Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2009

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17424 W GRAND PKWY # 254

Sugar Land, TX 77479

Description

Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling received The PINNACLE AWARD from the Houston Better Business Bureau in 2015 in the Residential Remodeling Category. The Pinnacle Award is their highest accolade and only ONE company in their respective fields is honored with this award. Our formula for success is simple: We Care About Our Customers! When you do that, happy customers and clients happen naturally. Our customers repeatedly recommend Brushstrokes to their neighbors, family and friends. 21 EMPLOYEES. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. NO EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER HOURS SERVICE. ASK ABOUT ANGIE'S LIST DISCOUNT....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

10/02/2017


Beverly W.

I meet with him and said he would email me a quote. It's been over a week and no response. I've called twice and still no answer.

Description of Work
Needed some doors replaced.

Category remodeling,doors

5.0

05/06/2017


Christine S.

Any project of this size has its challenges, but Brushstrokes did a wonderful job. We loved Josh managing our project. Brushstrokes was patient with our requests and selections. Cabinets by Lois were beautiful. Only big issue was cabinet painting in kitchen had to be redone, but Brushstrokes made it right. I would recommend Brushstrokes!

Description of Work
Downstairs remodel including removal and installation of all flooring, painting of all walls, removed old baseboards and installation of new taller baseboards, removed all kitchen cabinets then repurposed into a utility room extension, built new kitchen , master closet and study cabinets, painted all cabinets, hung new lighting. Moved gas line in kitchen and configured new kitchen arrangement. Installed wonderful new granite and marble countertops downstairs. Built and stained new vent hood. Complete reno of master bath including new bathtub, larger shower, new floor and shower tile, painted cabinets and walls. New fixtures and sinks. Tiled new fireplace surround.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

03/29/2017


Flora F.

The crew that did the work are truly master craftsmen. They were prompt, even early, meticulous attention to detail, and strives to get every detail perfect. And they did! They are three of the nicest men I have had the pleasure to meet! They are so proud of the work they did and so easy to work with! I would hire them any time to do anything because they care deeply about to a great job, they do stress the details, and that is why the remodel they did is just breathtaking! It's exactly as I envisioned it. If you are doing a renovation you simply cannot go wrong with Brushstroke's. Cameron Chapman was so easy to work with! Incredible! He was always available and also incredibly nice and accommodating of last minute changes! Seriously you cannot go wrong using this company. One of the tipping points for choosing Brushstrokes was the reasonableness of the quote compared to 4 other quotations.

Description of Work
Remodeled a Master Bathroom!

Category remodeling

5.0

11/16/2015


Cassie D.

Brushstrokes has tackled several big projects for us in the recent past, with the latest being a patio cover and outdoor kitchen. We had a vision for what we wanted with the outdoor space and Brushstrokes was super easy to work with and really helped in bringing our vision to a reality. There were a few road bumps along the way with backordered tile and necessary design modifications, but Brushstrokes was able to source similar tile locally and expedite the HOA approval for the new design and space requirements. They are so accommodating and really a pleasure to work with. Cameron and Josh genuinely cared about our vision, as well as, our expectations and everything turned out better than we expected. This has been our experience with them. We have been very happy with all the different Brushstrokes crews that have worked in and on our home and would obviously strongly recommend them to anyone. They have done work for some of our closest friends, as well as our family and all with positive for results. Brushstrokes certainly wasn't our lowest bid, but we can't say enough about how valuable the peace of mind is when hiring them. They honor their word and stand behind their work. We will definitely be using them again for our next remodeling project.

Description of Work
Built Outdoor Kitchen and Patio Cover.

Category outdoor kitchens

5.0

10/20/2015


Gabrielle S.

They took one day to do the job. They were professional, and punctual. They were good about the clean up after the job.

Description of Work
He removed the cabinet over the stove. He put in a vent over the stove for lighting and getting grease out of the air while cooking. They directed the air flow to go out a vent to the outside of the house.

Category electrician,lighting,remodeling

1.0

10/05/2015


Jim M.

it didn't go. Never got a quote, kiss my a$$, or nutting.

