Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Firehouse Movers Inc

4.9

(150) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
# 00057040B
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas: Motor Vehicle
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2535 E State Highway 121

The Colony, TX 75056

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Placing New Trailer in Service

Placing New Trailer in Service

movers202075056
Firehouse Movers placing a new trailer in service to serve our customers! There is a process when we place a trailer In Service it is a BLESSING - to customers - employees - charitable foundations - and to our Savior Jesus Christ! We PRAY a blessing over the trailer, the crew, and the customers! Yes when we move customers items that enter the trailer we truly feel they will receive Blessings! Have A Blessed Day!

Description

Firehouse Movers, Inc is the premier moving service of North Texas. At Firehouse Movers Inc, we understand that trust is a vital part of the relationship between our company and our customers. Our moving teams are highly trained and experienced. Expect them to treat your belongings as if they were our own. We understand that we are moving families, people, and memories - and we take that seriously. All our North Texas movers are vetted and put through extensive training sessions. Our professional movers are committed to safeguarding your belongings during the entire moving process. That’s why we take great pride in the experience and professionalism of all our employees from our North Texas movers to our office staff! Our movers are led by crew leaders, many of whom have been with Firehouse for more than 10 years! These highly experienced moving professionals have each helped execute more than 4,000 moves a year all around the areas of Dallas-Fort Worth and beyond. We have over 20 years of experience in the moving industry backed by over 20 years of experience a firefighters, our moving teams are highly trained and experienced. Trust our North Texas moving company to treat your belongings as if they were our own. At Firehouse Movers Inc., we don’t only move stuff, we move families, people, and memories. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(150) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

140

4

2

3

4

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (150)storage unit (2)
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
5.0

12/15/2021


Melinda W.

I highly recommend them and will use them in the future. The crew was polite, fast, accommodating, and very professional. I had to change my dates and times at least a couple of times due to changes in closing on my old house and transistioning to my new house.

Description of Work
Moving from one house to another....

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate you and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We will also share your review with the team. Thank you and many Blessings to you and your family!
5.0

10/22/2020


Kalie K.

Love Firehouse Movers! they are the best! the girls in the office are great! and the guys could not be better while moving our stuff! they work very fast and are always smiling. We will use them every time.

Description of Work
Moving from rent house to new house

Category moving companies,storage units

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We love hearing how happy you are and are thankful for the opportunity to serve you! Thank you for choosing us for your moving needs! We hope you do not have to move again for a very long time, but when you do, we will be happy to help again! Have a blessed week! :)
5.0

10/21/2020


Justin M.

Overall VERY pleased with the level of service and professionalism. 3 guys knocked out our move in record time. Our belonging were warp and packed safely. We moved in to our newly built house and all 3 movers were very careful to not damage anything. I didn't even have to ask them to be careful, they were all over it. I Highly recommend FHM.

Description of Work
Moved From Carrollton to Celina

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy that we had the opportunity to work for you and love knowing everything went seamless on your move! We value your continued trust in us. We hope you do not have to move again for a long time, but when you do, we will be ready for you! We hope you are building memories of love, health, and laughter in your new home!
5.0

10/16/2020


Kelly S.

Awesome! I have used these guys more often than I care to admit in the last six months! They are always on time, very careful with my belongings and so friendly. Unlike other moving companies I have used, they don't hold your stuff hostage until you pay (by the hour but before job is complete! What is that about???) I HIGHLY recommend this company!!

Description of Work
Furniture moving

Category moving companies

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We really do appreciate your continued business with Firehouse Movers and are happy to hear that everything has gone so smoothly for you! Thank you for placing your trust in us--we truly appreciate you!! :)
5.0

10/16/2020


Dustin B.

Firehouse Movers is a first class business that provides outstanding customer service. I have used them to move several times over the last decade. I wouldn’t use anyone else.

Description of Work
Moving Company

Category moving companies,storage units

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]for your continued trust in us! We are very proud to have you as a life long customer (and friend)! Please never hesitate to let us know what we can do to serve you! Have a very blessed weekend! :)
5.0

10/03/2020


Glenn S.

The movers arrived and wasted no time in assessing the situation and getting busy protecting and loading our possessions. They would explain what they were doing, and why, as they went along. They continually worked with urgency, but not recklessly, because they know their time is your money. The unloading went just as smoothly, and they were very patient as we had to sometimes deliberate where certain items would go. When the work was completed, the total amount was on the low end of what they had estimated, so there were no surprises. These guys are great and I would recommend them to anyone looking to move.

Description of Work
We moved from our home of 21 years to a new home a few miles away.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! We are THRILLED to know how happy you are with your move! Thank you for placing your trust in us--we are grateful for the opportunity to serve you! We hope you build lots of memories of love, health, and laugher in your new chapter!
5.0

09/16/2020


Tony P.

Great move. Totally professional. On time, no damage, nice guys.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

5.0

07/30/2020


Cathey Y.

They were there on time, worked well as a team. They knew most of the questions I was going to ask and had ready answers or recommendations. I was very pleased with my move by them.

Description of Work
Packing and then moving me the next day

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! We LOVE hearing how great your move went! We are so proud to know that we did not let you down! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you! We pray for many blessings in your new home!! ☺️
3.0

09/18/2019


Elaine S.

The guys walked slow. Even if it was a light item they walked it on a dolly. They didn't hey it all in one load as estimated. They item that were left were bicycles and a heavy plant. If we had been told it wouldn't all fit, we would have chosen to leave some smaller items and move them ourselves instead of paying 3 more hours for a second load. I do not recommend paying movers by the hour.

Description of Work
Moving locally

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

5.0

04/20/2019


Gaynel J.

The movers were prompt, friendly and efficient. I would recommend this company.

Description of Work
Moving living room furniture from Allen to Denton

Category moving companies

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2019

Services Offered

Moving and packing, Full Service moving company

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No