Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Loviolette Enterprises

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

7130 Water Supply Rd

Temple, TX 76502

http://www.loviolette.com

Description

From the initial design process to construction completion, we consider ourselves humble guests in your home, and as such respect your personal privacy and space. Classic Restoration of your home. Full service....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (11)door installation (3)cabinet refacing (3)ceiling fan installation (3)garage building (3)masonry (3)fence company (3)electrician (3)countertop installation (3)tile installation (3)interior painting (2)marble & granite (2)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

01/03/2022


Sharron S.

They were always on time, they came in below budget. Very happy with the experience.

Description of Work
Kitchen and masterbedroom remodelling.

Category remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2012

5.0

01/03/2022


Sharon S.

They were always on time, they came in below budget. Very happy with the experience.

Description of Work
Kitchen and masterbedroom remodelling.

Category remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2012

5.0

10/20/2014


Mark A.

I to have used many contractors over the years. Loviolette Enterprises is the best contractor I have ever worked with hands down. I hired him to do a Kitchen remodel among other things around the house. He did a Fantastic Job, cleaning up the issues left by other contractors and doing a perfect remodel on the kitchen, including removing walls and replacing everything in the Kitchen. AND he was able to complete the work in about 100 hours. As always there are unexpected problems during a construction or remodel project, he handled all the situations perfectly. The Owner is the most contentious, caring and professional contractor I have ever worked with. He Is a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him for any level of contracting work required.

Description of Work
Kitchen REmodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2014

5.0

04/09/2014


Jeff K.

I was being sued by my neighbor for fence damage and I needed an estimate for the damages. I sent these guys a picture of the damage, and asked for an estimate, with the understanding that no work would actually be done. I just needed estimates for the court. Even though there was nothing to be gained by helping me, they still took time to look at the damage and send me a quote. I asked quite a few repairmen for an estimate, and most just ignored me. But Mr. Loviolette helped me out even when he had nothing to gain. I think that says a lot about someone. Mr. Loviolette even took the time to come out in person to look over the damage.

Description of Work
Provided an estimate

Category home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2014

5.0

10/14/2013


Sharon S.

After my divorce, I needed to prepare my outdated home for sale. I met personally with Mr. Loviolette who took the time to discuss all the potential renovations he could do and still stay in my budget. His recommendations were great. He provided a detailed quote for the work, a contract and references. He impressed me during that initial meeting with his knowlege and willingness to perform work while staying within my budget ----and he did. Mr. Loviolette's recommendations were executed flawlessly and he spent a great deal of his own time searching for the BEST deals on appliances and materials - all to save his customer money. What a refreshing concept - a contractor who is honest! Mr. Loviolette is a genuinely ethical buseinss man who is not out there trying to rip his clients off. He works hard to ensure his clients are taken care of and the quality of his work is impecable. All his references provided glowing comments. His services are much in demand but he always tries to find time to work the smaller jobs in around his larger projects. I have been very fortunate to have Mr. Loviolette as my contractor and look forward to working with him again.

Description of Work
Complete house remodel to prepare house for sale: 1) Gut and remodel laundry room to include replacement of plywood base fllowing, tile, sand & paint exiting cabinets, move lelctric hot water heater, added storage and folding area. 2) Remodel large kitchen to include replacement of all appliances with new stainless steel, replace all existing lighting, install can lighting, replace kitchen window; replace some tile flooring, remove existing formica counter tops and replace with granite, prep and paint existing cabinets & add crown molding, create alcove for refrigerator to improve work flow and space. 3) Remodel master bath to include repair plywoood floor and replace existing tiles with porcelian tile, move hot water heater, create new entrance to master bath and master closet, remove existing counter tops and replace with granite, refinish existing tub/shower combo. 4) Add new 1/2 bath with new vanity and run all plumbing and electircal lines. 5) Crown molding added to existing rooms.. 6) Sheetrock repairs throughout home. 7) Entire interior walls and moldings painted. 8) Carpet cleaned and restretched or replaced.

Category contractors,countertops,drywall,lighting,remodeling,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $68,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2013

5.0

10/07/2013


Richard H.

We had Elliott out to our house on Wednesday to tell him what we wanted: fencing on both sides of the house to make backyard safe for dogs, as fast as possible, as inexpensively as possible, and "looks good" with the house. By Saturday, the job was complete and very much to our liking. Elliott and his team built us fencing that goes well with the house, is much more attractive for the price than I could have imagined, and completed in 4 days from the original quote. Elliott's team was punctual, professional, cleaned up the work site after the job was done, and got it done fast and inexpensively. Will definitely call on Loviolette Enterprises for additional projects in the future.

Description of Work
Built fencing on both sides of the house to close off the back yard for dogs.

Category fencing,home remodeling

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2013

5.0

09/15/2013


Carole H.

I emailed Dr. Loviolette yesterday explaining the problem with the light and/or light switch in the bedroom closet. I asked if he worked later in the day or on a Saturday. Within a couple of hours he called me to find out if I'd be home that evening. Later that night he called to see if he could come by to look at the problem. Dr. Loviolette came in and tested the wires in the light switch that confirmed the issue, he replaced the light switch and he was gone. I really appreciate that he was responsive to my time request and would definitely call him again.

Description of Work
Changed out the light switch to the closet in the master bedroom.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2013

3.0

07/16/2013


Ramona D.

It did not go very well. As far as covering the doorway, it took the man who came out probably four times to get it right and I am looking at it and I am still seeing some unevenness in the hallway. He did not do a very good job of finishing up. It was not a great experience. My husband finally just asked him to just leave and he would just finish up everything. He started the work in April and it ended in May. It took a while for the work to be done because we had to work during the day and we did not want anybody in our house during that time. There are things that we still have to take care of. He put a caulking on the island that is like a pillar between the island and the wall and it is coming off. He did not put the right caulking on there. So, we are going to have to redo that. I do not know enough about construction but it is not right. I can get that caulking off with my finger. He covered the doorway so it is a wall now and made a larger cabinet where he put a butcher block countertop on it. There are things that my husband just got frustrated with that he was taking so long to do. We have a stained concrete floor where the island was and now it is like a peninsula and he was supposed to refinish that but then my husband just got frustrated with him. And so, things just did not get done and that was because my husband asked him to just stop and leave. He seemed like a really nice guy and he seemed like he knew what he was doing. He put a big television above our mantel and that seemed to be well and it works but as far as the construction part of the job, it did not go well.

Description of Work
We had Loviolette Enterprises cover up a doorway for us, build a cabinet island for our kitchen and then put a television above our mantel.

Category custom cabinets,woodworking,doors

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2013

Service Provider Response

The biggest problem with the time frame was that we were not told from the beginning that work would have to be in the evening, Monday through Thursday. On certain days, later than that. Things were changed multiple times and the best was done to accommodate those changes. The butcher block was placed against an existing wall that was not straight, it wouldn't have been noticeable had the backsplash from the original plans been installed. Another change. We suggested a 3 way switch for the lighting, it was turned down, then after the electrical was done it was decided that one was wanted. The butcher block was decided on after we had spent several days driving around central Texas looking for matching granite which was the original plan. The lighting switches and 3 way switches were not part of the original bid and we did it free of charge. Hanging the TV was not part of our bid but we did it free of charge using over $400.00 of our own stock (HDMI cords, cables, data boxes for the walls), installed surround sound speakers in the ceiling, again not on our bid and free of charge. Things would change on a whim and The husband would tell me decisions had to be made by The wife, whom didn't get home until after midnight most nights. I would text her and she would tell me he would be there to make decisions. Back and forth, back and forth. I wouldn't know they were planning to leave town for the weekend until the night before so, more time lost. We go out of our way for ALL of our clients, never change price for added work and always do a ton of extras for them. Clients like these really make us question why we do that. Hardly a single thing stayed as it was planned. Even the large island with rev a shelves, electricity everything had to be built twice because the wife changed her mind on size. Once again, no charge. The doorway in the hallway that was closed up was on a retaining wall and the two sides did not match up so it took several attempts to float it out but with close to an inch difference in the two walls it was virtually impossible. Not to mention working in a dark house at night. The entire time we were there twice the wife made it home before midnight when we could see her. Both times changes were made. Six different stains were bought because she couldn't reach her builder. (Another cost we ate.) What else could we possibly do? Any one of the mentioned problems would have been a deal breaker for a contractor, I know because I have been doing this a very long time and obviously know a lot of people in this business. We just pushed through the changes. Actually, the idea for hanging the TV, (free of charge) was that the husband was supposed to help with it. He stayed outside with his daughter and son in law while I called someone in and paid them to help me. Like I stated earlier, this is why people don't do things for people out of the kindness often. This was one of the worst clients I have ever dealt with but wish them the best.
5.0

06/09/2013


William J.

Despite the fact that Mr. Loviolette had to have major surgery during the course of the remodeling everything went well. We are very pleased with the quality of the work performed.

Description of Work
Renovated and remodeled kitchen, including installing new appliances.

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2013

5.0

12/03/2012


B D.

