Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mandujanos Fencing and Roofing

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2013

Additional DBA - Mandujanos Fencing, Roofing And Triming.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(20) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
Jeff R.
1.0
12/16/2019
they never returned my inquiry
Description of Work
fencing in Wilson county
Category
fencing
Hector G.
2.0
04/26/2019
The problem is that Mandujano's uses poor materials leading to a bad install structurally. They used Home Depot's cheapest grade green treated wood which greatly increases splitting and warping. The post which keeps the gate closed is split throughout top to bottom in multiple places so screws will not help. The top 2x4 on the gate is warped so bad the gate top does not close and bows open about 1 1/2 inches. The gate hardware was not installed properly and the main bolt is stripped which means it will fail soon. And this is only roughly six weeks after install. Problems like this only get worse, and since the gate will be opened and closed it needs to be done right or it will wear out very fast. The posts will absorb water and continue to split until they fail. I've never seen a new install do this. Its poor quality materials. The owner said this is all cosmetic and refused to fix it. Now I will have to fix it myself and get another fence company to do the rest of the job. Luckily we have plenty of better options. It was my neighbor who chose Mandujanos - I should have looked on Angie's list first.
Description of Work
Fence Install
Category
fencing
Terri M.
5.0
08/30/2017
I cannot say enough good things about this company. They go above and beyond. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Total rehab of properties that were destroyed by tenants. They have also replaced numerous fences and roofs for me.
Category
contractors, fencing, remodeling, roofing, siding, deck cleaning, house painters
David L.
5.0
04/10/2017
The crew was prompt. They removed the stumps & hauled away the debris. The job was done in the projected time. I would use them again.
Description of Work
tear down existing privacy fence & remove a few tree stumps within fence line. Build new privacy fence.
Category
fencing, tree service
Isaac L.
1.0
04/03/2017
It was a simply estimate for them to give us. I called him on Monday the March 22 and he came by on Wednesday and we wanted a quote for a iron fence for the front yard. When he showed up he told us he is busy an will have it for us by Monday 3/29/17. Monday came and gone. I texted him on Thursday 3/30 and Friday 3/31 and he finally responded he will have a quote the next day. I text him again on Sunday 4/2 and he responded he can't do an iron fence. Why couldn't he have told me that same day he came by. It was a waste of time and unreliable. I wouldn't recommend him.
Description of Work
It was a simply estimate for them to give us. He came by on a Wednesday and we wanted a quote for a iron fence for the front yard. When he showed up he told us he is busy an will have it for us by Monday. Monday came and gone. I texted him on Thursday and Friday and he responded he will have a quote the next day. I text him again on Sunday and he responded he can't do an iron fence. Why couldn't he have told me that same day he came by. It was a waste of time and unreliable. I wouldn't recommend him.
Category
fencing
Jonathan A.
5.0
02/28/2017
GREAT!!! Showed up right on time and started working immediately. Very respectfull and clean. They finished by the end of the day and now I have the best looking fence on my street. I had plenty of quotes from other company's and allot of the prices where way to high. Me Mundajuah was straight forward on his pricing and broke down the cost for me. I defanintly recommend!
Description of Work
135 feet of privacy fence install and take down old chain link
Category
fencing
Renne H.
5.0
02/24/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
fencing
Bernadette R.
5.0
12/30/2016
Tobias and his team are very respectful and honest. They worked straight foe 2 full days to dusk. Worked expertly as team to complete the fence. Which required over over galvanized posts to be cemented and fenced stretched etc. These guys know what there doing. I labeled the category as fencing but they guys were expert in carpentry as well.
Description of Work
Tobias bid on installing a large cyclone fence enclosure and repairing 2 pole barn. The pole sheds being both over 50 years old needed structural and roofing repair. 2 previous companies that looked at job recommended tear down intead of updating and preserving the life the sheds still had. Tobias recommendations and repairs saved my buildings and will give me years of added use.
Category
fencing, roofing
William W.
5.0
06/25/2016
They were very professional
Description of Work
We used them to repair some would on our house. Then to clean our deck and paint it. They did a great job. We called them again in our new house to give us a quote to build a new fence. The quote was very fair. We plan on using them.
Category
contractors, fencing, pressure washing, house painters
Steve P.
5.0
10/15/2015
Tobias is awesome. His work is top notch and his prices destroy the competition.
Description of Work
New fence and replaced some siding.
Category
fencing, siding
Robin C.
5.0
09/29/2015
Mr. Mandujano did a great job and was reasonably prices.
Description of Work
Repaired fencing.
Category
fencing
Sam M.
5.0
09/16/2015
unknown
Category
fencing
Tim G.
5.0
09/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They replaced my entire fence. Awsome job all around. They pull up old fence posts instead of cutting them off at the ground. And the use 2x4 supports that cover two sections and they staged them so that no one secton is free standing. The fence is very solid. Only one complaint, I did however find two old posts that were cut of at the ground a couple weeks after the job was complete but they were in an out of the wayarea so did not call them on this but I am more than certain if it would have bothered me enough to call them they would have come back and dug them out. because I did call them about a gate lock issue due to the ground settling and they came right out and did the adjustments. I would use them again and have referred them to anyone that has asked if I knew s good fence company.
Category
fencing
Anissa P.
5.0
01/16/2015
Everything went really well. The crew was prompt and professional, they did great work for a great price, and they didn't leave a mess behind.
Description of Work
I hired them to replace the wooden fence around my backyard.
Category
fencing
Tanya E.
1.0
08/29/2014
We called the provider to get an estimate for fence repair. He never returned the call. I can't really rate how well he works, since we never had an opportunity to find out.
Description of Work
nothing
Category
fencing
Patti O.
1.0
06/03/2014
I told him I expected him to clean up the debris the next day, Saturday, so we could mow on Sunday. He did not respond until late Saturday, after we cleaned up the mess he had left. I did ask him to reimburse us for our time, expense, and emotional distress, which he refused to do. I would stay away from this company, unless you don't mind upsetting your neighbors.
Description of Work
This review might be one for the books. I did not use the fencing company, my neighbor did. DO NOT use this company unless you want to make your neighbors mad. The company trespassed on our property, tracking mud and debris on our driveway, used our water for mixing the concrete, tore up large patches of grass, made no attempt to replace and then dumped the washout from the concrete containers in our yard. When I contacted the manager, he first denied they did the work. I pointed out the large sign on the fence and then he "remembered" that they did the work. His attitude was that I should be happy I had a new fence to look at. That I must be complaining because I did not like my neighbor and why didn't I complain to her.
Category
fencing
Melissa S.
5.0
05/31/2014
.
Description of Work
Power washed my fence and my neighbors, fixed or replace bad boards and restained all the fences.
Category
contractors, fencing, house painters
John B.
4.0
01/05/2014
The job was well done, but they were very imprecise as to when they would perform the work. I thought we had set up a time for them to work, my wife stayed home to meet them but they never showed. Two days later I came home from work and found it complete. Noone was at home when they did the work. I would probably use them again but it isnt certain.
Description of Work
I used Mandujanos Fencing and Roofing
Category
fencing
Russell M.
5.0
09/03/2013
This is one of the best crews I've ever dealt with. This was actually the second project they had done for me. The first one was more extensive. First time out, they repaired my privacy fence (slats and horizontal supports had begun to rot), stained the fence, stained my deck, repaired another gate. The things that impressed me the most were punctuality and quality of work. They said they would be there by 8:00am and by 8:01am, the crew was already off-loading their equipment and setting up. The other thing that impressed me was they didn't ask for any money in advance. This was unusual to me and a pleasant surprise. Next was the quality of work. They worked hard and did a great job. Actually took the time to pressure wash my entire fence (culdesac lot so its a big yard) to prep it for staining. My satisfaction with their work is what led me to contact them for the second project. Same satisfaction level. I also liked that they didn't do unnecessary work. They didn't butcher my trees, just cleaned them up and raised the canopy a bit. All I wanted. They actually did some trimming to other bushes at no charge. Overall, fantastic company to work with. Responsive to text, so easy to communicate with. If they will travel out to my new house, I'll use them again without hesitation.
Description of Work
They repaired a gate and trimmed 5 trees.
Category
fencing, tree service, deck cleaning, house painters
Karen D.
5.0
05/05/2013
It went very well. They used extra-wide (about 3 inches) pickets and reinforced them with three cross rails instead of the usual two. They also replaced the wood posts. I chose them because they had done several fences in the neighborhood that really looked good. They were prompt, polite and got the job done in two days, coming in on Saturday to finish it because I needed to get it done quickly. I would definitely use them again, and also recommend them to others needing fencing. Their price was competitive with other bids, and they offered better quality than the others.
Description of Work
Mandujano's Fencing replaced the 6-foot wood privacy fence around my backyard -- approximately 200 feet of fencing, including two gates.
Category
fencing

Phone

Address

5407 Villanueva St

San Antonio, TX 78233

Other Information

Services offered

Fence and gate replacement, roofing, wood flooring, patio decks & tree trimming.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Mandujanos Fencing and Roofing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Mandujanos Fencing and Roofing is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Mandujanos Fencing and Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Mandujanos Fencing and Roofing offers free project estimates.

No, Mandujanos Fencing and Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Mandujanos Fencing and Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

No, Mandujanos Fencing and Roofing does not offer warranties.

Mandujanos Fencing and Roofing offers the following services: Fence and gate replacement, roofing, wood flooring, patio decks & tree trimming.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

 

Resendez Contracting

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Resendez Contracting

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

AAA Jesse's House Painting & Remodeling

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

AAA Jesse's House Painting & Remodeling

I do painting and remodeling. I don't charge a down payment on any job, no matter how big, until the job is completely done. I, the owner, am on the job with my crew at all times. I have an A+ rating with the BBB. I've been in business for 28 years.