Tracy Drywall

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2007

Justin and Jennifer Tracy have been in the business together as business partners, since their wedding day in 2000. Justin Tracy learned the trade from his father and has clocked long hours in the drywall business since 1995. We never outsource. We are fully insured. Referrals are available upon request. We accept all major forms of payment. Our reputation in customer service and quality workmanship cannot be matched. Additional contact name - Jennifer Tracy....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Verified Reviews

4.8

(102) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

90

4

8

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

drywall (101)interior painting (10)home remodeling (1)electrician (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 102 reviews
5.0

03/14/2022


Dave O.

The quality of work was very good. It was professionally done.

Description of Work
Drywall installation.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

5.0

03/09/2022


Dave O.

Very well. Job was done as promised and the crew were very professional.

Description of Work
Drywall

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2022

5.0

03/09/2022


Kyle R.

Fantastic, multiple jobs completed

Description of Work
Drywall

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2022

5.0

02/16/2019


Kimberly R.

This company was amazing. Called and they came out to quote next day. Decent price. Scheduled work. Called the next week said they had a cancellation and could fit me in that week. Was at the house at 8 am. Protected and covered work area. Worked till 7 pm. Came back next day and asked if i had reviewed his work from previous day and asked if he missed anything. Said I wanted to add something that wasnt listed on quote. Said no problem and could do it that same day. Also said he would plug minor holes in wall. Charged me very little for the added item. Cleaned up after themselves and work looks amazing! Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Tape, mud, and texture drywall in bathroom

Category drywall

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/13/2018


Rebecca A.

Customer service was great. I was able to set up an appointment quickly. Raul did a great job! He covered everything around the area he was patching, did a beautiful job and cleaned up nicely when he was completed. The texture on the ceiling looks great and matches the area around it wonderfully! Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Drywall Patching

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2018

5.0

11/28/2017


Kip D.

The work they did was amazing! And the got it done quicker than expected

Description of Work
Water damage around a bathroom vent that was previously repaired a few years ago and a leak in a very high and difficult area to access

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2017

5.0

11/01/2017


Jeff C.

The serviceman did an outstanding job.

Description of Work
2.5'x2' repair that was 10' from the floor including texture.

Category drywall

Cost $231.25

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

Images

Review for Tracy Drywall - 2022 Woodhue Dr, Spring, TX - 36507382
5.0

10/13/2017


SARA R.

Wonderful. They worked with us on the price as well as demo. The work was done as fast as they could with all the work around the community piling up. No seams that the eye can see. Great job and would hire again!

Description of Work
Drywall repair after Harvey Damage. 2-4 feet.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/10/2017


Sean W.

Nathaniel came to our house replaced the damage drywall and also fixed some nail holes while he was here. They covered all the furniture and floors making sure to protect the area. The job loos great once painted you will never know there was work done. I will use them again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Damage from a roof leak

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2017

5.0

08/29/2017


ted M.

Work performed as agreed. Made suggestions that saved money.

Description of Work
Repaired drywall caused by water infiltration on first floor of home.

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2016

5.0

08/17/2017


Amir A.

These people are professionals! They did a perfect job repairing my ceiling and wall! The price was also very reasonable! I absolutely recommend them!

Description of Work
Ceiling and wall repair.

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2017

Images

Review for Tracy Drywall - 2022 Woodhue Dr, Spring, TX - 36054449

+2 More

5.0

07/16/2017


Byron D.

Absolutely perfect. This is the second time I needed them. Both repairs are the best. My advice is don't even consider someone else. Their work is excellent, price very reasonable, they arrived on time and did the job, and cleaned up afterwards. I wish every trade was like them. My life would be simpler.

Description of Work
I had to remove a 10x 30 inch section of my ceiling to run electrical wiring for a new fan, and needed repair. I did the electrical, but I have NO talent in floating and texturing. That is an art.

Category drywall

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2017

5.0

06/05/2017


Mary F.

This family owned business did an EXCELLENT JOB. Hands down the best drywall work I've ever seen. I highly recommend. It's almost impossible to see that there was ever an issue because they do seamless work and paint matched perfectly.

Description of Work
Our 34 year old home in Champions Terrace required many drywall repairs in the ceilings all over the house.

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

06/05/2017


Mary F.

Perfectly - no muss, no fuss. Quick work and end result looks great.

Description of Work
Several places in the house needed drywall repairs

Category drywall

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2017

5.0

05/24/2017


David E.

From the very beginning Tracy Drywall was ver professional, punctual and very reasonably priced. Raul was very professional and courteous. I needed some changes to the scope and they didn't question just did it and adjusted the price accordingly.

Description of Work
We purchased a home for my mom and it needed some remodeling before she could move in.

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $2,574.02

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2017

5.0

02/28/2017


Dustin S.

Showed up on time, did a good patch and paint job - can't tell it was ever damaged.

Description of Work
Ceiling Hole patched where plumber fell through

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2017

5.0

02/17/2017


Darla O.

We are very pleased with the job. They provided a detailed quote and performed the work in a timely, professional manner. We will definitely hire them again if more work is needed.

Description of Work
Drywall Work

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2017

5.0

01/09/2017


Glen B.

Great work and they were able to match the existing texture perfectly. Definitely artists when it comes to this work.

Description of Work
Repaired damaged ceiling in two areas

Category drywall

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2016

5.0

11/14/2016


Anthony R.

They went above and beyond fixing the Sheetrock and keeping everything clean.

Description of Work
We had several holes and cracks patched in our drywall.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2016

5.0

11/02/2016


Byron D.

They answered my email quickly, sent an employee within a few hours. It took a couple hours to tape, float and texture. Absolutely perfect. Great job at a fair price.

Description of Work
An inside seam had come loose causing the compound to fail.

Category drywall

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2016

5.0

10/29/2016


Jerry T.

I called Thursday for an estimate and Friday they did the work. They were very professional and matched texture and color exactly. I couldn't be happier with the result and will call them to do all my work in the future.

Description of Work
I needed water damage in my ceiling repaired and a bedroom repainted.

Category drywall

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2016

5.0

10/25/2016


WILLIAM P.

Prompt, polite and most important PROFESSIONAL! Outstanding even texture over a large open area.

Description of Work
Textured three rooms, living, dining and kitchen

Category drywall

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2016

5.0

09/30/2016


James H.

Josiah was very professional. The job couldn't of been done any better.

Description of Work
Fixed 2 large holes in garage ceiling.

Category drywall