River City Flooring

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since February 2013

Welcome to River City Flooring. We are a proud San Antonio and Austin based distributor of premium flooring. We pride ourselves on our reputation for great prices, quality flooring, and fanatical customer service. Our specialty is premium grade Engineered Hardwoods, which we source directly from the manufacturer and buy in bulk containers. By cutting out the middle-men and buying in volume, we are able to pass our savings on to you. As owner/operators we are committed to helping our clients find the perfect flooring solution for their needs; from a simple home office, to a large commercial space, we offer solutions for every flooring need. Check out our profile to learn more about what sets us apart from our competition. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction on each and every job. Others may say it, but we actually mean it. That is why YOU WILL NOT PAY ONE PENNY UNTIL THE JOB IS COMPLETE AND YOU ARE 100% SATISFIED. No deposit. No half up front. Nothing until the job is complete. Try finding that with the "other guys!" We know you have many options and we appreciate your interest in our products and services. Contact us today for a free in-home estimate and consultation, or to schedule an appointment to see our new showroom off Wetmore and Thousand Oaks. Additional email: info@rcfhardwoods.com....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+10 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(135) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

133

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (127)flooring (56)tile installation (15)general contractors (5)woodworking (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-25 of 135 reviews
5.0

08/09/2022


Donna B.

The 2 man crew showed up on time and started right to work. They said it was going to be loud and even offered me ear plugs. They removed 1100 sq ft of tile and cleaned up the whole mess in one day. Next morning put down the thin set to even out the floor and went to work laying the LVP planks. Finished by 4pm. Cleaned up everything inside and out of the house by 5pm. The floor looks great. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Removed tile flooring and replaced with LVP

Category contractors, flooring contractor

Cost $10,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2022

Images

Review for River City Flooring - 3859 Stahl Road, San Antonio, TX - 39828664

+1 More

5.0

03/07/2022


Janace B.

I was able to choose the date to time I'm it worked out perfectly. The workers came on time installed 3 bedroom floors, cleaned up all in 1 day.

Description of Work
3 bedroom Luxury vinyl flowing installed

Category contractors, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

5.0

04/13/2021


Tony H.

Kudos to Tyler and his team at River City Flooring! Tyler was highly recommended for a project that involved reinstalling wood flooring and tiles for our new home. True to the recommendations, he and his team of experts went above and beyond to complete the job on time and exactly as he described it was going to be. Tyler came out twice to provide two separate quotes and explained all the options before the project started. The project finished exactly within the promised time and he provided pictures along the way to show how the project is going. He also went out and helped us with the purchase of grout and thinset to match the tiles we selected, and even came back to do some extra work free of charge!!! Thank you Tyler and River City Flooring for the awesome job! Their professionalism and customer service is not going to be matched easily. Trust Tyler and his team to provide the best flooring anyone could ever put together for you! Did I also mention that no one will beat their pricing?

Description of Work
New flooring for the whole house

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $25,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

5.0

12/01/2020


Janet Z.

River City Flooring is an excellent company to work with! Their product and customer service are great. When Matt and Tyler came out to measure and show us the samples, they were so knowledgeable, as well as quick with the estimate. We absolutely love our new floors — especially the beautiful stairs. The installation crew was very talented and detail oriented...on not only the floors, but the gorgeous baseboards and caulking around them. Thank you so much, River City Flooring!!!

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring installed throughout downstairs, stairs, and upstairs loft and hallway

Category contractors, hardwood floor

Cost $12,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

5.0

11/13/2020


Amanda V.

River City Flooring did an excellent job remodeling our staircase! Very professional and completed the job in one day. Tyler did a wonderful job in helping make the whole remodel of our staircase process a breeze. Very pleased with our new staircase and they look beautiful!!!

Description of Work
Angie’s list

Category contractors, flooring contractor, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

11/02/2020


Russell W.

I have been wanting to replace my flooring for years. When a friend of my daughter mentioned what a wonderful experience she had with River City :Flooring, I decided to check them out. The reviews were beyond great and the BBB gave them an A+ rating. In less than 3 weeks, I had beautiful new floors at a price I would have paid just for the flooring. The River City team installed a quality floorAND new baseboards in a little less than 4 days. As we were settling the bill, Oscar, the foreman, said I would get a refund for two boxes of flooring they did not use, I called the office and had a new, lower cost invoice in about 5 minutes. Great experience from beginning to end. These guys are pros!

Description of Work
Installed wood flooring.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $12,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Images

Review for River City Flooring - 3859 Stahl Road, San Antonio, TX - 38997057
5.0

10/25/2020


jodi P.

Excellent, quality service and craftsmanship. from installation, to finishing (Caulking and painting 1/4 rounds), to clean up. ON TIME, courteous, and 100 % outstanding!

Description of Work
Over the last 6 years, this group has place quality wood flooring in our entire house. This last service was to put wood throughout the entire upstairs, including closets. FANTASTIC results!

Category contractors, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


ann S.

