Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kiwi Custom Design

Founded 2008 • With Angi since July 2012

4.8

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

124 West Ridgewood Court

San Antonio, TX 78212

Description

Licensed Residential Building Contractor...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/18/2013


amanda M.

From the very start it went incredibly well. As soon as he arrived to do the estimate he was very knowledgeable about each and every question or concern we had. He was always very friendly to talk to if any sort of question arose. Instead of throwing numbers at us like several contractors we had spoken with for estimates, he let us tell him what needed done and he would suggest what would need to be done to fix it, giving us many options along the way. He has given our HUD home a new life, far away from the terrible state it was left in, and we are very deeply thankful for the hard work he has put in doing things right the first time. The lengths this man went to to get things done properly you just don't experience much anymore in the sense of dedication.

Description of Work
He painted almost our entire 2 story home, had sub contractors fix our A/C, plumbing and electrical. He also painted and power-washed our home exterior, laid tile in our master bath, stained our concrete slab, laid wood laminate throughout the entire upstairs and steps, and installed a new window and french doors. He also fixed the beams on our patio roof to be weight bearing and installed a fence gate.

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

07/14/2013


ARTHUR H S.

I called Patrick on a Sunday afternoon and described an outdoor plumbing leak that I wanted him to look at at his convenience. He chose to come over within an hour, checked it out and said he could fix it the next day. He came by the following day after working on another house in the neighborhood and the leak was completely fixed by 5 PM. Did a great job in a very timely manner and will definitely use him again. Price very reasonable for two trips. Highly recommended and a very personable guy.

Description of Work
FIxed an outdoor plumbing leak.

Category contractors

1.0

07/11/2013


renee S.

In April 2013 spoke to the owner about getting a laser cut door and sent a pic to his cell phone of an example I had seen. I gave him my address and the address of a home in the neighborhood that had an example of a door. He told me he would be out that Saturday. I waited a month and never heard from him again. I have since hired another Angie's list welder and will review their work when completed. 4/17/13

Description of Work
No further contact with me

Category contractors

5.0

01/03/2013


Zach M.

From initial contact with Patrick, he came and surveyed the scope of work, gave us an estimate in an appropriate amount of time (just a couple days to research costs and availability of necessary tools, parts, and equipment), and completed the job in a timely manner. He required half down to purchase necessary supplies. Everything went well and he was sure to work late if necessary to complete the job for our needs.

Description of Work
Patrick has helped our organization on several jobs and proves to consistently be willing to assist us in a timely fashion on a wide variety of work. We've had customized exterior hand railings installed, stained glass windows replaced, interior office remodeling (framing, painting, constructing), and estimates on other jobs as well. He and his crew are honest, hard working, professional, and reliable.

Category contractors, picture framing, glass repair, remodeling, replacement windows, custom furniture, woodworking, interior painters, metal restoration

    Other local Pros in your area

    Masonry Arts

    We are a full-service masonry co., locally owned & operated, & do all types of masonry work from entire new houses to commercial buildings to small mortar crack repairs. No job is too small as we treat all projects equally. We place extreme importance in our service, quality of work, & happiness of every customer. We want to give each customer "more than their money's worth" at every opportunity we can. Angie's list winner of "the 2009 Super Service Award"(2 awards), "2010 Super Service Award" (5 awards), 2011 award (8 awards), 2012 award (4 awards), and 2013 award (5 awards), 2014 awards, & every year including the newest 2018 awards. Always a perfect rating on the BBB. Ambassador membership of the Texas State Historical Association. NOTICE: Due to our blessing of success from a great reputation & quality work, along with an increased number of Angie's List members in San Antonio, etc., please allow extra time in me returning calls. We can still do rush jobs, etc. it's just that at times I'm extremely busy & get very many calls all on the same day. I like to stay small enough without a huge amount of employees, to ensure hands-on quality in work & correctness & in me doing all sales calls. But I surely will return your call the first possible chance. Thanks! Bob  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Pressure Men Pressure Washing

    We are small business owners who offer pressure washing services! Our services require excellent pressure washing and cleaning! We prep everything with care and use harmless chemicals that would not damage or destroy personal property. We will make sure the customers are completely satisfied with quotes and invoices before starting any work.  

    UNDER PRESSURE HOME SERVICES

    Under Pressure Home Services is a pressure cleaning premier service for exterior cleanings. We clean drive-ways, patios, walk ways, and also home washing. We even do gutter cleaning on most homes. We have been considered as one of the most professional pressure clean services in the New Braunfels area. If you need a friendly, reliable and affordable solution to your pressure cleaning needs, look no further than with Under Pressure Home Services.  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Licensed General Contractor

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kiwi Custom Design

    How is Kiwi Custom Design overall rated?

    Kiwi Custom Design is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kiwi Custom Design open?

    Kiwi Custom Design is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Kiwi Custom Design provide

    Kiwi Custom Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Kiwi Custom Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kiwi Custom Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Kiwi Custom Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Kiwi Custom Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kiwi Custom Design offer a senior discount?

    No, Kiwi Custom Design does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Kiwi Custom Design offer emergency services?

    Yes, Kiwi Custom Design offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Kiwi Custom Design?

    No, Kiwi Custom Design does not offer warranties.

    What services does Kiwi Custom Design offer?

    Kiwi Custom Design offers the following services: Licensed General Contractor

    Are there any services Kiwi Custom Design does not offer?

    Ask for details