Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Presidio Flooring

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2011

4.5

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

25374 W Interstate 10

San Antonio, TX 78257

Description

Presidio Flooring is a family owned and operated business located in the Grissom Business Park of Northwest San Antonio, and serving the entire community. We offer a wide selection of flooring products for your home as well as professional installation to transform your floor from something basic to something beautiful! Your satisfaction is our goal. Call and schedule a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/27/2020


Nathan B.

I would strongly advise looking for a different company. I moved out of a house and I am currently trying to get it on the market. I just had painting done 4 days ago. John had his crew come in and put carpet in. The carpet itself looks great, on the other hand the damage to every baseboard and door jam does not. The paint had been scraped everywhere. See pictures below. I contacted John immediately and explained the issue. Immediately John started with the excuses. John - This is why I advise all of my clients to paint after carpet gets installed. Nathan – John you never said anything even when you were here giving me the estimate as my painter was painting? John – Oh I guess we never communicated that, but it is impossible to get carpet in without scrapping the walls. Nathan – so? You know there is going to be damage done before you ever start, and you don’t communicate that to the customer? John – I need to come out and see exactly what damage has been done. Nathan – I am available tomorrow at 1230. So, being hopeful that after spending over $12000 on flooring with John over 2 projects in the last month that he would make this right I was sorely mistaken. We were supposed to meet up at 1230 at my old house to go over the damages. I show up to my old house at 1200 and guess who decided to let themselves into my house unattended? John did. See pictures below. The code given was for work done previously not to let yourself into my house whenever you want. So, I come inside, and the excuses continue. John – Hey Nate! I figured out the problem (like he has found his ticket out of this.) Nathan – oh yea what’s that? John – You used the wrong paint. You used water-based paint instead of oil-based paint. Nathan – What do you mean? Its interior paint and primer. See pictures below. Regardless of what kind of paint I used there are damages to my house caused by your team. John – Nathan there is no way for us to install the carpet without rubbing the walls and trim. I have been doing this for 10 years and never seen this happen. Nathan – so what is it? Is it you advise people to paint after installation or is it you have never seen this? How are you going to make this right John? John – there is nothing I can do. Either you bought the wrong paint, or your painter lied to you. At this point I am pretty upset to say the least. I then ask him if he is accredited by the BBB in which he responds, “yes and I will defend myself”. So please be on the lookout for the results from the Complaint I have filed. Ultimately, I am disappointed. All of this over the $300 my painter was going to charge to fix it all! PLEASE do your research and talk to many different contractors before settling on this guy. If anyone wants more pictures than what was provided here please email me @ boggs.nate@gmail.com and we can communicate and I can show you everything I have. You get what you pay for and this one really bit me in the ***.

Description of Work
New Carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/25/2018


Larry T.

The installers were excellent. Tearing out old flooring and replacing it with new is an extremely messy process. John and his crew took extra precautions to protect furniture, walls, and make the whole process as light on us as they could. I highly recommend Presidio Flooring to anyone who needs new flooring. My home when from average to a show home.

Description of Work
Replacing tile, carpet, wood, baseboards.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

04/12/2017


Fermin M.

Over all good Job.

Description of Work
Install Tile in the Living Room to replace Carpet.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

03/06/2017


Freddie W.

Easier than I expected. Everything turned out great!

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/19/2016


Milinda S.

The entire experience was outstanding from start to finish. We loved John's initial presentation he was so patient and helpful. He even offered to leave the sample floor tIles overnight because my husband and I were having a hard time deciding. The crew that came out to install it were on point. They were very professional. They also kept a very clean work area considering they were laying tile. You can tell Presidio is family own. They all work together as a team. The end result for our family is we love our new beutiful flooring.

Description of Work
Floor Tile installed for Kitchen and Livingroom.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

09/07/2016


CHESTER H.

Description of Work
.

Category hardwood floor

4.0

08/04/2016


Mark M.

Description of Work
.

Category ceramic tile

1.0

03/05/2016


Mark S.