Very professional from quote to completion. So easy to work with. I would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Removal of old carpet / Vinyl flooring installed

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

06/17/2020


JOSEPH L.

Everything went well. What I admired was the perfect placement of the wood flooring where the wood adjoined the asymmetrical door jamb molding. They even applied a light touch of brown silicon to make it look invisible. This vendor did well with the small details!

Description of Work
They laid wood in four bedrooms - great work!

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

5.0

05/16/2020


Sherris S.

Excellent! Professional perfectionists! So happy with the quality, value and service!

Description of Work
Replace outdated and unlevel floors

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

5.0

01/24/2020


Marie J.

They helped with a good mover and got the furniture off the floors and into other rooms. And the floors were done beautifully. A dark stained walnut. With a semi gloss. I’m very happy with them. They got the job done quickly and efficiently. Love my floors now!!

Description of Work
Floors sanded and stained and sealed.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling

Cost $7,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2020

Images

Review for River City Flooring - 3859 Stahl Road, San Antonio, TX - 38349034
1.0

01/21/2020


Russ F.

Company would not engage on a job less than 600 sq ft. That would require a room 20 feet by 30 feet. No room in the house is that big.

Description of Work
Replace floor covering with tile or wood.

Category hardwood floor

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We are sorry we couldn't assist with your project. We run full crews with 3-5 guys per crew and they require a 450-500 sq. ft. (not 600) minimum as that is their daily breakeven. The 450-500 sq. ft. can be made up of any combination of rooms in the same house, not just one room. For smaller jobs, we are happy to provide you with product at our wholesale price and refer you to an installer that can handle smaller projects. Feel free to contact us if you are interested in a referral.
5.0

12/31/2019


Thomas M.

Everything, from our first conversation to the work to the follow-up went as smoothly as it could go. In and out in two days and our floor looks amazing. Unbeatable office staff and crew.

Description of Work
Entire demoed main floor covered with manufactured wood.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

5.0

12/26/2019


Kathy R.

Excellent, very professional & courteous.

Description of Work
Paint room, base boards, doors & chair railing.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

5.0

12/15/2019


Jana K.

Went great. We allowed 2 days in case they needed it but they completed it in one. It looks great.

Description of Work
Wood flooring in 3 rooms, removing a small area of tile.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

5.0

11/16/2019


James (Jim) P.

Absolutely superior. These guys deserve the lofty ratings I saw on Angie's List while researching. Very reasonable price, prompt, courteous service...beautiful floors. I won't go anywhere else with future flooring requirements

Description of Work
Master bedroom and second bedroom had carpet. RCF pulled out & replaced with hardwood.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

5.0

11/07/2019


Rene D.

Fantastic. Fair price, Very professional. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Install wood flooring.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

5.0

09/12/2019


Cheryl C.

From start to finish, it went perfectly. Damon and Jordan were extremely helpful and patient with us during the selection process, even allowing us to view the finished product in their own homes. When it came time to the installation, the crew was knowledgeable and proficient, strictly adhering to the schedule we were provided. We highly recommend them to anyone needing an excellent flooring contractor.

Description of Work
Installation of hardwood flooring in 3 bedrooms, closets and office.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

5.0

08/14/2019


Chicky L.

If you want it done right at a reasonable price, this is the right place. An exceptional assortment of high-quality flooring, not the cheap plastic laminates you get at the big-box stores. Josh and team were excellent to work with and schedule appointments to review the area to be updated. Cost included removing the old carpet. The crew spent a fair amount of time cleaning and leveling the existing flooring at no additional charge. The result is a show piece! My wife is an extremely happy camper as this 19' x 23' room is now her new quilting studio. Thanks for the beautiful flooring and quick, quality work. I am passing your name out to whomever needs a reference for new floors as this is THE place to go.

Description of Work
Renovate a 19' x 23' loft including closet

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

Images

Review for River City Flooring - 3859 Stahl Road, San Antonio, TX - 38045743
5.0

07/01/2019


Lisa G.

There were no problems at all. The were prompt, professional, and courteous. The floors were beautiful and perfect! It's been one year and no problems have surfaced. My husband and I are picky. It was the best experience we've had with contractors.

Description of Work
wood floors installed on second floor and stairway

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2018

5.0

06/18/2019


Holley P.

This is the second time we had RCF install flooring and we continue to rave about this company! If you want a beautiful home, call them! Their service is far above and beyond and the quality of their flooring is excellent and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Installed engineered hardwood flooring in 2 bedrooms

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

5.0

03/14/2019


John A P.

The team was excellent from start to finish. We received good information to help us select the right type of material for installation, and we're very happy with the selection. The installation team was fantastic: on time, hard workers, communicated well, very professional, completed cleanup at the end of the process.

Description of Work
Installing hardwood floors (replace worn carpet)

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2019

5.0

03/08/2019


George M.

Juan and his team did an outstanding Job.

Description of Work
Replace all carpet in the house with hardwood

Category hardwood floor