I contacted 3 different contractors from Angie's list for a quote for a garage. All three responded by email; 1 provided an outrageous quote and the second honestly replied that he couldn't take the job because of the extra work it would take to complete it. Mr. Loviolette was the only person who offered to come out a second time and meet with me to discuss what actually could and couldn't be done within my price range. I appreciated the effort and the time he took to explain the various options and costs associated. After realizing the garage would have to wait, I started discussing with him the other things I would like to do with the house. He spent at least an hour just looking at the remodeling requests and what could and couldn't be done based on my budget. Although he couldn't start immediatley, he was definitely worth the wait! We made arrangements to create a closet out of an alcove area next to the master bedroom, take out a wall so that the new closet would open into the old one and to enlarge the shower located in the bathroom adjoined to the master bedroom. The first day he arrived was after an electrical storm that took out a tree and part of the fence in the backyard. I was moaning and groaning about having to find a tree service to remove the tree and the stump and then someone else to put up the fence. He offered to do both and did in record time. The new fence is wonderfully stained, he removed the tree and stump and kindly cut the wood into firewood and stacked it all for me. On to the house...although I had an idea of what I wanted, I couldn't really conceptualize it into words. I have books everywhere so I knew one of the things I wanted were built in bookcases on the walls that would form the walk in closet. Mr. Loviolette did a beautiful job on the bookcases in conforming them to fit the structure of the room and adding nice touches such as crown molding on the frame and curio lights to showcase my figurines. The bookcases ended up looking so natural to the room that friends I've invited over couldn't even remember the hallway, alcove and window that used to be there only a few weeks ago! Now for the closet. The alcove area was in the shape of a pentagon and while I conceived of a large closet, he gave me so much more! It's very large and he installed shelves for shoes and my purses, along with a built in vanity cabinet and mirrors. Topping it off were mini lights that were placed around the top of the ceiling and which are controlled by opening and closing the closet door. The pièce de résistance though, is the bathroom which has been transformed completely! The shower and cabintry were all gutted out; the shower enlarged by several feet to accommodate a shower chair and the entire bathroom repainted. Initially the plan was to put in a pre-fabricated shower with a seat, but after several days of looking, we talked it over and looked at what it would take to just build the new shower. Again, Mr. Loviolette did an amazing job of creating what I could only try to describe in words. He went out of his way to help me find the granite, tile, vanity/mirror, shower panel, and faucets in order to complete the remodel. Insead of just having a shower chair, he built a bench in the shower using the leftover granite from the vanity and then incorporated granite squares into the tile to accent the bench. I very much appreciated him going the extra mile by identifying and helping to repair a leak discovered underneath the slab in the shower during the installation process. Finally, knowing I was on a budget,Mr. Loviolette spent a lot of time educating me on shopping for materiels so that I was able to get exactly what I wanted without breaking the bank! He was able to do the majority of the work himself without hiring subcontractors, so that also helped to keep the costs to a minimum. I commend he and his crew on the nice clean up job done at the end of each day and the care he took to make sure my personal items were covered, cleaned up and/or hauled away both during and at the end of the job. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to remodel anything from a small space to large rooms and look forward to working with him again on the next job...kitchen remodel!

Description of Work
Converted open area outside bedroom into a large walk in closet; adjoined new closet to old closet, making it a walkthrough, remodeled the master bathroom, including re-fitting all the plumbing, built 3 built in bookcases, took down and put up a new fence, removed tree and stump; added solar lights; installed kitchen sink and faucet.

Category closet systems,countertops,electrician,fencing,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,doors

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2012

Images

Review for Loviolette Enterprises - 7130 Water Supply Rd, Temple, TX - 5188892

+5 More

Services Offered

Full remodel - homes, kitchen, bath, living areas, & bedrooms

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Loviolette Enterprises

How is Loviolette Enterprises overall rated?

Loviolette Enterprises is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Loviolette Enterprises open?

Loviolette Enterprises is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Loviolette Enterprises provide

Loviolette Enterprises accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Does Loviolette Enterprises offer free estimates?

Yes, Loviolette Enterprises offers free project estimates.

Does Loviolette Enterprises offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Loviolette Enterprises offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Loviolette Enterprises offer a senior discount?

Yes, Loviolette Enterprises offers a 0% senior discount.

Does Loviolette Enterprises offer emergency services?

Yes, Loviolette Enterprises offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Loviolette Enterprises?

Yes, Loviolette Enterprises offers warranties.

What services does Loviolette Enterprises offer?

Loviolette Enterprises offers the following services: Full remodel - homes, kitchen, bath, living areas, & bedrooms

Are there any services Loviolette Enterprises does not offer?

Ask for details.