Owner (John Sosa) attempted to sell me more than was required (I did my research and had other Angie List contractors scope the job before him). When I didn't bite, he immediately exclaimed that he could not do the work "in good conscience" and implied that others who would do the work were unethical. Although I was informed that no job was too small of a job when I set up the appointment, I firmly believe Mr. Sosa had no intention of working a small job (roughly 275 sq. ft.). Waste of time!

Description of Work
Blew smoke

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

I clearly remember this encounter. You had foundation issues that were previously treated but were still a present issue and needed to be re-addressed before it was flooring ready. What you were asking me to do was not an approved method per manufacturer guidelines. Do many people deviate from guidelines? Sure they do. However I was not willing to do that and put my neck out on the line for a floor that could easily fail again. Nobody was selling you more than was required, it was merely recommended. Unfortunately for you, after further thought, I decided that not even what we had discussed was going to be a confident fix so I decided not to proceed any further. It was at that point I remember how disrespectful you became. I thank you for the opportunity and hope it worked out for you.
5.0

01/12/2016


Mark M.

There was an initial issue with the tile itself (we purchased), as it was out of square. John was very patient and assisted in returning and obtaining new tile. From there the job went smooth and completed on time. There were some clean up issues which I called John about and he sent two representatives to meet me. Once I showed them the issue, they agreed, called John and John and I coordinated a prompt return trip for his crew and the issue was resolved.

Description of Work
Tiled approximately 900sf of flooring, to include 3 rooms 2 baths and repaired shower tile grout.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

07/10/2015


Felix P.

Went well. The team was extremely professional and timely in completing the job. We used Presidio in 2014 to install laminate flooring on a rental property. We were impressed by their service and pricing enough to use them this year for work in our own house.

Description of Work
Installed wood apprx 1,000 sf of wood flooring.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

02/11/2015


Robert F.

Description of Work
They replaced approximately 1260 sq feet of wood flooring, and also replaced ceramic tile in two bathrooms. The employees were always on time and performed the work as specified in the contract, were professional, and are a credit to their profession.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, home remodeling

5.0

06/23/2014


John R.

Overall service was great. From beginning to end. Flooring in living room, entry, hall way, closets, master bedroom and two tier stairway. Total square footage 670. Replaced all base boards. Debris was hauled away. Cleaning crew came in the last day for final cleaning of rooms and floors. Took two and half days to complete work. Walk through done at completion of work.

Description of Work
Provided me with several choices of flooring at business. Went to home to get exact measurments and discussed costs. Provided installers and clean up crew. Final walk through for satisfaction of work completed.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Presidio Flooring is proud to call you a customer and we are glad that you are so pleased with your experience! Your wood flooring came out perfect and I know you will enjoy it for a very long time. We look forward to hearing from you in the future for other flooring projects, thank you.
4.0

06/16/2014


Felix P.

John maintained open communications with us during the whole process.

Description of Work
Pulled carpet and installed laminate flooring in 2 rooms and stairs.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for highlighting our communication. It is a very important piece to the professional puzzle. We appreciate your kind review.
5.0

06/02/2014


Steven R.

The flooring turned out just excellent. They did a very good job on the installation too and did not rush things. The quality of the install really shows. If you are going to spend the money on the flooring it would really recommend you have a professional do the install like Presidio. Outstanding and well worth the money and investment.

Description of Work
Installed a beautiful laminate hardwood floor throughout the house.....even in the closets. We also bought the flooring from them too and it was much better looking than what Lowe's or Home Depot had......just beautiful.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Your project was a joy! I'm glad you gave us the opportunity to show you our products so we could compete against the big box stores. Not only did you get a great product but also the convenience of having one company take care of your entire project. I feel strongly that we can deliver a better overall experience for our customers and that is exactly what happened for you. Thank you for your trust and your business, we hope you enjoy your new flooring for many years to come.
5.0

05/31/2014


Daizha G.

Description of Work
Hardwood floors in all living areas and bedrooms, ceramic tile floors on kitchen, baseboards

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

It was an honor that you chose us to remodel the flooring on your newly purchased home! I know how much of an exciting time it was for you and I am proud that we delivered a final product that you were happy with. Presidio Flooring thanks you for your trust and your business. Congrats again on the house!
5.0

01/30/2014


Jeffrey J.

Perfect timing with quality work. A+ I have found my tile guy and recommend Presidio Floors to all my friends, neighbors and co workers! Thx John

Description of Work
Tile repair.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Even the small jobs are important to us because they are important to you. Thank you for your kind review and i look forward to helping you with any future projects.
5.0

01/06/2014


Hector G.

The installation went very smoothly overall. The workers were professional, cordial, and very responsive to my requests. They completed the work as requested and per our agreed upon schedule. They did a great job. My floors look great and I don't have to worry about future leaks.

Description of Work
They installed tile on two upstairs bathroom floors to include a Schluter-Ditra underlayment to help protect against any leakage through to the downstairs as had occurred in the past.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

4.0

12/01/2013


Rodrigo I.

Install hardwood floor. The original quote was changed from $5,000 to $5,324 due to an error by the contractor. The project was scheduled to take 2 days but took 4 days. The floor looks nice but not professional. The owner never returned to inspect the final work.

Description of Work
.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

I thank you for your review and I am certainly not pleased with the mediocre ratings. We will be meeting with all involved to make sure we present a more professional approach and service to all our customers as we have always done in the past. An error did occur in our calculations most likely due to how fast things were progressing in your living room as we negotiated a bottom line price to your liking. I was moving at your pace and I know you were very eager to get things started. When I noticed the error the only thing I could do was inform you of the honest mistake. When our crew arrived on site we noticed the existing laminate flooring was still in place. It was to our understanding that it was going to be removed ahead of time for us in effort to meet the required budget. None the less I instructed our crew to take care of it and no additional costs were added. Furthermore we ran into some irregularities in the concrete that needed additional work (grinding) and we decided not to pass that cost along either, though stated in our agreement. These issues along with needing a box more of product did lead to the installation taking longer than expected. Additional work time was completed after hours so that no one would miss any work. As our customer you are very valuable to our business and we hope to be able to earn your reconsideration on any future projects in the future. Sincerely, John M. Sosa - owner
5.0

10/25/2013


Virginia C.

We looked at two large companies to provide flooring for our home after we had total foundation repair. Our home needed new carpet and we decided to switch to hardwood flooring for the dining room. One of the large companies provided and installed the carpet, but quotes from both of those large companies for wood flooring was much, much higher than Presidio. We found Presidio in a strip center near our home and went to their showroom. The salesman was knowledgable and willing to answer our questions. In fact, one woman who was there before us said she had been to other stores and was ignored. She was pleased that she was considered a viable customer by Presidio. Presidio came to our home to measure the room and gave a quote on Oct. 1. It was installed on Oct. 10. We have had the flooring for three years and have had zero problem with the adhesive or marks on the floor.

Description of Work
Supplied and installed wood flooring in dining room.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Greetings [member name removed] and thank you for the great review! I remember that customer you spoke of very well and yes we treat every customer as best we can. I also remember you had some foundation work done if i recall correctly and that is what led to your new hardwood flooring. I am pleased to hear everything is still well with our products and workmanship. Don't hesitate to call us for anything else you may need in the future. Thank you!
5.0

10/21/2013


Gloria H.

They were good all around. They were here when they said they would be and cleaned up well. They moved heavy furniture out of the way and put it back once finished. The workers were courteous and I would use them again.

Description of Work
They installed wood flooring though out my house.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed]! We really appreciate the great review and we are happy to call you our customer.
5.0

10/17/2013


lourdes S.

They were prompt, courteous, and did a beautiful job. They were a pleasure to work with. The house was left in better shape when they left than when they found it. Their pricing was very fair. The work was completed on time down to the day and they followed up afterwards to make sure we were satisfied and everything was done correctly. A year later they followed up on some grout work that needed repaired at no additional cost, no questions asked.

