Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kens Heating and A/C Inc.

Founded 1964 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9362 TX Highway 154 S.

Sulphur Springs, TX 75482

Description

Our goal is to always make all of our customers happy, and we believe in treating each customer like a part of our family. Serving Sulphur Springs and the surrounding area since 1964....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/03/2015


Miguel C.

Description of Work
Replace a fuse

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/18/2015


Will C.

Description of Work
Very efficient and quick. Friendly and personable.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/22/2015


James B.

Description of Work
Replaced breaker.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/04/2015


Steven D.

Description of Work
Fixed freon leak

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/24/2014


Al P.

Description of Work
Replaced air exchange system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/15/2014


kenny P.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/16/2014


Steve M.

Called on June 3rd. No response yet 6/16

Description of Work
Called on June 3rd. No response yet 6/16

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/28/2014


Barbara P.

Description of Work
They replaced the coil in my central air conditioning and the price was considerably less than the other people I was going to use. They also told my my central heating unit was fine and did not need to be replaced--the other company did.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/02/2014


jeff G.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/27/2014


Melissa B.

The techinican explained everything to us and answered all questions we had.

Description of Work
Our furnace went out right after the power was restored after a big ice storm. They came when promised, did a through investigation of the unit. It turned out to be only a shorted out wire and it was able to be fixed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

02/05/2014


Randy T.

I did this request TWICE. We were never contacted. Big mistake.

Description of Work
I used the Company website "Contact Us" space to request a quotation for complete HVAC replacement with all duct work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We received a request for a quote on 01/24/2014. Our email response to him was sent on 01/28/2014 and read as follows: "Thank you for contacting us. Yes, we would be interested in bidding the replacement of the HVAC equipment and ducting for you. We would like to set up a time to meet with you if possible at your home. Please feel free to contact us through email or you can call our office at (903) 383-2227." We had no means to contact this potential customer, other than his email. He did not give us any other information and he never called our office. We are not familiar with all the residential areas of his city, or what type of system he was wanting or needing. It is our practice to not give a firm bid on a job without looking at the jobsite first. Since he did not respond to our request, we figured he went with another company.

5.0

06/21/2013


judy H.

good

Description of Work
replace ac unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/18/2013


Foy W.

SERVICE MAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EASY TO WORK WITH. ALMOST APOLOGETIC ABOUT COST OF FREON BECAUSE OF GOVERNMENT REGS.. KEN'S PUT THE AC IN WHEN OUR HOUSE WAS BUILT 15 YEARS AGO AND WE HAVE USED HIM EVER SINCE.

Description of Work
FREON AND SERVICE

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/10/2011


Jennie R.

In remodeling a house built in the 1960s, I dealt with a dozen contractors. These men were totally professional. After dealing with many contractors who did not show up as promised, it was really nice when these people showed up on time and did exactly what they said they would do for the price they quoted.

Description of Work
Installed central heat and air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure doing business with you. We are available 24/7 if any problems arise with your heating & air conditioning system.

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    At Ken's Heating & Air Conditioning we take care to provide our customers high quality services personalized for their unique needs. We service all brands of HVAC equipment. Repair service is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our staff members are professional, courteous and efficient.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do plumbing, hot water heaters, walk-in coolers or ice machines.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kens Heating and A/C Inc.

    How is Kens Heating and A/C Inc. overall rated?

    Kens Heating and A/C Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kens Heating and A/C Inc. open?

    Kens Heating and A/C Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Kens Heating and A/C Inc. provide

    Kens Heating and A/C Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Kens Heating and A/C Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kens Heating and A/C Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Kens Heating and A/C Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kens Heating and A/C Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kens Heating and A/C Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Kens Heating and A/C Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Kens Heating and A/C Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Kens Heating and A/C Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Kens Heating and A/C Inc.?

    Yes, Kens Heating and A/C Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Kens Heating and A/C Inc. offer?

    Kens Heating and A/C Inc. offers the following services: At Ken's Heating & Air Conditioning we take care to provide our customers high quality services personalized for their unique needs. We service all brands of HVAC equipment. Repair service is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our staff members are professional, courteous and efficient.

    Are there any services Kens Heating and A/C Inc. does not offer?

    We do not do plumbing, hot water heaters, walk-in coolers or ice machines.