Backyard's Plus Lawn Care & Landscaping

4.7

(100) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

9402 Windrush Dr

Spring, TX 77379

Description

9 Super Service Awards in a Row! Landscaping, Lawn Care, Patios, Pavers, Sod, Fencing, Walkways and Landscape Design. We are a local lawn care and landscape contractor in the North Houston area, we have been in business since 2005 and in the industry for over 25 years, backyards Plus employs over 25 employees and is fully insured to handle any of you residential or commercial needs. we offer FREE consultation and 3-D computerized Landscape drawings, this allows you to visualize your new project in 3-D before starting any project, it's a must have. We pride ourselves in being on time and Great Service. We only use sub contractor when a licensed professional is needed (electrical, plumbing, and gas installations) otherwise we are the professionals for all your outdoor needs....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(100) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

75

4

7

3

2

2

4

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.6
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (86)lawn care (39)hardscaping (26)irrigation system (20)stone & gravel (12)fence company (10)tree service (9)concrete repair (9)mulch delivering (8)landscape lighting (6)drain pipe installation (5)lawn treatment (4)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
5.0

08/25/2020

Going great and planning to keep using them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mowing and taking care of back yard

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $35

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

5.0

07/03/2020

I have engaged Backyard's Plus regularly since they did my landscaping a few years ago. I have been pleased with the initial landscaping project 5-6 years ago, as well as the weekly yard service that they perform. The owner, Joey Rodriguez, came out to work up the initial landscaping design and to manage the installation. I had a few landscapers come to the house to submit their designs, but Joey ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, patio installation, weekly lawn service, mulching

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaping,lawn service,mulch

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

Excellent. Very pleased with our new outdoor patio. Great hard working crew, always cleaned up, on time, and great quality of work. Joey was great to work with and had a good eye for design. Appreciate the suggestions and extra effort to make this a very positive experience. Would gladly hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor patio

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

Images

Photo for Backyard's Plus Lawn Care & Landscaping - 9402 Windrush Dr, Spring, TX - 38591538
5.0

05/26/2020

Excellent crew - does very nice job. Consistent in quality of work. Never any issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weekly yard service

CATEGORY concrete repair,lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

5.0

05/23/2020

Great. Very reliable and responsive to any requests.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weekly lawn and yard maintenance including weeding flower beds and trimming trees

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $40

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

Joe Rodriquez is very professional, and offers a wide selection of services. I was first introduced to Backyards Plus by several neighbors, who have used him for years. I am looking forward to a well kept beautiful lawn. Best wishes

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weekly Lawn Maintenance

CATEGORY fencing,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service

COST $40

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

Images

Photo for Backyard's Plus Lawn Care & Landscaping - 9402 Windrush Dr, Spring, TX - 38591768
5.0

05/22/2020

Joe is the owner and personally came out to provide the design and recommendations. His crew was very professional and completed the work and cleanup to our satisfaction. We have had positive comments on our landscaping from neighbors that pass by. Backyards Plus also does our weekly cutting and trimming and they are the first company that we are satisfied after trying three other providers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front yard landscape redesign and sod replacement

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch,roof cleaning,outdoor lighting

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

Great service! We have a contract with Backyards Plus to maintain our common areas.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mowing of HOA common areas

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

4.0

05/22/2020

Fine, they do a good job and always show up

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yard work, mow yard weekly

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaping

COST $35

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

All work has been done professionally and on time and within the quoted amount.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have had Backyard Plus do several projects including fencing, grass, backyard landscaping, and sprinklers

CATEGORY fencing,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,hardscaping

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

Services Offered

Landscape Construction, Weekly Lawn Care (commercial and residential), Patios, Patio Paver/ Travertine/Flagstone, Walkways, 3D Landscape Design, Sprinkler system Instillation, Drainage Solutions. Patio Covers, Outdoor Kitchens.

Services Not Offered

Bi-Weekly Lawn Service

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes