Martinez Movers

About

Founded 2014 • With Angi since June 2017

The Moving Company You Can Depend On! Martinez Movers has been a reliable San Antonio Moving Company since 2017. Being a great service provider means having complete and total confidence in the people providing those services, and we’re proud to have the best pros in the business working with us.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (39)handyman (3)piano movers (2)pool cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
5.0

05/17/2021


Marguerite C.

Excellent service! They wrapped every piece of furniture (some of them antiques) extremely well and everything arrived safely and with no problem. Also, my move was the only one, which is something I preferred, so I didn't have to share the truck with anyone's else's move. Their service was very professional both on the front end and upon delivery. Items were delivered on time as promised and the unloading was quick and efficient. Overall a terrific experience with this company!

Description of Work
Needed to move several household pieces and boxes from my mother's home in Texas to my home in Northern California.

Category moving companies

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Ms [Member Name Removed] thanks for the opportunity to serve you!
5.0

02/19/2021


Leslie Z.

Movers arrived on time and worked quickly and efficiently. This is the first time a moving company did NOT drop or damage a single item.

Description of Work
Moving services

Category handyman service, moving companies

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

02/17/2021


Sharon G.

Great, men worked very quickly and carefully. Fair pricing

Description of Work
Exceptionally fast and efficient.

Category moving companies

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

5.0

08/26/2020


Arnita H.

Perfect. They were timely, professional. They set up the items in the apartment before leaving.

Description of Work
Move items from a house to an apartment.

Category moving companies, delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2020

5.0

08/22/2020


Kim P.

Excellent. Reminders were sent. Fair price was charged. The guys arrived promptly as promised. Very nice and professional. I highly recommend this company and will definitely contact them for any future work we may need.

Description of Work
Piano Move

Category moving companies, delivery service, piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for give in us the opportunity to serve you.
5.0

08/11/2020


Richard F.

Excellent moving job On time and on time at Houston delivery site

Description of Work
Moving Service

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon Mr [Member Name Removed] thanks for the opportunity to serve you. Have a bless day!
5.0

06/26/2020


Chad N.

We had a great experience with Martinez Movers from start to finish! Good customer service on the phone to set up our appointment, and Eleazar was thorough giving us a quote. On moving day, there was no damage to our belongings or walls and I appreciated that they were extra careful with our upright piano. We also appreciated that the movers wore masks the whole time, even though it was hot and they were working hard.

Description of Work
Moving furniture and upright piano

Category delivery service, piano moving

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much ,was our pleasure to serve you and your Family , have a bless night!
5.0

05/23/2020


Ms Kayla O.

Perfect. How often can you say movers were perfect! These guys were easy to deal with from the start. Showed up ON TIME with EXTRA and every single one of the SIX employees they had in our two homes were superb! Very polite and not one looked or acted like they weren’t there to do the best job possible...and it was SO hot and with masks. I don’t have any complaints!

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] was our pleasure!
5.0

05/20/2020


Valerie D.

I'm so impressed with this company. I had never heard of them, but read their glowing reviews online and I'm so glad I chose them over the other two companies I researched. Silvia Hernandez at Martinez answered all of my questions over the phone, and gave me detailed pricing. The 3 gentlemen showed up on time, shrink wrapped and blanketed all of my furniture carefully, and loaded it all carefully into the truck. They were quick, efficient and courteous. They explained the process as they went along (how they intended to load furniture with boxes so as to minimize movement). They even stayed overtime until they finished loading everything, all very carefully . I highly recommend this company and would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Help with Wrapping and Moving Furniture and Boxes

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

5.0

05/03/2020


Mr Timothy S.

The whole team was on time, paid close attention to our needs and were extremely professional. We will absolutely use again when we move.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies, delivery service

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business!
5.0

04/27/2020


Ashley R.

The 2 men that moved me were great. They protected all my furniture and worked efficiently.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

5.0

04/16/2020


Mrs. D.

The movers were absolutely amazing. They worked efficiently and used their time and skills well. We would definitely recommend them. We have moved several times and hiring Martinez movers was a great decision. Their rates are very reasonable compared to other moving companies too.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category handyman service, moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

3.0

01/27/2020


Rachel S.

They never got back to me with an estimate. I had to select another moving company

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Service Provider Response

I apologize I was calling you 2 times in effort to we give you a quote we need to collect more information. you was not answering my calls . again i apologize for the inconvenience. Also please double check your email I was send in our estimate on January 17th based on the information you send us by Angie's list. ,you never reply back.
5.0

01/04/2020


Steve H.

Martinez movers did a fantastic job moving my hot tub. We can now enjoy the hot tub on our deck. Thanks so much!

Description of Work
Moved my 900lbs Hot Tub to my backyard deck

Category moving companies, pool cleaners

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

Service Provider Response

was our pleasure, thansk for contacting Martinez Movers
5.0

12/21/2019


Marc H.

They were great. Best moving experience we have ever had! They were on time, very efficient, competitively priced and careful with our items which are all the things you could ask for from a moving company. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Moved from a house to an apartment

Category moving companies

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2019

5.0

11/23/2019


Teresa C.

Everything went great. The movers were very professional. I highly recommend them. 😊

Description of Work
Move all furniture and totes to new place.

Category moving companies

Cost $377

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2019

5.0

06/07/2019


Jose R.

Move went great. Luis and Ruben very professional and polite. They wrapped everything and nothing was damaged. They even helped me move a few things around that were too heavy for me. Would hire again and recommend.

Description of Work
Moving household

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2019

Images

Review for Martinez Movers - 515 Coleman St, San Antonio, TX - 37918320

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mr [Member Name Removed] for your review it was our pleasure to serve you.
5.0

04/29/2019


Jane L.

Called on time to let me know they were running late. Finished job in 2 hours which is the minimum and did some extra also. Polite and courteous. I needed furniture moved upstairs and some moved downstairs.

Description of Work
Moving Furniture between floors

Category moving companies

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2019

5.0

09/29/2018


Melva R.

Excellent service. Professional, careful and efficient. Thank you.

Description of Work
New home move.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2018

5.0

08/16/2018


Billie V.

They were amazing. They handled everything and were responsible movers. Nothing was broken, nothing was stolen. Best movers hands down. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Martinez movers moved us from San Antonio, Texas to Sacramento CA.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review.
5.0

08/08/2018


Stephanie V.

They did a great job. They were very careful and professional.

Description of Work
Belongings to Be moved from old house to new house

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review
5.0

05/21/2018


Chris C.

These movers were incredible. They wrapped every piece of furniture in a blanket and then wrapped it in plastic wrap and placed in the U-haul. They packed the truck perfectly. 10 days later they arrived at the new house and unpacked both U-haul trucks and placed the furniture in the house. They put they furniture together, they had to unassemble one refrigerator to get it out of the house and reassemble it at the new house. I was afraid we were going to have to call a technician to reassemble it, but Mr. Martinez put it back together perfectly.

Description of Work
Packed our household into two U-haul trucks for 10 days while we waited on a closing date.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

Images

Review for Martinez Movers - 515 Coleman St, San Antonio, TX - 37089450

+1 More

5.0

05/05/2018


Evgeny S.

Guys did a great job! Highly recommend them! Very professional, very careful moves, has all needed equipment/tools. Excellent service👍🏼 They’ll help with any moving needs!

Description of Work
Unloading Furniture.

Category moving companies