Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Accent Shutter Inc

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2009

5.0

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8910 FM 2920 Rd

Spring, TX 77389

Description

We having been in the custom window covering business serving the Houston area for over 20 years. We employ over 23 personnel and have our own experienced installers, no third-party contractors. Premium products, rapid cycle time, and personal customer service make us your best partner for your window treatment needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/24/2020


V J.

They were outstanding. I am thinking of using them again. Very professional. They completed the job in a timely manor.

Description of Work
Installed numerous shutters for us

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/07/2018


William F.

Excellent work in the finished product is wonderful.

Description of Work
Plantation shutters on large angulated windows.

Category window treatments

5.0

12/26/2017


Brint F.

We were very pleased with all phases of our order for bedroom shutters from Accent Shutters. Their salespeople were very knowledgeable, construction seems well done and the installation was quick and professional. (There was one glitch and that was the color match of the shutters to our existing trim color. We gave them the wrong color - from our builder, which they matched and it was off a few noticeable shades. Accent repainted our shutters at no cost...a minimum $350 cost!) We highly recommend Accent Shutters.

Description of Work
We purchased custom shutters for our bedroom.

Category window treatments

5.0

07/12/2017


Tiffani Y.

Accent shutter was great both times that I used them. They were on time & did everything as promised. There was one issue with them getting the color wrong on two large shutters in the front of my house, but they changed them out to the correct color with no problems. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
I had shutters put in two of my houses with accent shutter.

Category window treatments

5.0

01/02/2017


Alan K.

We went to the Accent showroom and selected the style and finish we wanted. They had a large selection of options and were very helpful in assisting us in our decision. Pricing was not the cheapest in town but we felt it was very competitive given the location, quality, service level, warranty, etc. We placed our order with a 50% down deposit. A few days later, one of the Accent staff came to our house and measured the five windows we were having done, plus numerous others in the house we thought we might do in the future. Five weeks later, the shutters were delivered and installed. They are beautiful! We had a couple of finish flaws in two of the louvres and Accent was very apologetic and addressed the issue immediately by ordering replacement louvres. There were a couple of hiccups in the replacement of the louvres which took longer than expected but these got resolved to our satisfaction. From beginning to end, Accent staff provided excellent and professional service. We will use them again for our next shutter order and highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
We wanted to add plantation shutters to our master bedroom windows.

Category window treatments

4.0

12/05/2016


suzanne S.

Very well, except for some paint blobs on the shutters. Also, after several years some of the magnetic hardware no longer worked.

Description of Work
Shutters added to windows

Category window treatments

5.0

07/26/2016


Kristi E.

We found our product through Angie's list and spoke with Ryan Dove, who measured and even guided us through a factory tour, showing us their construction processes. (Our difficult windows were one 14 foot tall arched Palladian window flanked by 2- 10 foot windows). After our order we were updated about the shutter construction progress and everyone involved was courteous and punctual. The shutters look regal with 5 1/4 inch slats and ZERO bar running down the middle to detract . The caulking was color coordinated to match our different room paints and also caulked smoothly and professionally without globs or squiggles by Gerald, Pedro and Luis. I recommend this company and will use them again for my other 7 windows in the near future.

Description of Work
5 1/4 inch plantation shutters in 7 windows

Category window treatments

5.0

07/09/2016


Phil M.

Overall an excellent experience. I purchased exterior wood shutter almost a year ago. They did a great job in matching stain color etc. I did have a small issue and they quickly resolved it. Last month, I noticed they were discoloring a bit from the exposure to the sun. I called and spoke with the sales representative. He said, no problem they are under warranty. He sent a crew to remove all of them and refinished them at their shop. This time they used an industrial protective finish that Sherwin Williams recommended. Too weeks later they returned and installed the freshly refinished shutters. They look great! Thanks for the excellent service!

Description of Work
Replace exterior shutters.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/13/2016


Christine B.

they are top notch when it comes to customer service, couldnt reccomend them more.

