Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2014

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

219 Haskin Dr.

San Antonio, TX 78209

Description

Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio is an environmental assessment, and consulting company focused on mold and asbestos. Water intrusion and microbial growth can pose a variety of issues and concerns for property owners and building inhabitants. Our goal is to help our clients understand, document, and remedy water intrusion and mold-related issues. Mold Inspection Sciences Texas is not in the mold remediation or mold removal business - our services are strictly consulting in nature. We have licensed Mold Assessment Consultants and licensed Asbestos Consultants on staff. We do not use subcontractors. We carry $1,000,000 worth of General Liability Insurance, and all our consultants are covered by $1,000,000 of Professional Errors and Omissions Insurance. We have the highest standards in the business and thus perform no remediation, no abatement or construction. You can be assured that there will be NO CONFLICTS OF INTEREST when you put your trust in Mold Inspection Sciences. Additional phones - (210) 764-3172, (210) 807-9985, (512) 351-7201, (512) 961-4411. Additional DBA - Mold Inspection Sciences Texas Inc. TX Mold Assessment Company, License No. AC01001 TX Asbestos Consulting Agency, License No. 100433. Looking for More Advice on Mold, Allergy, and Air Quality Impacting Your Family, Home, or Business? Listen in to The Secret Life of Mold Podcast Now Streaming On: Apple: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-secret-life-of-mold-mold-inspection-radio/id1459902004 Google: https://www.google.com/podcasts?feed=aHR0cHM6Ly9hbmNob3IuZm0vcy9hNWU5ZDQwL3BvZGNhc3QvcnNz Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/1J1M4djZa41ICtMR0kCcMl Stitcher: https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/mold-inspection-sciences/the-secret-life-of-mold...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/30/2019


Melissa R.

It went great. He found two water leaks in the ceilings that our house inspector didn't find. We decided not to buy the house in the end. I didn't want to chance mold exposure around my children. He saved me thousands of dollars.

Description of Work
Mold Testing

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, [Member Name Removed]! I am pleased we were able to help you. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate it.
5.0

12/01/2017


Amy B.

We needed additional testing our home after a poor quality Water Mitigation company came to cleanup a water leak. This is the second time Mold Inspection Sciences has been to our home to perform testing. I called on a Wednesday and they were able to schedule the appointment for Friday the same week. The receptionist has been super helpful and very pleasant. Ben called back to discuss the parameters of the inspection needed and scheduled me for Friday. This time Jeff, from the company showed up. We discussed some of the issues and areas of concern and he began his inspection. He thoroughly and carefully inspected every part of the house, not once did I feel the need to say "what about here"? Very very thorough. We sat down to discuss the findings and recommend 16 samples, these were exactly what my thoughts were too as I walked around with him. Although, 16 might seem like excessive to some but I had complete confidence with these suggestions because I already had idea of the amount that I wanted before he arrived. We discussed the mold protocol and he clearly explained the entire process. I agreed upon all of the samples and he began his work. He took all measurements for the protocol and we were finished. Jeff was punctual, wearing a clearly defined work short indicating their company logo, clean and just what i expected after the first guy, John, was here. Step 3 of return to normal will include them coming to do a final inspection and we wouldn't have another company come in. I didn't go into enough details the first time this company came over in June, but this company is amazing. Very professional, friendly, thorough and excellent results. The Inspection reports that you will receive will be out of this world amazing, down to every specific detail. They are absolutely worth hiring and worth spending the money for the quality of work that they provide. I have told the company that if a potential client wants to talk to an actual person I would be happy to describe how completely satisfied we are with their service.

Description of Work
We needed additional testing our home after a poor quality Water Mitigation company came to cleanup a water leak. This is the second time Mold Inspection Sciences has been to our home to perform testing.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/23/2017


Amy B.

Amazing! John Explained the process to us completely and made us feel more prepared to deal with the renegade contractors that were dragging their feet. We will absolutely hire them again!

Description of Work
We had to contact Mold Inspection Sciences after I got really sick, due to recent water damage caused by the AC guys. The damage was taking way to long to get dried and fixed timely, after getting sick we felt like testing was needed. We called and made the appointment around 12:30 and they were able to work us in for a 2:30 appointment. John Rabon arrived early and explained the entire process. He listened to all of the concerns we had, accessed the areas and discussed the options. After performing a very thorough inspection he explained the next steps and recommendations. John is very professional, very thorough and was pleasant. I would recommend this company to do a mold inspection of your home or business. Thanks John!

Category mold removal

5.0

01/25/2017


Diane B.

