Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & R Pest Service

Founded 1994 • With Angi since September 2005

Family owned & operated since 1994. When it comes to protecting your home or business from unwanted pests, B & R Pest Services has a reputation for success. Our technicians deliver reliable and affordable pest control solutions to thousands of loyal customers every year. We provide complete residential and commercial pest control services— including termite treatments —along with the most up-to-date environmentally conscious solutions available. Serving Greater San Antonio and surrounding areas. Additional DBA - B & R Pest Control Services Inc.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Nancy G.
5.0
07/10/2017
Super. They come each quarter for pest control maintenance.
Description of Work
B and R Pest Service originally came to rid us of some carpenter ants. They are reliable, reasonable and local. We were impressed with their service so now have them come quarterly for maintenance.
Category
pest control
Bill S.
5.0
08/08/2016
Technician accomplished everything.
Description of Work
Quarterly Pest Treatment, Robert and Ryan have been taking care of our home for years, They are wonderful!!!!
Category
pest control
Kelly F.
5.0
09/28/2015
It was awesome! They were quick to respond, very professional and very thorough! I signed up for their quarterly service as well...glad I found them!
Description of Work
Exterminated entire home and yard for bugs.
Category
pest control
laurie F.
5.0
08/03/2015
I have been meaning to write a review for this company all summer but wanted to make sure that my wasp problem was REALLY solved!! I am happy to say that it really is solved!! I have had a recurring wasp problem every summer since I moved to the hill county several years ago. This is the first summer where I have not had a single red wasp inside my house!! We could never figure out how they were getting in. I have used several pest control companies over the years.. they would spray every month the outside of my home, and occasionally place bombs in my attics... I would still get wasps in my house periodically on hot days during the year and frequently during the summer.... This year when spring arrived - and more red wasps in my house....we decided to try yet ANOTHER pest control company (otherwise- I was leaving the Texas Hill country!) We found B&R pest control and explained our history- he listened patiently and said "here is what we will try first- and if that doesn't work- we will keep trying things until its fixed"! We tried some preliminary spraying and then had a few more wasps show up- when I called him - he came the same day and said "OK, lets try plan B" ... He walked my entire roof line and used his ladder to look very closely at all the spots where the wasps were gathering. He identified that the house builder had not closed the fascia to roof gap adequately and he recommended sealing the entire roof line. I agreed. My house roof has many peaks and gables- and my homes sq footage is about 3,000 sq feet... He did the entire roof line for about $500- he did it all in one day- and I am happy to say this is my first summer with not a single wasp in my house (and I rarely see them outside either!!) He could see how frustrated I was and he did not give up until he solved the issue!! I can not recommend him enough!! Robert who is the owner operator was a pleasure to work with- on time, responsive well versed in his trade and a very hard worker- !! I now have him for the quarterly B&R pest control and have not had any scorpions or centipedes either!!
Description of Work
removed a red wasp colony from inside and outside my home!
Category
pest control
William P.
3.0
12/23/2014
Did not use.
Description of Work
Did not use.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], B & R Pest Services prides itself with providing every caller with great customer service. If we can assist you in the future with any pest needs we welcome the opportunity.
Richard D.
5.0
12/16/2014
Their work is great and you can always count on this company. Things I like are 1. set price. 2. always on time. 3. LOCAL hometown people. If you have a problem after they have completed a service, just call and it will be fixed. B&R also did my TERMITE CONTRACT and the good thing is that it is transferable if we sell. As long as the contract is up to date. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND B&R PEST CONTROL TO EVERYONE.
Description of Work
B&R has taken care of our pest control for a couple or more years now. will not use another pest control.
Category
pest control
Claude B D.
5.0
04/11/2014
I've been using this for many years. The price was reasonable and they charge me at the end of the month.
Description of Work
I used the pest control/exterminating of B & R Pest Svc.
Category
pest control
Mary Sue M.
5.0
06/14/2013
The main thing I called him to treat, and we have them all over the yard, are leaf cutter ants. They are a nightmare to get rid of. He spent almost an hour out in the yard looking for their nests. They go underground and they have these long tunnels. He spent a long time finding their holes and then filling those tunnels with insecticide. Then he came in and he treated all around the corners, especially where they come in to block them from coming in. He did say give it a week or two and if they come back I'll come back out and we'll try plan B. I have a contract with him now.
Description of Work
I last used B & R Pest Control about 3 weeks ago to treat the entire house.
Category
pest control
Richard D.
5.0
03/24/2013
How did it go overall? Just Outstanding from start to finish. It went so well, that we now have a Quarterly Service being provided by Robert. This man takes no short cuts when doing the job. He is not in a hurry to spray and leave. I have been a member of Angies List for many many years and I can tell you for sure this is the Company you want.
Description of Work
I had B%R Pest Control service my home and yard for roaches, ants, spiders, and rodents on 26 Nov, 2012 as I had previously had another Pest Control whom I could not count on to do the job correct and right . I was so impressed as I observed this business put down the spray, traps, and completely searched my yard for ant mounds and took them out one by one. I did not give him a chance to leave my home without setting up a Quarterly contract for Pest Control Service. I have had many Pest Control Company's in three different homes we have owned and none can compare with the Quality of Service that I have received from this Business. He put's it right in the Contract if you are not satisfied with the results of B & R application, they will come back and retreat at no extra charge and he means it too. What I really like is that this Business does not spray only two or three feet from your house, he goes out looking for those PEST. He sprayed my whole yard, inside house, and put traps out for mice etc. I highly Recommend B & R Pest Control to everyone who want's a Provider they can count on 100%.
Category
pest control
Richard D.
5.0
02/23/2013
This will be a Short Story because B&R is a Super professional Business. They know exactly what to do and have all the equipment to perform an outstanding and professional job. This Termite service once complete can also be extended after the first two years for a very reasonable cost to the home owner. They give you a 100% warranty on the treatment and included is a Disclosure Statement. This Company is Licensed and Regulated by the Texas Department of Agriculture in Austin,TX. Bottom line is I am one happy customer of B&R Pest Services and Higly recommend this Company.
Description of Work
B&R PEST CONTROL SERVICES is my primary quarterly pest control provider. Since I started with this Company back in September, 2012 we have never had a pest problem inside or outside of our home.The quarterly fee is very reasonable and the best that I have ever had. The most important thing is that this Company never takes a SHORT CUT in providing services. It does not mater if you find ants in the middle of your yard, they will spray a the ants will be gone. However, today I am giving feedback on the Termite Policy that I initiated with this Outstanding Company. Robert provided a complete outside and inside Inspection and then did the same putting the Termanex deep in the ground around the whole house and then in each area within the house in the wall's to two Full bathrooms on the lower level and then in the Walls behind each sink. Looking at the interior, you would never know that this was put into the Tub areas or the sinks. As I stated, he takes his time to make sure every area is covered. In fact he started at 8AM this morning and as I type at 12 Noon, he is still working to ensure complete protection. B&R provides you with a drawing of your complete home area that was pumped and foamed with the Termite products.
Category
pest control
Ursula G.
5.0
09/08/2012
We found out about B&R Pest Services through our neighbors (2 neighbors hire them) and set up the initial service, which was completed yesterday. We signed up with them for the quarterly service which will be priced lower. We have used other pest control services before, but none have been as thorough and professional as B&R. Ryan showed up on time, was courteous, explained everything he was going to do and then (most importantly) he did the work as described, no cutting corners. Our experience with them is very positive and can highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Initial pest service with whole yard treatment, dusting of every plumbing opening and behind cabinet kick boards in the bathrooms and kitchen; spraying along baseboards in every room including garage.
Category
pest control
James H.
5.0
08/02/2012
I like them. Before they come over, they send me a postcard saying when they are going to be here. I would give them A across the board.
Description of Work
I use B & R Pest Services for my yearly pest control, they spray indoor and outdoor. I have been using this company for almost three years.
Category
pest control
Andrew W.
5.0
05/08/2012
I pay for quarterly services. They have great customer service and are friendly. I would refer them to others.
Description of Work
I use B & R Pest Control for pest control. The last time I used their services was about two months ago. They spray indoor and outdoor.
Category
pest control
PATRICIA R.
5.0
02/13/2012
I was out of town so much for the past few months that I suspended the treatment. The guy that was working for them is no longer there that I was having a problem with.
Description of Work
B & R Pest Services came out in September for periodic spraying.
Category
pest control
GLORIA S.
5.0
02/08/2012
I've used this service since we builded in 1999. They have always only used them, I live in the country and depend on them to take care of all pests. They have never failed me. Honest & Dependable, Excellent! I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They treat the attic yearly, the outside perimeter and inside quarterly. In every nook and cranny, pipes, bathrooms, and under cabinets, everyroom including the garage. I don't even check anymore since they have been servicing our home since 1999. Their pricing is reasonable and fair.
Category
pest control
Ross R.
4.0
08/25/2010
The man owns the business himself. He is really cooperative and very clean-mouthed. He's a nice guy. He wasn't expensive, but he wasn't cheap, either.
Description of Work
They sprayed my house for a variety of bugs.
Category
pest control
KATHERINE M.
5.0
05/14/2009
They are really good. They are prompt, professional and I haven't had any problems.
Description of Work
They spray every three months for pest control.
Category
pest control
PATRICIA R.
5.0
07/09/2008
The experience was very good. They are prompt and courteous. I am not having problems with termites any longer. They spray quarterly for silverfish and spiders and roaches and I've certainly seen a decrease of those. The price is reasonable.
Description of Work
They took care of termite problems, and they do a quarterly spray inside and outside the house.
Category
pest control
GLORIA S.
5.0
06/22/2006
He is a good family man. He is very conscientious, an upright person and very honest.
Description of Work
He does a quarterly treatment for me.
Category
pest control
5.0
05/12/2006
Knudson did a real good job killing the ants and he took care of the problem. He charged what he said he would, and did what he said he would. He came back a second time to retreat for the ants and didn't charge me. His prices were reasonable, and he was knowledgeable and experienced.
Description of Work
The pest control guy came out and sprayed in the attic of our house for carpenter ants. They were by the air conditioner and he baited with granules too.
Category
pest control
AMY C.
5.0
12/17/2005
Excellent service!!!They are easy to get a hold of and are very flexible with my schedule. They guarantee their work. Both men are professional and are as nice as can be. They will send you a reminder card in the mail for your next service. They visit two times a year or as needed. I love this company!
Description of Work
Both the interior and exterior of my house, including the yard, was treated for pesky insects, spiders, scorpions, wasps, etc.
Category
pest control
P S T.
5.0
09/21/2005
B&R HAS ALWAYS BEEN VERY PROFESSIONAL AND DEPENDABLE. I HAVE USED THEM FOR THREE YEARS AND HAVE BEEN VERY HAPPY WITH THEIR SERVICE. THEY ARE HAPPY TO COME OUT AND RETREAT THE PROPERTY AT NO CHARGE IF YOU CONTINUE TO HAVE PROBLEMS WITHIN A CERTAIN TIMEFRAME.
Description of Work
THEY PERFORM INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR EXTERMINATING SERVICES ON A QUARTERLY BASIS. THEY DUST THE ATTIC AS AN EXTRA BARRIER OR PEST CONTROL ON A YEARLY BASIS.
Category
pest control
LISA E.
5.0
09/11/2005
I HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED WITH B&R. THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY TIMELY. IF I EVER HAVE ANY PROBLEMS BETWEEN VISITS, THEY ARE VERY QUICK TO RESPOND. THOUGH, I HAVE NOT HAD TO CALL THEM VERY OFTEN BETWEEN VISITS.
Description of Work
I HAVE USED B&R AS AN EXTERMINATOR FOR 5 YEARS. THEIR QUARTERLY VISIT IS $70.36.
Category
pest control

