Floor Coverings International Plano. Carlos was very knowledgeable as we discussed all the different flooring options available and was patient with us as changed our minds half a dozen times. His customer service was impressive from day one and we really liked that he saw the project through completion. Our floors turned out amazing and I would highly recommend Carlos and his team for your next project!

Description of Work
New Flooring

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate it!
5.0

10/25/2018


Adauto N.

We had a great experience working with this company. John was extremly helpful and knowledgeable and the new carpet looks fantastic.

Description of Work
We replaced our carpet

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for leaving a review!
5.0

09/25/2018


Janice B.

John Conroy, with Flooring Coverings International Plano, has installed flooring in three different homes for us now. We’ve used them over and over and will continue to do so. Pricing was fair but, most importantly, every job was done in a timely manner with great attention to detail and turned out fabulously. Most recently, FCI Plano refinished our hardwoods in walnut with hand-scraped detail...and they were, literally, hand scraped. I am always impressed with their work, but this was beyond. I highly recommend Floor Coverings International Plano to anyone looking for ANY kind of flooring!

Description of Work
Hardwood refinishing, marbe tile, travertine tile, carpet

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review - we really appreciate your business!
5.0

03/25/2018


ANUJ P.

John and his team did a fantastic job from start to finish. The tiles installation was well done with consistency throughout the wall. The work area was kept clean and tidy at all times. The Final cleanup was done nicely and correctly. John was very knowledgeable and professional throughout our interaction. The complete job was done swiftly in just 3 days. We are very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Installed Wall Tiles in Master Bath

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review!
5.0

03/21/2018


Melissa C.

John was very professional when he came to give us a bid. He walked us through the process, helped us choose a carpet that matched the carpet downstairs, and gave us a very competitive quote. His team of installers were on time, worked quickly and efficiently and left the job site clean when the job was done. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Carpet replaced on stairs and upstairs in our home

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for leaving us a review!
5.0

02/08/2018


Chris L.

John Conroy (owner) was quick to respond. He was professional. His crews were on time, clean, and did great work. I have many reasons to consider FCI Plano for any of my future flooring needs. We got carpet in 3 bedrooms and matching wood floor carried from the living room to the hallway to meet up with the new carpeted bedrooms. The transitions are great. All in all....I recommend FCI Plano. Thanks John and Team!

Description of Work
Carpet in 3 Bedrooms and Extension of existing wood laminate.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

It is a privilege to provide you with new flooring. Thank you so much for your kind words.
4.0

01/24/2018


CJ S.

Rudy did a good job of working with us on different solutions and budget. The install team showed up on time, worked hard and really went the extra mile. Whole process went smoothly. I would recommend Floor coverings international.

Description of Work
Carpet Installation

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate it!
5.0

07/24/2017


Michele D.

Perfect! Professional, knowledgeable and kind.

Description of Work
Carpet install

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

07/08/2017


Dennis M.

Job done on time and on budget. Workers were professional, responsive to questions, and most important - on time - every day.

Description of Work
Remove existing shower and sunken tub. Replace with new shower, tile and glass.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

05/05/2017


Frances E.

John is very professional and responsive. He found a hardwood sample from the same company that had supplied it for my living room. When we realized the company had changed their colors a bit and it didn't match, John brought me several other samples to choose from. He is not just a salesman. He supervises the project to ensure quality. I was very happy with my new hardwood floors and highly recommend John and his team.

Description of Work
Needed carpet pulled and hardwood installed in 4 bedrooms and a hallway.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

04/24/2017


Karen L.

I am getting my house ready to sell and John helped me pick the right colors to make the house "pop". The crew was extremely professional and did an excellent job. Best of all they cleaned up thoroughly and carted everything away with them when they left. Another big plus was that John (owner) stopped in from time to time to make sure everything was running smoothly.

Description of Work
Had laminate flooring and carpet installed.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

04/22/2017


Kelly D.

Fantastic! Flooring looks great and was handled well!