John took samples of the air as well as the bathroom floor to submit for testing. He also explained the process thoroughly and clearly. He answered any and all questions posed to him courteously and was very respectful and professional.

Description of Work
Testing for mold in the master bathroom after removal of stick-on tiles.

Category mold removal

5.0

01/12/2017


Laura M.

John did a terrific job helping us work through what we suspected and what turned out to be a significant issue. He was prompt, professional, courteous and helpful through the process. There was never any "sales pitch" to order samples (we chose to because our problem was pretty significant). I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Inspection and mold testing.

Category mold removal

5.0

11/16/2016


Melinda C.

The representative from Mold Inspection Sciences showed up on time (10 minutes early), was very professional and thorough, and as I suspected there were numerous indications of likely mold. Several samples were taken and sent off to an independent lab which confirmed the mold. The results were provided in a comprehensive 50 page report detailing all of the issues with photos and detailed lab results of the samples that were taken. If you want an objective inspection of your property professionally done, Mold Inspection Sciences is your choice.

Description of Work
I had Mold Inspection Sciences inspect my elderly mother's home for mold issues which we've suspected for quite some time.

Category mold removal

5.0

11/04/2016


Eric K.

Very well, John was prompt, courteous, & professional. He explained all of the services thoroughly and clearly.

Description of Work
Mold inspection & sample collection.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/27/2016


Judith K.

Very well. Professional service by inspector, informative from start to finish. answered questions. Kept me informed when unexpectedly delayed. Worked efficiently.

Description of Work
Inspected areas of concern related to a leak caused by HVAC system in attic, as scheduled. Tested one additional area for air quality at my request.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/09/2016


Jessica L.

MIS was so easy to work with. The inspector, John, came out and was super courteous, efficient and thorough! He listened to all of my concerns and gave me his professional yet most honest opinion. The cost for the tests is what drove the price sky high but those costs are determined by the laboratory they send it to and are not set by MIS. So far we have spent $1500 for two rooms and we will have to spend almost $500 more before it is said and done. I STRONGLY SUGGEST GETTING THE MOLD RIDER ADDED TO YOUR HOME INSURANCE!!! Since we included mold coverage, the costs are supposed to be reimbursed. Beware - this issue of mold was caused by our air conditioning condenser up in the attic.

Description of Work
We used their inspection and testing services.

Category home inspection,mold removal

5.0

10/02/2016


Danielle A.

The employee, John, provided detailed, informative, and comprehensive service. He explained everything in detail and the process. He was very thorough and helpful as this process was all new to me.

Description of Work
Mold inspection

Category mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    GreenWorks Inspections & Engineering

    GreenWorks was founded in 2009 in Texas and is a woman owned small business specializing in peace of mind around real estate due diligence. GreenWorks provides Inspections, Structural Engineering and Environmental Testing Services for residential and commercial properties. Those services are geared around identifying deficiencies and potential future issues and our Home Solutions division offers a full process in prioritizing with our clients solutions to repair, renovate and increase performance to their most valuable asset. In August 2020, GreenWorks was awarded the rank of #1200 on the 2020 Inc. 5000 list, the most prestigious ranking of the nation’s fastest-growing private companies following up their 2019 Inc. 5000 ranking of #1595.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by GreenWorks Inspections & Engineering on Angi
    Wavy Restoration

    24/7 Emergency Water Damage Services  

    Green Star Eco Services

    Green Star Eco Services (Formerly known as East-Tex Eco Services) is a full service surface restoration company. Our services include (1) mold and HVAC remediation (2) water, flood and storm restoration (3) deck, dock and fence restoration and (4) house, building and roof washing. We provide services to both residential and commercial clients. Our processes are performed using a USDA approved, environmentally safe product called Calbrite. Calbrite is applied and rinsed using low or no pressure. This is much easier on the surfaces that require cleaning. It kills mold and mildew, easily removes dirt and dead paint leaving your surfaces in like new condition. The product also continues to fight mold and mildew so your cleaning or rejuvenation project will stay cleaner, much longer than traditional cleaning methods. Check out our new website for more reviews: www.greenstarecoservices.com!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Mold testing, mold inspections, water restoration investigations, leak detection, mold remediation protocols, post mold remediation clearance testing, management plans, asbestos testing, asbestos surveys & toxic testing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio

    How is Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio overall rated?

    Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio open?

    Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio provide

    Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio offer free estimates?

    No, Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio offer a senior discount?

    No, Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio?

    No, Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio offer?

    Mold Inspection Sciences of San Antonio offers the following services: Mold testing, mold inspections, water restoration investigations, leak detection, mold remediation protocols, post mold remediation clearance testing, management plans, asbestos testing, asbestos surveys & toxic testing.