Description of Work
Nothing. Got a couple of phone calls but never got a quote.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Our email communication following (Removed member name) review below... My opinion is that people like (Removed member name) should not be allowed to write reviews. Who writes comments like that? We never submitted a bid nor performed any work for him so how can he reasonably give us an F? It appears that he regrets his choice of contractor and therefore is using Brushstrokes as his scapegoat as he can't let it go. Pretty sad. ---------- From: Cameron Chapman [mailto:cameron@brushstrokeshouston.com] Sent: Wednesday, October 07, 2015 8:22 AM To:(Removed member name) Subject: Re: Lengt of beam Good morning (Removed member name). I was very disappointed to see your review on Angie's List yesterday. We've never had anything close to an F review and this will certainly hurt our company. I'm sorry if we dropped the ball on your beam project. My last contact with you was on Thursday, August 6th, and the following week I left on vacation. I shared all of the information with one of my partners and he said he would handle it but evidently it was never handled. He said he left a message for you on Friday morning August 7 at 9:50 AM but never heard back from you. I can't confirm this - or perhaps he dialed the wrong number - but you evidently never received his message. We were interested in helping you with the project from the beginning but thought you just chosen somebody else when we didn't hear back. Please let me know if there's anything that we can do to make this right. We would be happy to come out and visit with you tomorrow morning if you're still pursuing this project.? Please just let me know. I would hate to have a misunderstanding or miscommunication tarnish our reputation and negatively impact our business and our crews earning potential. I hope you can understand this. Thanks again for your consideration. Thank you. Cameron 832-766-9344 Brushstrokes Sent from my iPhone ---------- On Oct 7, 2015, at 9:21 AM, (Removed member name) wrote: Sorry, that project is finished. I was disappointed in not hearing back from you guys because your ratings were good. You may have been the best to use. Angie’s List lets you post a response to a review. An F rating in a bunch of As and Bs will not be noticed, especially if you post a reasonable response. When I check Angie’s List, I always ignore the low ratings if there are only a few and if most of them are because the customer never heard back from the contractor. I personally don’t see how one low rating in a bunch of high ratings can impact your business. (Removed member name) ----------
4.0

05/18/2015


Karen N.

All went well. One of the most professional group with whom I have hired.

Description of Work
Replaced exterior wood, power wash house, and some interior wood.

Category remodeling,pressure washing,woodworking

5.0

04/13/2015


Thomas O.

Excellent work, professional from estimate to finish. Good painting is all about the prep work and prep work was extensive. I will definitely use Brushstrokes in the future and highly recommend to anyone. If you are a hard to please person, this is the company to use, you will have to look long and hard to find a flaw in their work.

Description of Work
painted entire interior of 2500 sq ft. home, including ceilings, trim and all cabinets, closets, refinished entry door, relocated light switches.

Category electrician,lighting,remodeling,interior painters

5.0

12/03/2014


ERIN R.

As you can see, the Brushstrokes crew had a tremendous amount of work to perform during our renovation. Even after a couple months in our newly renovated home, we are still extremely happy with the work performed. The workmanship from ceiling to floor is fantastic. Most television programs make home remodels look incredibly complex, over budget,and extend longer than the original time frame. Cameron made this process simple, and his crew was fantastic, we greatly appreciate his straightforward approach to business. All the best to you and your home remodeling endeavors, we hope your experience is very similar to ours with Brushstrokes.

Description of Work
New custom cabinets throughout the kitchen. New granite countertops. New tile flooring in the kitchen, living room, and foyer.· Removal of a load bearing wall & Installation of an equivalent load bearing beam. Repair of an exterior wall which had hidden water damage. Removal of leaking French doors upstairs, replaced by two standard windows. Repaired subfloor, door header, & sealed home. Installation of new kitchen lighting. Many various other tasks.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,remodeling,home remodeling,doors

5.0

10/24/2014


michelle F.

Cameron is a delight to work with. He is responsive, and receptive to your needs. He hires well trained professional people. They are on time, work hard and work hard to please the customer.....

Description of Work
Large wood Beam, painting, crown molding.

Category remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Signature Effects Inc - Formerly Freddy's Painting

    Our crew members are experienced on inside and outside painting, as well as carpentry, siding installation, and wood refinishing. ADDITIONAL PHONE NUMBER 281-646-1406. We also count with professionals with training in the art of faux finish, Venetian plaster, wide variety of textures, and Luster Stone. Award winning. Family owned & operated. DBA- Freddy's Painting Additional website - www.freddyspainting.trustab.org. Additional contact name - Sylvia Desanjose  

    Resto Medic

    Resto Medic provides 24/7 emergency restoration and mitigation services in the wake of a water loss, flood, sewer, fire, mold, and other disasters. We pride ourselves on excellent service with rapid response times. With licensed adjusters on staff to assist with your claims, we provide a comprehensive solution to the entire material damage process. Locally owned and operated in Tomball Texas, Resto Medic offers a 10% discount to all military, first responders, and teachers.  

    Offers by Resto Medic on Angi
    Elite Emergency Solutions

    Elite Emergency Solutions provides 24/7, 365 days a year water and smoke restoration services for your house or commercial building. We have a 1 hr response time and there is no charge for us to come to your residence and give a evaluation of the damage and what needs to been done to take care of it. Additional email - info@eliteemergencysolutions.com. www.elitefirewaterdamage.com  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, SIDING & TRIM REPLACEMENT, HARDIE PLANK, COMPLETE REMODELING, KITCHENS, BATHROOMS, HARDWOODS, TILE, ROOFING, RESTORATION.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling

    How is Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling overall rated?

    Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling provide

    Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling?

    Yes, Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling offer?

    Brushstrokes Painting & Remodeling offers the following services: INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, SIDING & TRIM REPLACEMENT, HARDIE PLANK, COMPLETE REMODELING, KITCHENS, BATHROOMS, HARDWOODS, TILE, ROOFING, RESTORATION.