Description of Work
New carpets

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

04/15/2017


Jennifer W.

Fantastic! Owner/salesman was knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, accommodating, and professional. We held off on our decision to buy carpet until it became urgent, and Floor Coverings Int'l was able to get the job done with the carpeting we wanted in the short time frame we needed. The crew was hardworking and professional. I didn't think they'd be able to deliver in the time frame promised, but they absolutely did! They put in an extra long day on installation to meet our needs. I was extremely impressed with every facet of this project. I'd say this is by far the best home improvement contractor I've ever hired, period.

Description of Work
Recarpet the house.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

04/15/2017


Travis W.

Excellent - the carpet is exactly what I wanted. The installation crew worked their tails off to get the entire house done in one day. John was pure professionalism with a keen eye for detail. Great job!

Description of Work
Floor coverings international installed new carpet in 5 rooms of my house.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

04/15/2017


Evangeline Q.

John had been veey professional and kind. Updated us in every way. Workers were nice and efficient.

Description of Work
Replaced old carpet to new one

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

03/26/2017


Paula F.

He was wonderful in every stage of the project. Highly professional and great to work with. I give home my highest endorsement.

Description of Work
John replaced the carpet in my home.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

03/22/2017


Janice B.

Very smoothly. Looks beautiful. Love it!

Description of Work
Replaced all tile in master bath and closet with travertine.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

03/20/2017


Catherine F.

Fantastic. The crew was timely, they moved my furniture carefully and they cleaned up everything after. It was a great experience and I would recommend this business with confidence.

Description of Work
Remove, install carpet in guest bedroom.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and your family. Enjoy your new flooring!!!
5.0

03/20/2017


Peter B.

The entire experience was very enjoyable, primarily due to John's low pressure approach. He paid close attention to details, was always prompt & easy to work with, and thought of additional items to consider other contractors did not (like baseboard or sub flooring issues) . The new flooring is beautiful and definitely improves the value of the house. I would highly recommend Floor Coverings International of Plano!

Description of Work
Installed Wood Flooring

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly enjoy working collaboratively with customers to help them achieve their vision.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Stone Works

    We specialize in grout, caulking repairs and bathroom and flooring restoration. We insure that our customers have a on time, quality of workmanship experience. We use all measures necessary to create a clean workspace. Our pricing is highly competitive. We have been in business for over 13 years.  

    Offers by Elite Stone Works  on Angi
    Jaime C Flooring

    Please note during COVID-19 we are taking every precaution by wearing masks and gloves, and practicing social distancing. Jaime C Flooring owner, Jaime Chavarria, has over 20 years of experience in flooring. We have the experience and knowledge to ensure your hardwood floors are the highest quality, to provide your home with beauty for years to come. We specialize in custom design floor work for both residential and commercial visit us on line or go to our business face book page,we are honest and reliable please give us a call today. If you prefer to contact me via text the number for texting is (817) 307-5008.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Texas Flooring

    Texas Flooring is a family owed business that is here to help with hardwood,vinyl,laminated and engineered flooring we also refurnished we try our BEST to please our customers don’t hesitate to call or leave a message we are here for any doubts or questions and thank your for trusting us!!  

    Not Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring Installation, Hardwood, Tile, Carpet, Laminate

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Floor Coverings International Plano

    How is Floor Coverings International Plano overall rated?

    Floor Coverings International Plano is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Floor Coverings International Plano open?

    Floor Coverings International Plano is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Floor Coverings International Plano provide

    Floor Coverings International Plano accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Floor Coverings International Plano offer free estimates?

    Yes, Floor Coverings International Plano offers free project estimates.

    Does Floor Coverings International Plano offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Floor Coverings International Plano does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Floor Coverings International Plano?

    Yes, Floor Coverings International Plano offers warranties.

    What services does Floor Coverings International Plano offer?

    Floor Coverings International Plano offers the following services: Flooring Installation, Hardwood, Tile, Carpet, Laminate