Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Texas Custom Patios

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2011

4.5

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12503 Exchange Dr Ste 506

Stafford, TX 77477

Description

Texas Custom Patios is a Houston-area contractor that specializes in designing and building custom projects to enhance outdoor living, such as patio covers, outdoor kitchens, screened porches, room additions and decorative patios. We have completed over 700 projects in the Houston area since 2004. Texas Custom Patios provides a turnkey custom-designed project. Their specialty is building projects that look original to the home. Services include patio covers, screened porches, room additions, guest houses, decks, balconies, outdoor kitchens, fireplaces, fire pits, and decorative patios. Texas Custom Patios serves much of the Greater Houston area, including Cypress, The Woodlands, Fulshear, Katy, Missouri City, Richmond, Rosenberg, Pearland, Spring, Sugar Land, West U, Bellaire, and Tomball. If you are in or near these areas, please contact Texas Custom Patios today to discuss your project....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/11/2018


Anjana V.

We contacted Texas Custom Patios to build an outdoor kitchen and patio based on their good reviews. We had an initial meeting with Rob Douglas and set up a follow up meeting to discuss his plans. After he did not show for the meeting, I texted him asking if he was still coming, but did not get a response. I contacted the office the following day and was told he would get back to me in 24 hours. It has now been 4 days, and I have still not heard from Rob or someone at the office. I understand things come up, but the lack of communication is unprofessional.

Description of Work
Outdoor Kitchen

Category sunrooms

1.0

03/30/2018


P M.

Person from the company contacted me regarding a quote to cover my existing patio. The female employee told me that my mod was to small and since they could not do my flat work they don’t want to to build my patio.

Description of Work
Attempt to get a quote for a patio cover

Category decks

5.0

03/01/2017


RUSTY D.

This company's professionalism and workmanship was excellent. The only negative was the total time it took them to do the job because they are so busy and they had to shuffle their work crews around. They also would sometimes commit to show up on at a certain time on a certain day and then not call and not show. Other times they would show up a day or two later than scheduled and sometimes they would show up unannounced. I would not hesitate to use these people again because their workmanship is excellent and they back their warranty 100%, but I would put a committed completion date in the contract including financial penalties if they did not make that committed date.

Description of Work
We added a large covered patio across the back of our entire house that included stone floors, fire pit, fans, lighting, a stone walk and slab for a hot tub, and all electrical needs. We also had then install gutters around the entire home, and repair to our sprinkler system.

Category concrete repair,roofing,sunrooms,hardscaping,patios,outdoor kitchens

5.0

12/06/2016


Martha C.

We are so thrilled with our new outdoor living space. Texas Custom Patios was an absolute pleasure to work with! Jeremy was patient, knowledgeable, and willing to work within our budget. He made recommendations and suggestions all along the way to help us get exactly what we wanted. Every worker who came to our house was hard-working and respectful. I appreciate that so much. We could not be happier with the final product! Thank you TCP for making it such a painless, enjoyable process!

Description of Work
We added an outdoor living space. Extended the patio. Beautiful tile flooring. Cedar pergola built. 5 ceiling fans installed. Electrical and cable run. TV installed.

Category awnings,concrete repair,sunrooms,patios,outdoor kitchens

5.0

11/03/2016


Tamara T.

We met Rob at a home and garden show in February 2016. We liked him and photos of his company's work on display, so we contacted him for a bid to build a covered deck and patio. (I wanted a deck, and my husband wanted a patio so we compromised and got both!) Our daughter was getting married in July, and we wanted it done in time for wedding-related parties. Rob visited us and had a design ready about two weeks after our first meeting. We loved what he designed and went with it. We couldn't be happier! Rob was easy to work with and very responsive to our requests and timelines. The deck is made of a composite which won't rot and it looks great. The travertine tile on the patio is gorgeous and well laid. His crew worked efficiently, and he even met with our landscaper to coordinate some issues. The work is beautiful and functional and was even completed ahead of schedule! All of our wedding visitors loved it as well as our neighbors. Everyone has commented about how it looks like it was built with the house, which is 20 years old. The only thing wrong with the whole process is that we drug our feet and didn't do this years ago! We spend a part of each day on the deck now, even in hot weather, because it is covered and has ceiling fans. We highly recommend Rob and TCP! He and his crew are professional and do beautiful work!

Description of Work
We wanted to replace a rotted wood deck and add a patio.

Category decks,sunrooms,hardscaping,patios

5.0

07/03/2016


Sally C.

My husband and I had Texas Custom Patios design and build our patio/pergola with grill and fire pit, this past spring. Dean worked with us to design a space that was a perfect fit for our backyard, completing the project within the estimated time frame and budget. The area is just beautiful, and exceeded our expectations, and really adds to the value of our home. We highly recommend Texas Custom Patios for their workmanship, professionalism, and quality product(s).

Description of Work
Patio and pergola with grill

Category sunrooms,patios,outdoor kitchens

1.0

06/11/2016


Chris M.

We do not recommend Texas Custom Patios for the following reasons: 1. We scheduled an appointment with them to get an estimate for a patio and a pool, and they never showed up. To make matters worse they didn't let us know that they would be a no-show. 2. After they missed our appointment, we called Texas Custom Patios because we were concerned that something may have happened to their representative. The woman that answered the phone apologized and said that she would have someone contact us. We still haven't heard from them.

Description of Work
No-show and no follow-up

Category decks,garage builders,sunrooms,patios,outdoor kitchens

5.0

03/22/2016


Jose R.

Our experience with Texas Custom Patio was exceptional. From our initial meeting, Ryan was completely receptive to what we wanted to do with our outdoor space and guided us through the process. Once we settled on our specific wants, Ryan took that information and designed the space. We had a follow up meeting in a week (as promised) and it became clear that TCP’s attention to detail was steps above the competition. Once we decided to hire TCP, the project went quickly. They took care of the HOA approval and inspections. As the project went along, small things that we noticed (such as gaps in the masonry) would be fixed before we even mentioned it. The entire team, from the manager, the carpenters, electricians, plumbers, masons, was professional and it shows in the final product. We are extremely happy with the outcome and would gladly recommend this company to any friends, relatives or neighbors. They are the only company we’ll call on for our outdoor projects.

Description of Work
Demolished old paver patio. New concrete pour, travertine tile, cedar pergola, outdoor kitchen.

Category patios,outdoor kitchens

2.0

03/18/2016


Adnan R.

I did not pursue the quote from them.

Description of Work
Called and asked about getting a patio cover installed. Was told that due to my dimensions it would cost around 50-60K. They did not want to come and even look. Anyway, I think it saved both parties alot of time since they were not interested in the project.

Category awnings,sunrooms,patios

5.0

11/17/2015


Baishali R.

Jerry and his team was very responsive and helpful in putting together a plan, getting homeowners approval and execution of the work. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Replace back patio cover

Category sunrooms,patios

    Other local Pros in your area

    Roof Masters

     

    Scorpio Fences

    Build fences, cut trees, and landscaping  

    Texas Fence

    Recipients of Angie's List Super Service Award for years in Fencing, Texas Fence is Houston’s fencing service leader. Since 2003, we’ve upheld the standard for excellent service by providing the highest quality materials, employing professional installation crews, and communicating with our customers throughout the entire process. Texas Fence specializes in Custom Residential Fencing, Commercial Fencing, and Custom Driveway Gates. We work with Wood, Iron & Aluminium, Vinyl, Brick & Stone, Hardiplank, Chain-link, and Simtek materials. Visit our Website, or give us a call at 281-807-7900, for Service You Can Count on from Start to Finish.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Texas Fence on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Patio Covers, Outdoor Kitchens, Screened Porches, Room Additions, Decorative Patios, Stamped Concrete, Paver Patios, Flagstone Patios, Balconies, Decks, Pergolas, Outdoor Fireplaces & Fire Pits

    Services Not Offered

    Swimming Pools, Landscape Design & Installation, Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Texas Custom Patios

    How is Texas Custom Patios overall rated?

    Texas Custom Patios is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Texas Custom Patios provide

    Texas Custom Patios accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does Texas Custom Patios offer free estimates?

    Yes, Texas Custom Patios offers free project estimates.

    Does Texas Custom Patios offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Texas Custom Patios does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Texas Custom Patios offer a senior discount?

    No, Texas Custom Patios does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Texas Custom Patios?

    Yes, Texas Custom Patios offers warranties.

    What services does Texas Custom Patios offer?

    Texas Custom Patios offers the following services: Patio Covers, Outdoor Kitchens, Screened Porches, Room Additions, Decorative Patios, Stamped Concrete, Paver Patios, Flagstone Patios, Balconies, Decks, Pergolas, Outdoor Fireplaces & Fire Pits

    Are there any services Texas Custom Patios does not offer?

    Swimming Pools, Landscape Design & Installation, Repair