Description of Work
They installed tile through our entire house last fall.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], thank you so much for the great review! I must say it was a pleasure having you as a customer. It really excites me to hear how impressed and happy you were with our business. We feel we have much to offer our customers in service, knowledge and expertise and your confirmation of that tells me we are doing things right. Again we thank you for your business and I look forward to serving you again in the future!
5.0

10/16/2013


Vickie L.

Their service was excellent. I like that they are a small business. They are very responsive and attentive. The owner was extremely prompt and did everything he said he would do. There were no issues scheduling and I really liked dealing with the smaller company.

Description of Work
They installed laminate flooring in all rooms of the house.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for leaving us such a king review! Your flooring was gorgeous! I remember it well. Our 1 on 1 approach is what sets us apart and lends itself to a pleasant experience for our customers. Thank you again for being our customer.
3.0

10/16/2013


Dawn R.

They were able to get right in and finish the room in two days. I liked their timeliness and they were very punctual. The only issue we had was with the grout. It looked like there were two different colors. They said that can happen with grout, but I felt it should have been the same color. There are a few tiles that are not level either. Their price was a little higher than we were wanting, though it was the cheapest we could find at the time.

Description of Work
They installed tile in my living room.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review. We will certainly take note of the things we can improve on for the future.
5.0

10/16/2013


Ann D.

They are super nice people and did an excellent job. They came back due to one little area we were not happy with, but they came back and corrected it with no problem. We love the floors they put in and they are very high quality. John, the owner, was great to deal with and very honest. They also gave us a military discount and we were very pleased overall.

Description of Work
They installed high grade laminate floors.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[removed members name] we appreciate your review! Your home was beautiful and the new flooring you chose really went well and we are glad you love it. We enjoyed your project and are happy to call you our customer.
5.0

12/02/2012


lourdes S.

Went very well! Installers were punctual, efficient and cleaned upafter themselves. Did a beautiful job!

Description of Work
Had almost the entire house tiled.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    Versatile Home Improvements

    Our goal is simple… We want to be the best Improvement company you’ve ever invited to your home. Versatile Home Improvement is a locally owned, full service residential Painting contractor offering free, no-obligation, in-home estimates to all homeowners looking for a Home Remodeling Company with the highest standards of excellence. Versatile Home Improvement is exactly the kind of company to call. We are Experts who view all residential Remodeling services as a craft to perfect, a work of art to explore. We want to transform your Home to a brand new look and Professional result that will last for many years. At Versatile Home Improvement we stand behind the quality of not only the finished product, but also the quality of the experience you will have working with us. For the protection of your home we are licensed, fully insured, and Certified in the Home Improvement . We provide the care, cleanliness, and commitment to excellence that you expect , and for your home. We are expert Remodelers trained in a variety of Home Improvement. We will work with you to achieve the look and feel you have envisioned for your home, and provide the quality and craftsmanship you expect. Call us today!  

    Montevista construction

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Everlast Pro Painting

    Everlast Pro Painting has over 20 years of industry experience. We specialize in residential repaints. We are fully insured and honor a three year warranty. We take pride in our work and offer the very best for your investment.Visit our websit at www.everlastpropainting.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Everlast Pro Painting on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial flooring products and installation: wood flooring, tile flooring, laminate flooring, carpet flooring, resiliant flooring, natural stone

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Presidio Flooring

    How is Presidio Flooring overall rated?

    Presidio Flooring is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Presidio Flooring provide

    Presidio Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Presidio Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, Presidio Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does Presidio Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Presidio Flooring offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Presidio Flooring offer a senior discount?

    No, Presidio Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Presidio Flooring?

    Yes, Presidio Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does Presidio Flooring offer?

    Presidio Flooring offers the following services: Residential and commercial flooring products and installation: wood flooring, tile flooring, laminate flooring, carpet flooring, resiliant flooring, natural stone