Description of Work
They installed window tinting and added some shades around the house

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/15/2015


THOMAS W.

After reading the reviews on Angie's List, I contacted Accent Shutter. I worked with Adrian and he was very professional and friendly. I needed window treatments to cover doors that lead out to our deck and also the breakfast area. I chose wood plantation shutters along with a custom made blind to cover a separate window in our kitchen. Accent Shutter custom made the wood shutters and the blind. You can choose your own paint color and they make and paint your shutters to custom fit your window. I went with the real wood and am very pleased. I was impressed with the quality of the shutters along with the installation. The men who installed the shutters took their time to make sure everything was installed correctly and to my satisfaction. They did not do a rush job - they seem to care about doing a great job - works for me! I would recommend Accent Shutter to friends and family. Easy to work with and great, quality product.

Description of Work
I had custom wood plantation shutters installed and custom blinds

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review to our Angie's List page. We are glad to know you are happy with the products and with our Sales/Installation Team. Please let us know if we can help with any of your future needs.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Texas Remodel Team LLC

    We are a full-service renovation and remodeling team with over 25 years of experience in the industry. We are now offering windows for as low as $99 per month! Our team is made up of a variety of experts from every trade so that we can truly provide a complete solution for renovations. Get in touch with us today and get started with a free, no-obligation estimate. We are confident that we can save you time, money and especially frustration on your next home improvement project.  

    Guardian Windows

    At Guardian Windows, we focus on high-quality maintenance-free replacement windows throughout the Greater Houston region. Our minimum job requirement at this time is at least 4 new window replacements, unfortunately due to supply chain issues and other logistics we are not quoting smaller jobs at this time. Guardian will not sacrifice the quality of our products and installation techniques we have been committed to this since 1986. We are family owned and operated Since 1986, our company has built a reputation for excellence in the industry. No salesmen! Deal direct with the owner. Our crews have been with us for over 30 years specializing in custom replacement window techniques that have changed the industry. We have earned numerous awards over the years on quality and service. BBB member since 1896. Save money with energy efficient custom vinyl replacement windows. We use high quality products and provide high quality service. All our products are Texas windstorm approved designed for the gulf coast region. What makes our product superior is they are all Texas Windstorm Approved with Steel Reinforcement in our Window Frames and Meeting Rails. This creates a Design Pressure of 50 Wind Rating. We have been a leading Window Replacement Company since 1986. We have many top rated reviews all over the net. For more reviews, please visit www.windowreplacementofhouston.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Guardian Windows on Angi
    Maverick Windows

    Maverick Windows sets the standard by which other replacement windows are measured. By providing beauty, performance, durability, and increased energy efficiency, we are your superior Houston window provider. When remodeling your home, Maverick Windows delivers unmatched beauty, installation quality, and energy savings. All with a lifelong warranty and at a price performing cost. Our windows are custom-made to fit your current window openings precisely. They are easy to install and require no additional wall construction. With over 15 years’ experience and a robust North Texas industry presence. Contact us today for your free in-home demo. Stop throwing money out the window on electric bills, and start enjoying the beauty of your new windows today!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window Treatments - Shutters, Fabric Shades(Hunter Douglas), Blinds, Window Film & Drapery.

    Services Not Offered

    Drapery/Blind Cleaning, Window Repair/Replacement

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Accent Shutter Inc

    How is Accent Shutter Inc overall rated?

    Accent Shutter Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Accent Shutter Inc open?

    Accent Shutter Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Accent Shutter Inc provide

    Accent Shutter Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Accent Shutter Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Accent Shutter Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Accent Shutter Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Accent Shutter Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Accent Shutter Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Accent Shutter Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Accent Shutter Inc?

    Yes, Accent Shutter Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Accent Shutter Inc offer?

    Accent Shutter Inc offers the following services: Window Treatments - Shutters, Fabric Shades(Hunter Douglas), Blinds, Window Film & Drapery.

    Are there any services Accent Shutter Inc does not offer?

    Drapery/Blind Cleaning, Window Repair/Replacement