Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DESOLA GLASS- ART & FRAME GALLERY

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since July 2004

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

7770 LOUETTA RD

Spring, TX 77379

Description

Our family-owned company and walk-in showroom store continues to serve the greater Houston, Texas area. Our dedicated and experienced craftsmen can provide customers with custom, full-service new installation and complete, on-site replacement of bathroom shower stalls. We can also install and repair baths with your choice of curved, seamless, framed, frameless, corner angle entry and sliding inline glass doors as well a variety of door hardware finishes and installing options....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

glass repair (67)window replacement (11)home remodeling (9)door installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
5.0

06/29/2021

Outstanding customer service and quality of workmanship. Dayle and Joe followed through on every commitment they made and helped a solve a couple of problems we encountered along the way professional advise and follow through. We will be calling DeSola Glass for all our future projects.

Description of Work
Glass shower enclosures for two bathrooms.

Category picture framing,home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - Our pleasure to provide you with your 2 custom frameless shower enclosures and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Dayle V. - owner
5.0

04/02/2021

Excellent experience from start to finish!

Description of Work
Replaced my glass shower door.

Category picture framing,glass repair

Cost $932

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Images

Review for DESOLA GLASS- ART & FRAME GALLERY - 7770 LOUETTA RD, Spring, TX - 39278078
5.0

03/11/2021

The people at DeSola glass were wonderful! They helped me decide on the glass and metal finishes for the door and installed the door quickly and professionally. Very friendly people. I am very happy with the results and will use them again for sure.

Description of Work
We wanted a new frameless glass door for our remodeled master bath.

Category picture framing,glass repair

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Images

Review for DESOLA GLASS- ART & FRAME GALLERY - 7770 LOUETTA RD, Spring, TX - 39242028

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We pride ourselves on making every customer feel like family. We are always here to help.
5.0

04/17/2019

Excellent service, professional work. Prompt and efficient. I had a frameless glass shower installed in 2010. It still looks new. I had a frameless glass shower and mirrors for master bath installed in 2019. Quotes and work were done by the same gentleman. Desola is reasonably priced and does great work. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Bathroom Mirrors and Glass Shower

Category glass repair,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2019

3.0

03/06/2019

Price was non competitive. However a quality quote and impressive personnel. I had hoped they were closer and I would have picked them.

Description of Work
Custom Shower Door

Category glass repair

Cost $2,800

Work Completed On 03/06/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - Sorry to hear that we were not competitive on this project but I certainly appreciate your feedback as we can only gain with more knowledge at hand. As we celebrate our 35th year in business I know that we would have offered you product and service on both the frameless shower and custom mirror application that would have exceeded your expectations at a price point that we ...
5.0

01/28/2019

Very professional. From the person that came to measure to the two people that did the installation. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Shower glass

Category glass repair

Cost $1,509

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2019

Images

Review for DESOLA GLASS- ART & FRAME GALLERY - 7770 LOUETTA RD, Spring, TX - 37682822

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing DeSola Glass! We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
5.0

09/25/2018

Dave, the owner, was fabulous to work with; Mike Bonds, Salesman, was professional/thorough/personable, installation crew was prompt and professional. A most pleasant experience.

Description of Work
New frameless shower surround

Category glass repair,home remodeling

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2018

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the great review and feedback! Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again soon.
5.0

05/22/2018

We recently had a custom frameless shower enclosure designed & installed by Desola Glass and are very happy with the process and result. We now have a 3/8" door with a handle/towel bar combo and 1/2" glass surround notched wall over shower seat and return wall. Getting the design and measurements just right was important - and done well. Sales and install manager was very knowledgeable and could p...

Description of Work
Custom Glass Shower Enclosure and Door

Category glass repair,home remodeling

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2018

Service Provider Response

That is wonderful to hear. Thank you for choosing our team to design and install your frameless shower and for taking the time to review us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again soon!
5.0

04/23/2018

DeSola Glass came to our house to measure and made sure that the height of the glass was exactly as we wanted it. Also, they took extra care to ensure that the bracket was installed properly into our glass tile work. We recommend DeSola Glass to anyone who has glasswork or framing needs.

Description of Work
Glass shower enclosure

Category glass repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2018

Service Provider Response

We take pride in our attention to detail and the quality of service we provide to our customers, so we greatly appreciate your review and recommendation. We hope to hear from you again should you have any further glass or framing needs!
5.0

11/28/2017

I had to call a couple of times to get the job scheduled. But they came out very quickly for a small job and did a great job. They cleaned up after themselves too.

Description of Work
I had a small pane broken in a divided pane window.

Category glass repair,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review [Member Name Removed]. Sorry you had to call several times to schedule the service but happy to hear work performed met expectations! Dayle V.

Services Offered

WINDOW PANE REPAIR, SHOWER DOOR REPLACEMENTS, FRAMELESS SHOWER DOORS, SEAMLESS SHOWERS, SEAMLESS SHOWER ENCLOSURES, CUSTOM SHOWER ENCLOSURES, GLASS SHOWER ENCLOSURES, GLASS SHOWER DOORS, SHOWER DOORS, SHOWER ENCLOSURES, CUSTOM GLASS SHOWER ENCLOSURES, BATHROOM REMODELING, MIRRORS, GLASS TABLE TOPS & SHELVING, LEADED GLASS REPAIR & CUSTOM PICTURE FRAMING.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes