Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Junk King San Antonio

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2011

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

10415 Perrin Beitel Rd Suite 106

San Antonio, TX 78217

http://www.junk-king.com/locations/sanantonio

Description

Junk-King is a full service hauling company, bonded & insured for your protection. We haul away yard debris, old appliances, furniture, light construction debris, & even clean out garages & attics at the homeowner's request. You simply point out the items you want removed & Junk-King does the work for you. Our estimates are always free & we guarantee we will beat any written estimate out there....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

5

3

4

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hauling (106)trash removal (17)dumpster rental (3)
Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
5.0

07/02/2020


Cindy P.

The team was Phenomenal they did a great job ..... they were a good team working together plus clean up all the mess after they pick up the broken big and small broken pieces from the sidewalk ......Very please and thank you for taking my mess if I ever need things to be removed I will call your business again thanks 1 million

Description of Work
Getting rid of old sidewalk cement rocks

Category dumpster service

Cost $108

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Images

Review for Junk King San Antonio - 10415 Perrin Beitel Rd, San Antonio, TX - 38691069
5.0

06/18/2020


BETTIE B.

I called for a price and appointment and was told the price would be figured after they saw what I wanted hauled. The appointment was set for the date and time I requested. On the day of the appointment I was called by the drivers and told when they would be here. It was within the 11:00 to1:00 time slot I had been given, and they arrived at the exact time they said they would. Christopher and Sebastian were very nice and quickly had the items in their truck. They even moved two metal yard art pieces for me. The price I was given seemed very fair to me, and they also accepted the Angie's List discount coupon for $25.

Description of Work
I needed a large marble-topped iron-based patio table + 6 wrought iron chairs, a large terra cotta pot and a rug with pad hauled away.

Category hauling services

Cost $176

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

05/18/2020


Phylliss P.

Great he is great, not worried about his job he did a A great job

Description of Work
Cleaned up backyard and took most of the boxes from my move

Category garbage collection,hauling services,dumpster service,Uncategorized

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

1.0

11/14/2019


Terrence A.

Terrible customer service and they were a no show. My appointment was scheduled between 11am and 1pm. I waited over 4 hours and made several calls to the company after they failed to show up. A “driver” was supposed to call me to tell me where they were after they missed the scheduled two hour window, but they did not call and did not show up. After waiting over four house I gave up and canceled the appointment. What a waste of time.

Description of Work
Quote - No Show

Category hauling services

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you yesterday. Somehow our communication system failed us and we would like to make it up to you. If you would like us to come and take care of your hauling needs please call the office number at 210-979-9287. Again, we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience and time wasted. Sincerley, Shelly Rote Owner
5.0

09/23/2019


David C.

Excellent work. They showed up on time and quickly loaded a large number of both small and oversized items all within the cost quoted. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Hauling patio furniture and gardening and garage items.

Category hauling services

Cost $376

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

3.0

07/05/2019


Kim S.

When I placed the order, I requested a full size truck. The estimated window for arrival was between 2-4 pm. The driver did call a little after 4 to let me know they were running about 1-1.5 hrs late. At 6 pm I called the main office to let them know the situation and requested a reschedule. The office rescheduled for the next day at 3 PM. A crew showed up at 6:30. When asked if they got the reschedule message, they didn't know anything about it. Since they were there, with a half full truck, they could go ahead and take what they could. I said ok go ahead. The next day the crew arrived and finished the job. The crews did a very good job...no complaints about their work. The office or dispatch service didn't do a very good job coordinating this service, by not sending an empty full size truck the first time as requested.

Description of Work
Remove wooden tables, growers pots, plant stands and shelves.

Category hauling services

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2019

5.0

06/03/2019


donald P.

They did a good job and were quick.

Description of Work
Tree limbs removed

Category hauling services

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

5.0

03/27/2019


Jenny F.

It was great. Highly recommend this company

Description of Work
Hauling

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2019

3.0

09/16/2018


michael N.

The quote was to high I’m on a budget and they did offered a small discount . I put yes for rehire only if I had one item to have remove

Description of Work
Junk hall away

Category hauling services

Cost $1,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2018

5.0

06/26/2018


Phyllis D.

The crew arrive before scheduled. Took care of loading on truck. Crew was very helpful.

Description of Work
I had a old John Deere rider-mower, several old push mowers, lots of stuff in the garden house, old lawn chairs, misc rugs

Category hauling services

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2018

Services Offered

Removal - Furniture, Yard Waste, Appliance, Construction Waste, & Trash. Disposal & Recycling - Television & Refrigerator. Disposal - Hot Tub, E-Waste, & Mattress. Foreclosure Clean - Outs.

Services Not Offered

No Husbands No Wives and No Hazardous Materials.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Junk King San Antonio

How is Junk King San Antonio overall rated?

Junk King San Antonio is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Junk King San Antonio open?

Junk King San Antonio is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Junk King San Antonio provide

Junk King San Antonio accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Junk King San Antonio offer free estimates?

Yes, Junk King San Antonio offers free project estimates.

Does Junk King San Antonio offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Junk King San Antonio does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Junk King San Antonio offer a senior discount?

No, Junk King San Antonio does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Junk King San Antonio?

No, Junk King San Antonio does not offer warranties.

What services does Junk King San Antonio offer?

Junk King San Antonio offers the following services: Removal - Furniture, Yard Waste, Appliance, Construction Waste, & Trash. Disposal & Recycling - Television & Refrigerator. Disposal - Hot Tub, E-Waste, & Mattress. Foreclosure Clean - Outs.

Are there any services Junk King San Antonio does not offer?

No Husbands No Wives and No Hazardous Materials.