Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Texas Made Windows and More

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
H932143
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

7791 Woodchase Dr

San Antonio, TX 78240

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Professional , Efficient and clean installation of Windows , Doors , Vinyl Siding / Soffit / Fascia , Aluminum Carports / Patio Covers , Seamless Gutters

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Insulated Custom Windows

Insulated Custom Windows

window replacement202078249
Thermally Broken Black Aluminum Insulated Custom Windows. Removed 22 year old windows and installed custom black aluminum windows that look amazing :)

Description

With over thirty years experience in residential remodeling, Texas Made Windows & Doors can provide you energy efficient upgrades to your windows and doors, regardless of your Brick, Stucco or Siding exterior. Our TEAM OF EXPERT INSTALLERS can provide you a PROFESSIONAL, CLEAN and TIMELY installation in as little as 1-2 Days. All windows are custom made to fit your home, with design options to enhance the beauty and efficiency of your home....
Insulated Custom Windows project
Insulated Custom Windows

window replacement

202078249
Entry And Storm Door Installation project
Entry And Storm Door Installation

door installation

202078114

Verified Reviews

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (16)door installation (7)electrician (2)house painting (1)siding companies (1)lighting (1)gutter repair (1)garage doors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
5.0

09/24/2021

Our experience with Texas Made Windows was great from start to finish. Jerry's proposal for replacing all of the windows in our home was $3,000 less than the other proposal we received. All of the reviews that we read online about Texas Made Windows were good so we decided to go with his company. When it came close to the original date the windows were supposed to be in from the manufacturer we st...

Description of Work
Replace all windows in our home.

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Service Provider Response

We take pride in offering quality products at reasonable prices and to ensure the homeowner is comfortable during the entire process. Your business is greatly appreciated :)
5.0

08/23/2021

I had two windows placed in our master bedroom. The two gentlemen who placed the windows were excellent. This company is excellent and I would highly recommend! Everything went as executed, on time and quick proficient work!

Description of Work
window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for putting your trust in Texas Made Windows and More !! Your business is greatly appreciated !!
5.0

08/13/2021

We just had 12 windows replaced. It was a positive experience from start to finish. There were a few delays due to supply chain and the weather, But Jerry Dixon kept us informed throughout the entire process. His crew showed up on time, were professional and neat. We love the finished product. We have ordered the rest of the replacement windows. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category electrician,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you putting your trust into Texas Made Windows “ AGAIN “ :) Jerry is very on hands from start to finish and He definitely separates us from our competition with his attention to detail, excellent communication skills and superior customer service ! Your business is greatly appreciated !!
5.0

03/27/2021

Awesome product fantastic installation and hard working and responsible company installers. We highly recommend Jerry Dixon and his son Zach at Texas Made Windows. The lifetime material and labor for the lifetime structure of the home is something that really mattered to us. Excellent customer service was also a big plus.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for putting your trust into Texas Made Windows and More. Your business is greatly appreciated :)
5.0

03/12/2021

Texas Made Windows reinstalled all the windows and replaced a patio door that a previous installation did improperly. Mr Dixon, the owner was extremely professional in his communication and knowledge of the job to be completed. The crew were respectful, completed the job quickly and cleaned up after themselves. I am extremely please and would highly recommend him and hope to have him back for my n...

Description of Work
Installed windows and a patio door

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so happy that we were able to get your home back in order. Jerry always goes that extra mile to make sure all homeowners are taking care of. We will be here anytime you need us ! Your business is greatly appreciated :)
5.0

01/18/2021

Jerry and his crew did a wonderful job. From Sal & his crew installing new windows, insulation and doors to Frank & his worker installing vinyl siding and Aaron & his crew installing seamless gutters. At the end of each day my yard was cleaned up. No trash no nails no wood nothing in our yard had to be picked up by us. What started out as installing windows turned into a home remodel. With no pres...

Description of Work
windows , Doors , Attic insulation, Vinyl Siding and Seamless gutters

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank You for putting your trust in Texas Made Windows and More. Jerry always goes that extra mile to provide EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE and we are pleased that got to experience the professionalism that is offered by our company. Your business is greatly appreciated :)
5.0

12/20/2020

Texas made does exceptional work, making sure that only top rate craftsmen are hired. Jerry is on the job constantly making sure that all problems are solved and the result is top notch. Any problems afterwards are also addressed in a timely manner, which is another reason I call on him for any home remodel.

Description of Work
Carport to garage conversion

Category electrician,garage doors,lighting,remodeling,siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] :) Your business is greatly appreciated !
5.0

12/16/2020

I was very impressed at Jerry's willingness to help. Even though I did not buy a door from him, but he helped me by connecting me with his door installer. Honest small business owner and great experience!!!

Description of Work
Front door installation

Category doors

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Texas Made Windows and More are happy to help in anyway we can. Pay it forward and it will always come back :)
5.0

11/21/2020

Jerry and his men are beyond amazing and affordable! I reached out for windows and found out I could also get some amazing new doors within my budget. Shortly after I’ve been recruiting them for light fixture hangings and everything else under the sun. They never say no and they do everything with the best care and the best attitudes! I would highly recommend them to everyone I know. I’ve never be...

Description of Work
Window and door replacement

Category remodeling,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words : ) Offering quality products, excellent workmanship and superior customer service is expected EVERY TIME ! Going above what is expected is what puts Texas Made Windows above our competition. We greatly appreciated your business !!
5.0

11/05/2020

This company is honest , dependable and very reliable. Jerry goes above and beyond with his customer service. I HIGHLY recommend Jerry and Texas Made Windows abs More

Description of Work
windows and Doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

Services Offered

Window and Door replacement Attic Insulation Aluminum Patio Covers and Screen enclosures

Services Not Offered

Interior doors Glass replacement Window and door repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
20%
Warranties
Yes