Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alamo City Arbor Care

4.9

(759) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since February 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
TL-915957
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

289 Maske Rd

Schertz, TX 78154

Description

For a more personable experience please call Jon at (210) 599-8733. Super Service Award winning Certified Arborist for 8 consecutive years. Total tree care. We look forward to doing business with you. Cost is determined by the job. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(759) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

716

4

14

3

8

2

8

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (729)lawn & landscaping (137)lawn care (85)hauling (49)hardscaping (27)irrigation system (16)mulch delivering (12)stone & gravel (6)fence company (6)firewood company (5)concrete repair (5)tile installation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 759 reviews
5.0

06/06/2021

Jon's team came out and did a fantastic job removing trees that had been knocked down from the storms. The men were professional and the clean up was great. I would definitely rehire.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category ceramic tile,tree service

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

2.0

05/12/2021

Company representative was not interested in the work. Took 4 days for him to call me back after requesting a quote. He did not want to come on-site, and requested pictures instead. In the age of COVID, I can almost understand that, though I think there's a way to look at someone's yard and respect the distance. After sending the photos, several days passed without response and I had to call him t...

Description of Work
Consultation on Tree/Root Problems

Category tree service

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

03/31/2021

Jon and his crew were amazing. They worked efficiently and completed the work, including clean-up, in about three hours. They had the right equipment for every task including a 23 ton crane and a remote controlled stump grinder. I highly recommend Jon and his crew at Alamo City Arbor Care.

Description of Work
Removal of a dead 45' palm tree, removal of old tree trunck, grinding of stumps, and cleaning dead branches from red oak tree

Category tree service

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

5.0

12/04/2020

Excellent, work was done with 24 hours of the quote, tree looks fantastic, and the clean up was excellent.

Description of Work
Trimming a 40 ft Red Oak

Category ceramic tile,tree service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business we really appreciate it. Thanks again
5.0

09/18/2020

Arborist came out and said my tree was fine that dying lower branches was typical of red oaks. I asked for an estimate on trimming all my trees. The next day I got a call they could come the next day. My trees never looked so good! Took out 2 stumps. Totally cleaned up all the branches and leaves. Shredded and hauled everything away. I would highly recommend Alamo City Arbor Care!

Description of Work
I wanted an opinion on the health of our red oak tree that was dropping bark on dying limbs.

Category ceramic tile,tree service

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

5.0

08/19/2020

John responded to my request the next morning. Was at my house in 15 minutes. Said the tree is okay and not in danger. Very helpful and professional. Refused payment. I will use them again.

Description of Work
I needed a tree specialist to check the stability of my tree after I cut the root. I claimed a deal to have them come out.

Category ceramic tile,tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

5.0

06/27/2020

Job was done in an excellent manner. They did very thorough work in thinning branches, and removing dead wood, paying attention to detail and the safety of the workers. They cleaned they area thoroughly, leaving no branches laying about in the open areas and in the planting beds, picking up, raking and blowing off the patio, sidewalk and drive way.

Description of Work
Raise canopy, remove dead wood, thin branches for more light penetration

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

05/09/2020

Jose came out and gave me quote. He was friendly, prompt, respectful, and an all around great guy. He was able to describe his vision and answer all of my and my wife's questions and able to explain why something wouldn't or would work. His crews were also professional and top notch. And Jose got his hands dirty too! He was out there working with his guys which is something I respected and I told ...

Description of Work
Landscaping - front and back yard

Category concrete repair,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

5.0

04/27/2020

They did a great job, my trees look outstanding now. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of first class arbor work.

Description of Work
Front live oaks were in bed of serious trimming.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

03/08/2020

Jon and Mike and team again did a great job in trimming our two large live oaks and cleaning up shrubbery issues in our yard. Knowledgeable team and reasonable prices. Will call them again next time we need service.

Description of Work
Trimmed two large live oaks

Category lawn service,tree service

Cost $1,082

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business we really appreciate it.

Services Offered

Residential & commercial tree care, landscaping & installation, tree removal, pruning, stump grinding, consulting & design

Services Not Offered

Fencing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes