JV Solutions Sound & Wiring

About

Founded 2013

JV Solutions is a family operated company dedicated to quality products and superior customer service. We do Electrical, Custom Lighting, Ceiling Fans, Breaker Panels, Flat Screen Tv Mounting, and more. We look forward to hearing from you. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+13 more images

Kitchen Remodel

Kitchen Remodel

drywall2121
Remodel of Kitchen. New recessed, pendant and under cabinet lighting. New Cabinets and plumbing fixtures. Give us a call 210-937-2461
Kitchen Remodel project
Kitchen Remodel

drywall

2121
Frame TV Installation project
Frame TV Installation

electrician

212178006

Verified Reviews

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (9)home theater installation (14)handyman (5)home automation (4)satellite tv (4)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
5.0

07/26/2022


James W.

great: jv solutions did a great job

Description of Work
TV Service - Satellite, Electrical

Category electrician, satellite tv service

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2022

5.0

07/01/2022


Douglas B.

Extremely professional and very thorough. So happy I chose them, and will certainly choose them again.

Description of Work
2 TV Wall Mounts

Category home theater design

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2022

5.0

02/02/2022


Oscar W.

Awesome service and on time. I will hire Joe again as my electrician

Description of Work
Kitchen Lighting

Category electrician, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2022

5.0

04/03/2021


Delores D.

The job was competently, professionally, courteously completed with an A+ customer satisfaction. Jose helped me plan and execute the update of my 12 year old home audio and video systems. Jose provided information/choices for new audio and video equipment. Jose also was tasked with incorporating my older equipment that I wanted to keep in service. New electrical outlets and a tight - spaced attic run for speaker wire were also professionally performed. Jose and his crew were very careful with my home furnishings during this job and cleaned up after each step, Jose is very knowledgeable about the electronic products he installs and was very patient during my tutorials learning the new equipment. I highly recommend J/V Solutions!!!

Description of Work
TV Install / Surround Sound / Electrical

Category electrician, home theater design

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

02/06/2021


Tracey W.

Wonderful! Quick, clean and efficient! Supplied options available before starting work, before installation allowed us to adjust to our needs and just professional throughout the project. We had two TVs wall mounted and we are very happy with the outcome and service provided.

Description of Work
Stereo and Home Theater Systems

Category home theater design

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

5.0

01/13/2021


Leonard S.

Excellent service! Work was done on time and work area was cleaned up before leaving. Outstanding service at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Tv Mount

Category home theater design

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

5.0

01/08/2021


Dianne S.

I can only tell anyone that needs a home theater, tv mounting, speaker installation and more, this company is your company. Very thorough, made sure everything was to my liking. They were so careful to hide wires which was important to me. Made sure sound was agreeable to our liking. Positioned each tv to our satisfaction even moving one twice. They are completely trustworthy and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend them. Give them an opportunity they won't disappoint.

Description of Work
Home Teather / Tv Mounting / Whole -Home Audio

Category home theater design, satellite tv service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

5.0

11/20/2020


Jackie M.

Excellent work

Description of Work
Tv Mount / Picture hung on wall

Category handyman service, home theater design

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

5.0

11/18/2020


Velma S.

We have used Angies List resources many times, but JV Solutions is best of the best. Never have we experienced such high quality and professionalism from any services company like we did with JV Solutions Sound and Wiring. In short, he gets the highest recommendation I will ever provide. A company you can totally rely on if you are looking for timelessness, total satisfaction and perfection. He is simply the best of the best. We will only use him for all our future media requirements.

Description of Work
Electrical / TV Mount installation. Home video & media equipment

Category car stereo installation, electrician, home theater design, home automation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/03/2020


John D.

It went great! Jose was personable and professional. We will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Install / Tv Mounting.

Category electrician, handyman service, home theater design

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

11/01/2020


Nelda G.

Wonderful! He completely connected the smart tv and he also transferred by apps to the new one!

Description of Work
Connecting a new smart tv

Category car stereo installation, home theater design

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

5.0

06/20/2020


Gloria H.

Mount 55 inch TV

Description of Work
great install, VERY quick to respond with next day appointment. Definitely hiring again!

Category home theater design

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

06/10/2020


Mary A.

The previous electrician for a big custom home builder couldn’t find the line for the doorbell they had installed during construction. JV solutions was able to offer me a solution to my problem without have to use a battery operated doorbell with very limited if any noticeable wiring modifications. JV Solutions was the solution. Great job!

Description of Work
Doorbell and Tv Mount

Category electrician, handyman service, home theater design, satellite tv service, home automation

Cost $335

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

5.0

05/30/2020


Paul G.

During my home remodel the smoothest project was the electrical work and wiring. It was done right the first time and exceeded my expectations. Plus the security system/cameras is by far the best system I have ever seen.

Description of Work
New Electrical panels/wiring

Category electrician, handyman service, home theater design

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

Images

Review for JV Solutions Sound & Wiring - 217 Cactus St, San Antonio, TX - 38604392
5.0

05/29/2020


Tony G.

Jose from JV Solutions knowledge of Audio and other equipment was great. His work was very clean, JV Solutions is my go to for all my Audio, electrical needs.

Description of Work
Tv Mounting & Audio System Design and Installation for Restaurant.

Category electrician, home theater design, satellite tv service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

05/29/2020


William Cruz S.

Amazing work, extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Tv Mounting and Security Cameras

Category home automation

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

5.0

05/27/2020


Moriah H.

Fantastic. Love Jose’s efficiency and very friendly

Description of Work
Surveillance System.

Category home automation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

05/26/2020


Mandy M.

JV Solutions provided excellent customer service and arrived on time as scheduled. The work performed exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend and I WILL use him again!

Description of Work
TV Mounting

Category home theater design

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

05/26/2020


Ysmael H.

All services provided were excellent.

Description of Work
GFCI receptacles, flood light, and switches

Category electrician

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    217 Cactus St

    San Antonio, TX 78203

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.jvsolutionssoundandwirign.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    We are open to any job opportunity.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    N/A
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JV Solutions Sound & Wiring

    How is JV Solutions Sound & Wiring overall rated?

    JV Solutions Sound & Wiring is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JV Solutions Sound & Wiring open?

    JV Solutions Sound & Wiring is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does JV Solutions Sound & Wiring provide

    JV Solutions Sound & Wiring accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does JV Solutions Sound & Wiring offer free estimates?

    Yes, JV Solutions Sound & Wiring offers free project estimates.

    Does JV Solutions Sound & Wiring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JV Solutions Sound & Wiring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JV Solutions Sound & Wiring offer a senior discount?

    No, JV Solutions Sound & Wiring does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JV Solutions Sound & Wiring offer emergency services?

    Yes, JV Solutions Sound & Wiring offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JV Solutions Sound & Wiring?

    Yes, JV Solutions Sound & Wiring offers warranties.

    What services does JV Solutions Sound & Wiring offer?

    JV Solutions Sound & Wiring offers the following services: Electrical, TV mounting, General Remodeling, Low-Voltage wiring, Home Surveillance and more Check us out on https://www.instagram.com/jvsolutions.sound.wiring/ or https://www.facebook.com/jv.sound.wiring

    Are there any services JV Solutions Sound & Wiring does not offer?

    We are open to any job opportunity.