All Around Curb Appeal

About

Founded 2012

Whether it's your home or a multifamily apartment complex, All Around Curb Appeal is the choice for all your exterior and interior home needs! We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+20 more images

Fence and deck stain

Fence and deck stain

house painting
Stained inside fence of backyard and stained deck.
Fence and deck stain project
Fence and deck stain

house painting

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (9)handyman (7)interior painting (3)pressure washing (3)Patios (1)door installation (1)decks & porches (1)lawn care (4)lawn & landscaping (4)fence company (4)gutter repair (2)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
5.0

04/13/2022


Zachary D.

Great communication, and my house and door look awesome! The whole process was pretty seamless and I’m excited about the results!

Description of Work
sliding glass door install and exterior paint!

Category house painters, doors

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2022

Images

Review for All Around Curb Appeal - 619 E Kentucky St, Sherman, TX - 39695686

+1 More

5.0

06/28/2021


Candy S.

Great, did the work in the time line stated. Friendly and the job was during extreme weather...amazing work! Neighbors asked for their number. John is the best.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

5.0

06/04/2021


Barbara M.

Excellent job

Description of Work
exterior paint

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

5.0

03/29/2021


Gerry S.

Our house was in need of scrapping, caulking, and repainting. John Quinn, the owner of All About Curb Appeal Painting gave us an itemized estimate and a timeframe. What he promised he kept. He used only high quality products. John Quinn is a gifted craftsman. After working with John I would 110% use him again and recommend him as my very first choice for exterior painting. A simple sketch by us of our house, and where the colors go helped us visualize. The work was thoroughly and beautifully done. The prep work and power washing he does on the first day, allowed to dry, and painted. He did our average size home in 3 days. We believe John is one of the best house painters in the whole valley.

Description of Work
exterior paint

Category house painters

Cost $3,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

Images

Review for All Around Curb Appeal - 619 E Kentucky St, Sherman, TX - 39273606
5.0

03/19/2021


Marilyn F.

Better than expected. John takes care in all phases of his job. Leaves the area he worked on better than when he started the job. Thank You.

Description of Work
exterior paint

Category house painters

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

5.0

10/14/2020


Evelyn L.

John did a fantastic job. We’re going to have him paint our whole interior next. Very professional, great personality and he went the extra mile for us. We will recommend him to all our friends

Description of Work
exterior trim.

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

10/11/2020


Jason C.

Very pleased with the work, would hire again.

Description of Work
interior paint

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2020

5.0

10/08/2020


Fred S.

Excellent job. On time and very professional.

Description of Work
exterior paint

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

5.0

10/06/2020


William H.

Work done was exactly what I want and more. Amazing how thorough the weed removal went. The hedge trim in front yard looks great. Thank you

Description of Work
Front yard trim to include hedges. Weed removal front and back of property. Mowing of overgrown grass in backyard.

Category lawn service

Cost $390

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

10/04/2020


David F.

Excellent. John was not the lowest bid nor the highest. What he was was on time. Both for the bid and later for the actual work. That set him apart from his competitors. When his work was completed it exceeded anything his competitors likely could have achieved. I highly recommend John and his company, All Around Curb Appeal.

Description of Work
window caulking and sealing.

Category replacement windows, house painters

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2020

5.0

09/26/2020


Deena O.

All work completed within less than one day - so nice to have all these little jobs done John competent, friendly and willing to make adjustments on-the-fly Cost was higher as we did lump sum - should have booked hourly as some tasks were quickly done

Description of Work
handyman projects. paint. Installing light, smoke detector & switch

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, house painters

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Kirsten S.

Extremely professional and easy to work with. He brought samples and made sure I got exactly what I wanted. John did an incredible job painting and paid attention to details. I got everything I asked for plus some and the job was completed on time! 10/10 would recommend and will be using other services he offers in the future.

Description of Work
interior paint and trim.

Category handyman service, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

07/29/2020


Theresa M.

John was punctual, great with communication & worked very fast. We were impressed with the quality of his work & his knowledge of building & home repairs. He will hire him again for other jobs we need to have done in the future.

Description of Work
privacy wall

Category fencing, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

07/22/2020


Danny T.

They did a Fantastic job in only about 2hrs. VERY reasonable rates. The Job cost me $175. I also had 'Forest Landscaping LLC bid the Job and they wanted a whopping $575 Do not Use 'Forest Landscaping LLC

Description of Work
weeding/spraying

Category lawn service

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

5.0

07/18/2020


Jacob M.

It went fantastic. His bid was much better than the competition and then he was even able to save a little more than expected. He was always on time and very polite. Finished quicker than expected and it turned out great . Definatly recommend.

Description of Work
Fence Replacement And Privacy Wall Around My Hot tub

Category decks, fencing, handyman service, landscaping, lawn service, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

07/14/2020


Bobby L.

John is very professional and well priced. Would definitely hire again, and highly recommend.

Description of Work
pressure washed existing cedar fence and restained.

Category fencing, handyman service, landscaping, lawn service, pressure washing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

5.0

07/13/2020


Samantha B.

Quality service from start to finish. Very knowledgeable, efficient and tidy. I returned to what looked like a new home. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
gutter Repair/replacement. pressure washed home.

Category gutter repair, handyman service, landscaping, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

07/13/2020


Trish D.

John did an amazing job, he got back to me quickly and was super helpful. He built a fence for me and stained it, it came out beautiful. I am hoping to build a deck later in the year and I will definitely be calling John as soon as we are ready. Great job and great customer service.

Description of Work
new fence build as well as staining of fence.

Category fencing, handyman service, landscaping

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    619 E Kentucky St

    Sherman, TX 75090

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Around Curb Appeal

    How is All Around Curb Appeal overall rated?

    All Around Curb Appeal is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Around Curb Appeal open?

    All Around Curb Appeal is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does All Around Curb Appeal provide

    All Around Curb Appeal accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does All Around Curb Appeal offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Around Curb Appeal offers free project estimates.

    Does All Around Curb Appeal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Around Curb Appeal offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Around Curb Appeal offer a senior discount?

    No, All Around Curb Appeal does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All Around Curb Appeal offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Around Curb Appeal offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Around Curb Appeal?

    Yes, All Around Curb Appeal offers warranties.

    What services does All Around Curb Appeal offer?

    All Around Curb Appeal offers the following services: Interior and exterior painting, Pressure Washing, staining

    Are there any services All Around Curb Appeal does not offer?

    Please ask for details