Phone

Address

17460 IH 35 N #430-299

Schertz, TX 78154

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Pest control, termite treatments, animal trapping, mosquito, wood destroying inspection report & rodent exclusion.

Services not offered

Bed bugs.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

B & R Pest Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

B & R Pest Service is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

B & R Pest Service accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, B & R Pest Service offers free project estimates.

Yes, B & R Pest Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, B & R Pest Service does not offer a senior discount.

No, B & R Pest Service does not offer warranties.

B & R Pest Service offers the following services: Pest control, termite treatments, animal trapping, mosquito, wood destroying inspection report & rodent exclusion.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Monitor Pest Control

5.0

(33)

Angi Certified

Monitor Pest Control

Monitor Pest Control is a family owned and operated company that was established in 2001. Monitor has 30+ years experience in the pest control industry, as well as 30+ years in management experience. We just maybe the BEST pest control company EVER. We are a Reliable Effective Service Uncompromised Leaving Total Satisfaction with all customers; "Monitor Means Results". So if you would like to see results at your home, or business schedule an appointment with Geno so you can experience what the best is.  

Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

X Out Pest Services

5.0

(41)

Angi Certified

X Out Pest Services

X Outs mission is helping people live healthy lives, which starts with a pest free and healthy home. The safety of children, pets, and the environment is our number one priority. Our customized pest control treatments penetrate the nesting and feeding areas of targeted pests in and around your home removing an average of 98% of common household pests and 89% of future pest related allergens and diseases in your home. *Plus our solutions are formulated with safer product technology, applied with smarter application procedures, and a simpler yet more effective scope of pest control service so it is safer for your family and pets while delivering better results. And, X Out provides protection from pests year round by regularly treating the exterior of your home making it the safer and more convenient pest control choice. All of this means X Out protects your health and home like no one else. Let us safely and professionally protect your home and family, contact us today for a free quote.